We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Hotel Milano
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tocq(Milan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel VIU Milan(Milan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
3 Rooms(Milan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveller rating
297
515
159
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
515
159
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaribaldi stationcorso comobusiness hotelnice hotelmalpensa airportbusiness tripexpress trainrooms are modernhotel is locatedminute walktram stopbreakfast buffetroom ratecity centrestayed here for two nightsitalian hotelspublic transportation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Having never had a problem at a Marriott hotel before--disappointing! Keep in mind the airport is 45 minutes away! We are Marriott Silver Members and stayed in this hotel one night before flying out of Milan. We spoke with the desk clerk the night before about getting a cab to the airport the next morning, and asked if we needed to call ahead. We were told to come downstairs a few minutes before we needed the taxi, and the front desk would call and the taxi would arrive in 4-5 minutes. So that is what we did. WRONG! Taxi strike! "Sorry you will have to take the train!" Which wouldn't be a problem EXCEPT it was hot (92 degrees) and we had not planned on being hot and sweaty before reaching the airport for our 9 hour flight home! We had experienced a "transportation strike" while in Rome (after purchasing the ROMA pass which covers transportation ; ) except during a strike! I understand this is quite common in Italy, but at least in Rome, the hotel (not a Marriott property) had the common decency to post the information the night before on the door! VERY disappointed! Never again! Another reason my money will be spent in another European country next time!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara M, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Gwen A.,
Thank you very much for you review!
I’d like to send you my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you might have experience due to taxi strike.
Unfortunately, as you noticed, taxi strikes are unavoidable and above all unpredictable.
Taxi drivers do not inform previously the potential clients, because all they want to do is to create confusion and inconveniences.
When there’s a strike of the public transportation (subway, buses and trams) the City Council informs all the residents at least with one week of advance.
Subways, buses and trams are part of a public company and so the information of the strike is public, too.
In this case we inform all our guests with a leaflet at the reception desk so they have time to re-organize their schedule.
On the contrary, taxi drivers belong to a private company and they do not give any previous notice of strikes.
It means we weren’t aware of the strike previously.
I hope that apart from this inconvenience at departure, your stay has been enjoyable and you’d like to stay again at our hotel in the near future.
Kindest regards from All Ac Milano Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel when I was attending a conference at the Fiera Milano Congressi Center. The location of the hotel was perfect to get to the congress center. Bus # 37 which stops just at the back of the hotel brings you in less than 8 min. to the bus stop Domodossola and from there it is a 5 min walk to the congress center. The AC hotel is much nicer than any hotel around the conference center. The close proximity to the Garibaldi train station is also very convenient if you need to catch the Malpensa Airport express for a morning flight to the US or elsewhere. My room was great; very nice design and comfortable bed. However, there is no coffee/tea maker in the room and the TV set is difficult to operate; fuget about that one. The staff at the reception desk is very friendly and gives you plenty of suggestions and advice. You need to ask them how to get the bus ticket ; it's a bit complicated in Italy. Breakfast buffet was ok; typically Italian style. Nice restaurants just around the corner and in the neighborhood towards Corso Sempione. My favorite one is an Osteria on the other side of the Garibaldi station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruderLustig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very nice, modern hotel. Recently upgraded. Adjacent to Garibaldi train station, literally a 5 minute walk. Not very close to central Milan attractions such as The Duomo, but transportation is nearby in form of metro and above ground trolleys. I would not recommend location if you were in town more than a couple of days and intended to spend a lot of time "downtown". Staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent restaurant on site and there was another around corner, but not much else. You probably wouldn't spend much time around the hotel. No pool and don't think they had a gym.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is located a very short walk to the Garibaldi train station and metro stop. Getting anywhere in the city could not have been easier. Within a short walking distance was a great street with several fun restaurants.

The Concierge desk was super helpful for all needs. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast buffet was delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel is very centrally-located (just a few yards) to the Milan Garibaldi train station (keep in mind that this train station is NOT the Milan Centrale train station, but we obtained a train from the Lake Como area to the Garibaldi train station and also a train from the Garibaldi train station to Stresa/Lake Maggiore). The hotel is also located just a 50-yard walk to the nearest tram stop and about a 150-yard walk to the nearest subway. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rate was an outstanding value for 4-star hotels in Milan. You are about a 15-minute tram ride away from the Duomo, the Galleria, and La Scala Opera House, and two stops from the Milan Centrale train station, so you are a short distance from the "heart" of Milan, but in a 4-star modern hotel. We enjoyed an upgraded beautiful, large corner room on the 16th floor, which I would highly recommend. The breakfast was "adequate" with enough choices provided at their breakfast buffet, but there were no "made-to-order" food items as many full-service Marriott hotels provide. This hotel provides free WI-FI for Marriott Platinum Elite members, as do all Marriott hotel properties.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellover4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews