We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great All Round Hotel”
Review of AC Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Milano
Ranked #96 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Great All Round Hotel”
Reviewed 16 September 2009

My Husband and I stayed here for the weekend in September 2009 it was booked as through Lastminute.com as one of those top secret hotels, where you don't know where your staying until you've booked it. It was a gift to us and we were grateful for the break so we jumped at the chance.
We really didn't know what to expect although the reviews on Tripadvisor where favourable we we're pleasantly surprised with our room, we we're on the 14th floor, the room was spacious with decent storage space, huge comfy bed and clean bathroom. Complimentary mini bar was a nice touch although the use of the internet was quite expensive. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and the staff were friendly.
Transport links were amazing just a 10min tram ride to the Duomo, few minutes walk to Corsa Como where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. Be aware that the two restaurants we ate at both charged extra per person to dine outside. The surrounding areas aren't as pretty as you'd imagine it to be, the hotel overlooks the train lines and their is plenty of construction work going on and there's graffiti everyway, having said that we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y80nad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    481
    144
    32
    20
See reviews for
104
305
50
374
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new zeland
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2009

We were only in Milan for one night as we were travelling through to Spain and so it was a perfect stop-over destination! The hotel staff knew everything about the trains and getting to the airport and where to eat etc, very helpful. The room was spacious and the bed was so comfortable!
I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends to stay at, even though its not right in the city centre, it is close to Cors de Coma, which is famous for its fancy shops. Close to supermarkets and restaurants.
Just what we needed on our stopover.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becslevick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2009

Stayed for two nights on the 15th floor in September 2009 in a big and modern room. Booked through lastminute.com as a top secret offer at around 135 Euro for two nights which I found cheap when I saw the name (expected it to be another nearby hotel). Hotel met all my expectations. Great breakfast with coffee made by order, salmon, meat, cheese, fruit, cereal, good bread and cakes. Hotel is located just opposite Garibaldi Train Station (and easily found beacuse of the height of the building) and connected to the city center by both metro, bus and tram lines. Many bars and restaurants within walking distance. Free minibar restocked every day with water and soft drinks. Umbrellas provided in reception in case of bad weather.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rueskov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

This is a very nice, cosy hotel, with fairly convenient access to the subway. Although the room was slightly small, is was well planned and every detail in its design had been thought out carefully. The best feature was the free mini-bar! Upon checking out both me and my husband thought it a shame we didn't have more time in Milan to enjoy the hotel but hopefully will be able to visit soon!

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth'Poole
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Stayed at the Ac Milano for 2 nights at the end of July 2009. Hotel is stylish & newly decorated rooms are clean & comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful, Breakfast was included in our package and was more than what we were expecting, hot and cold food with a choice of scrambled eggs, bacon, cereals, cheese, ham, croissants, fresh juices The Garibaldi station is only 5 minutes walk where you can catch the train and metro for 1 euro or just 2 minute up the road you can catch the tram, ticket can also be brought from reception. All in all a fantastic hotel & would recommend to anyone visiting the city.

Unlike the rest of Italy where they maintain their culture & take pride in their architecture, I was somewhat disappointed with Milan and although an interesting city I was let down with all it’s graffiti on every wall and everywhere you looked. There's not much to do and once you seen the sights and it can be said with the nightlife to, somewhat disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afroman00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2009

Just back after one ovenight stay at the AC Milano.
The hotel is a tall black bulding and it is at just 5 minutes walk from Garibaldi station (train and metro) so it's very easy to move around the city, also by foot (walk to the Duomo is about 20/30 min) For some clubs and bars, Corso Como is 2 min walk.

Check in process was corteus and quick and I also got a free upgrade to a superior room at the 17th floor.

The superior room had a modern design, wooden floor, sofa, lcd tv with satellite; it was very clean and a good size, the complimentary minibar was a nice touch.
All basic toiletries where found in the bathroom. Only downside, windows did not open completely, but airconditioning worked fine

breakfast buffet had a good choice of hot and cold food (scrambled eggs, bacon, cereals, cheese, ham, croissants, fresh juices ecc), quality of the food was quite good; service was prompt and nice.
I really suggest this hotel for a leisure or business stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadster76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2008

Stayed here on business for one night in January 2008. I stayed on the first floor in what I believe was a disabled room (two bathrooms, one clearly for disabled use). The room was decent sized with a double bed.

Initially the room was too hot, but by opening the windows I could regulate the temperature. The room was very clean, bathroom is nice as in all AC hotels and the common areas are very well designed.

A colleague of mine stayed in a superior room and if staying here for pleasure I would suggest upgrading to that room type due to the larger room, sofa, and more luxurious design of the room, if you are able to get a good rate.

From a business perspective, the lack of an iron, and the expensive Internet rate (Swisscom at €22 for a day) were slight negatives.

Overall though, a positive experience.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SixtyDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Tocq
Hotel Tocq
#145 of 428 in Milan
72 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Milan Marriott Hotel
#142 of 428 in Milan
1,186 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#63 of 428 in Milan
1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Milano

Property: AC Hotel Milano
Address: Via Tazzoli 2, 20157 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#81 Business Hotel in Milan
#98 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AC Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotel Milan
Ac Hotels Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing