We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and comfortable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of AC Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Milano
Ranked #94 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

I stayed in the AC Milano on a business trip. The room was very comfortable, best nights sleep I've had for a while - the pillows were especially good! The bathroom was clean and well stocked with goodies.

Breakfast was yummy and the waiter service was very quick.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mookiypoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    469
    142
    31
    19
See reviews for
99
299
49
364
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

Great hotel. Very comfortable and although not my taste in design and finish it is done very well. The furnishings are very male and masculine right down to the golf ball soap. I've got to say this hotel was the cleanest I've ever been in, hat off to the housekeeping effort as the finish on these rooms wouldn't be easy to maintain, lots of glass, chrome and black. Breakfast was brilliant and up to a four star bench mark, as was the service. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxinsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

We were looking for a hotel in Milan for one night, close to a station, on our way home from Lake Como. We paid £129 with Hotelopia, which was cheaper than booking direct and the reviews indicated it would be worth it. We weren't disappointed! The room wasn't massive but for one night was perfectly adequate. The decor was modern and smart, and the bed very comfortable, particularly the pillows! Unfortunately we couldn't seem to cool the room to our liking, but we find that in most hotels anyway! The bath was huge, and the free toothpaste and toothbrush and razor a nice touch. The free mini-bar (soft drinks only) was very welcome after a journey across the metro!
The location was great for Garibaldi station, and the tram stop to get to the Duomo was just across the road. The reception staff provided a map and instructions on which trams to look out for.
The breakfast - gorgeous!! How luxurious, to have smoked salmon and scrambled eggs of brilliant quality in the morning. I went back for seconds! There was bacon, sausage, croissants, fresh fruit - an abundance of choice which was fantastic.
We would recommend a small and reasonably priced Trattoria on Via Carlo Farini, on the opposite side of the road to the hotel, with net curtains in the windows and few tables (sorry, didn't note the name!). The exuberant chef was quite a character, and the waitresses spoke not a word of English but were very patient! Just be aware if you're not a fan of seafood - the antipasti misti was mussels, squid and sardines - which didn't go down well with my husband!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jelly561242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

My Husband and I stayed here for the weekend in September 2009 it was booked as through Lastminute.com as one of those top secret hotels, where you don't know where your staying until you've booked it. It was a gift to us and we were grateful for the break so we jumped at the chance.
We really didn't know what to expect although the reviews on Tripadvisor where favourable we we're pleasantly surprised with our room, we we're on the 14th floor, the room was spacious with decent storage space, huge comfy bed and clean bathroom. Complimentary mini bar was a nice touch although the use of the internet was quite expensive. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and the staff were friendly.
Transport links were amazing just a 10min tram ride to the Duomo, few minutes walk to Corsa Como where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. Be aware that the two restaurants we ate at both charged extra per person to dine outside. The surrounding areas aren't as pretty as you'd imagine it to be, the hotel overlooks the train lines and their is plenty of construction work going on and there's graffiti everyway, having said that we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y80nad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zeland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

We were only in Milan for one night as we were travelling through to Spain and so it was a perfect stop-over destination! The hotel staff knew everything about the trains and getting to the airport and where to eat etc, very helpful. The room was spacious and the bed was so comfortable!
I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends to stay at, even though its not right in the city centre, it is close to Cors de Coma, which is famous for its fancy shops. Close to supermarkets and restaurants.
Just what we needed on our stopover.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becslevick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
250 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2009

Stayed for two nights on the 15th floor in September 2009 in a big and modern room. Booked through lastminute.com as a top secret offer at around 135 Euro for two nights which I found cheap when I saw the name (expected it to be another nearby hotel). Hotel met all my expectations. Great breakfast with coffee made by order, salmon, meat, cheese, fruit, cereal, good bread and cakes. Hotel is located just opposite Garibaldi Train Station (and easily found beacuse of the height of the building) and connected to the city center by both metro, bus and tram lines. Many bars and restaurants within walking distance. Free minibar restocked every day with water and soft drinks. Umbrellas provided in reception in case of bad weather.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rueskov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2009

This is a very nice, cosy hotel, with fairly convenient access to the subway. Although the room was slightly small, is was well planned and every detail in its design had been thought out carefully. The best feature was the free mini-bar! Upon checking out both me and my husband thought it a shame we didn't have more time in Milan to enjoy the hotel but hopefully will be able to visit soon!

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Tocq
Hotel Tocq
#134 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#61 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Milan Marriott Hotel
#137 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Milano

Property: AC Hotel Milano
Address: Via Tazzoli 2, 20157 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#81 Business Hotel in Milan
#98 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotel Milan
Ac Hotels Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing