We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Hotel Milano
Nearby Hotels
US$308
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$884
US$767
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$310
US$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Plaza Milano(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hotel Madison(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel Major(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveller rating
297
515
159
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
515
159
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaribaldi stationcorso comobusiness hotelnice hotelmalpensa airportbusiness tripexpress trainrooms are modernhotel is locatedminute walktram stopbreakfast buffetroom ratecity centrestayed here for two nightsitalian hotelspublic transportation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2010

WIFI was too expensive. 22 Euro
Breakfast and coffee was a great was to start the day.

The day we arrived it was warm (unusual for march) and the room very very hot. We couldnt turn the AC on as it was during winter. We had to sleep with the window open each night which disturbed our sleep.

I will stay here again as I always find it hard to find a clean and modern hotel. All staff were nice.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_AUSTRALIA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

We tried out Last Minute's mystery hotel option for our one night in Milan and landed up here. Very pleased, except for one major aspect!

Wasn't initially wowed by the website as looked a bit corporate and it's right on a pretty horrible main road, but once inside and orientated properly (the other side of the hotel heads into the nicer old Milan) we were really impressed with the deal we got as central hotels in Milan do not come cheap. I'd been really hard pressed to find anything half decent for less than £120, so our £60 per room per night was fantastic! A huge spacious double room, massive bed, large funky bathroom, slickly designed white and chocolate brown furnishings. It's a big, airy tower block of hotel and there is a bit of a cold, business edge to it, but they have tried to give it character (cow print rugs and designer chairs in reception, and a library area!) and I'm not surprised to see it as #1 business hotel in Milan.

Breakfast was included in our deal and was well worth getting up for (I quite often don't bother!) - big buffet selection, loads of choice and good quality.

Location is ok for tourists, probably better if you are the business people getting taxis everywhere! It's a good 25/30minute, fairly pleasant, amble to the tourist spots of the Duomo and shopping area and Last Supper, but there's also a metro stop right outside the hotel front entrance. There's also a subway under the horrible road which leads directly to one of the main railway stations (Porta Garibaldi) which was great for us as the next day we were heading to Lake Maggiore and there's a cheap regional train direct from there - a beautiful scenic route passing right along the lake.

The one, major, downside was that the corridors echoed REALLY badly. We were out late and were getting a bit of a drunken lie in, being on holiday after all, when doors all the way down the corridor started opening and slamming shut about 7am as people (and it sounded like herds of them) started leaving. Or trying to leave, THUNK CLICK, forgetting something, shouting to their partner/parent and going back for it - another THUNK CLICK.... ARGHHHHH!!. The new doors are so thick and heavy you'd have thought they'd be totally soundproof, but they're new and spring loaded and our room had a tile/wooden floor and lots of glass/mirror so it was impossible to avoid the noise echoing round our poor broken heads. Suddenly I was very disappointed with the sparkling new desgin.

So that kinda ruined it, for me at least. Such a shame really! So if you're getting up early this place is a perfect, modern, well run hotel... but don't try having a lie in on a weekday!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KZMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

I have stayed at Hotel AC Milano three times for business and have always been extremely happy with my choice. Many hotels in Milan are old or "classic Italian." AC Milano is pretty new, very modern and so clean (and reminds me of W Hotels in the USA). The rooms are very roomy, the beds comfortable and furnishings A+++. The bathroom is very cool and the huge glass-surrounded stone shower is always a treat. The free mini bar has standard sodas, water, juices and a beer. It is replaced every day. The breakfast (included) is a very nice spread and the hours are more than accommodating for guests who sleep in a bit. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the Metro and there are plenty of restaurants near by in Corso Como (as well as Milan's best store, 10 Corso Como). Wifi is provided by Swisscom and a bit expensive (83 Euros for 7 days), but it is reliable and fast. I have absolutely NO complaints about the hotel and plan on staying for all my future stays.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

We've enjoyed celebrating 2010 with my girlfriend & my friends in this hotel. Rooms are very nice, athmosphere is good too but the breakfast is the same every day with small choice and location around is average...Anyway this hotel worth the money we've spended on it

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexstrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

clean,modern,breakfast excellent with a real coffe!!staff all over the hotel friendly.if we will stay again in milan only this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank revitalIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews