We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a night or two but wouldn't want to stay there for long”
Review of Hotel Eva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eva
Ranked #335 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine for a night or two but wouldn't want to stay there for long”
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Positives:
- Quite close to the station.
- Room was quite large.
- En suite.
- Fan.

Negatives:
- Bed was uncomfortable.
- Bathroom was quite dirty, particularly the shower.
- No air conditioning.
- Quite a few flights of stairs plus a spiral staircase made carrying luggage in very difficult.
- 20-25 minute walk from the centre of Milan.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jellis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    11
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
3
10
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad, West Indies
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2009

My sister and I went to Milan for 2 nights and we stayed there. It was a little walk from the Duomo train station but it is in a nice area. We paid for a private room and bathroom. It was vry clean and comfortable. You do hear noise from the train and the tram but in my opinion it was minimal. The manager was very courteous, helpful and friendly. He gave us a Milan map and showed us where the main sightseeing spots. The map alos had a subway map on it as well. I would stay there again in a heartbeat,

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trinijamqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2008

My teenage daughters and I chose hotel Arno after reading reviews on trip advisor but ended up in hotel Eva which is all part of the same establishment. Each are at opposite ends of the one corridor. We had a double room for 1 night and a triple for 1 night (as requested),both nights with a shared bathroom. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds and clean crisp bed linen. The bathroom was always clean. The hotel is on the 4th floor reached by stairs or a very small lift. The staff were very welcoming and helpfull with maps and advise. There is a small shared lounge room with free internet access and T.V. We also had a T.V. in our room. This hotel is like a family friendly youth hostel. It is on a street which is a tram route and though there is some noise from the trams they do stop running overnight and seem to start up at 6.00am.It is an east 10 minute walk from Milan Centrale and the tram outside takes you into the main shopping and Duomo area.

  • Liked — cleanliness, location, friendliness
  • Disliked — would like to have tea and coffee making facilities
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank caityandyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2006

A friend and I stayed at Hotel Eva in early November. Furniture was a bit flimsy, and the rooms unadorned but the beds were good and this is IMPORTANT. Earplugs do come in handy with the thin walls. Communal bathrooms were not a problem for us, and it was nice to have basin and bidet in our room. Small tv's in some rooms - guard against the late night informercials in Italy if you are traveling with children. Ask about the stairs situation if you have mobility challenges.

Rooms are a decent price for Milan, and the location is good.
Eva is about 10 minutes brisk walk south from the Stazione Centrale on Via Torrino. This location is great for train and Metro travelers and those who need to catch the shuttle bus to Malpensa Airport. The Duomo and fine window shopping are about a 20 minutes' walk or an easy Metro ride away.

Patrizio and the rest of the staff are delightful, and they keep a close watch on the comings and goings of guests, which is an added measure of protection in the big city. Free Internet time is a big plus. We booked directly through the very helpful Tourist Bureau at the Stazione Centrale when we reached Milan.

  • Liked — Great, helpful staff
  • Disliked — Thin walls and urban noise
  • Tips/Secrets — Tiny elevator - do not take humungous bags.
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Redawuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Arno
Hotel Arno
#275 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#209 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Citta Studi
Ambrosiana
Ambrosiana
#295 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Cityhotel Central Station
Cityhotel Central Station
#380 of 427 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Hotel Edy
#210 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Porta Venezia
Del Sole
Del Sole
#272 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eva

Property: Hotel Eva
Address: Via Lazzaretto 17, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing