We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ABC(Milan)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
33
71
44
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
71
44
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean bedexcellent locationwould stay here againlocknavigliwifishowertramduomopros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week in a private single room with bathroom. The kitchen is fully equipped and with plenty of room for food. Wifi was slow at times, but always available and up. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Shower pressure was light and you need to bring your own shampoo, but they supply linen/towels. The balcony overlooked a busy street; no noise with the door close but fun to leave it open to listen to the bustle. Floors are tile, not rugs. A small concession for a great price!

I stated for a conference at Bocconi and this was amazingly convenient. Close to the canal and a long walk of restaurants and a hip area with bars and merriment. Center city is walkable from the hostel but only for "walkers". There's also an easy bus (no 94) that will take you to Cadorna in a couple minutes. And from Cadorna you can take the express to and from the Malpensa airport. Pretty convenient.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed a night here since ostello bello 11 full. For one euro more youncan stay at circus and it includes breakfast. Not sure if circus has a kitchen but this kitchen was okay. Limited utinsils, no spices irnoilive oil to coat pan, but did have very large refrigerators for food.
Its close to all the hipster/clubs/bars but far from tourist sections. If yuncan manage then stay here a night tonsee power half of milan and sites then move up to ostello to see the rest and have a much better kitchen/breakfast/experience for only a couple of euro more.

1  Thank MountainManTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I spended a night in Burigozzi Hostel with a friend of mine. The city was very busy at that weekend so we could find only this last accomodation in the all city. I`m actually glad we did. The hostel is in a very good position, not far away from trams and underground, the connections are good and it`s located in a save area (night and day) very close to the "naviglio grande too". Once we arrived, Eugenia, the woman at the reception was very kind, she gave us citymaps and any other kind of information to easly rich the center of the city and some other interesting points.
The accomodation is very simple, we reserved a double room with privat toilet. Our room was comfortable and had a little balcon too, wich was not mentioned in no one review. The room was clean. we had a comfortable stay. i would raccomand this hostel for the average of his price and comfort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richLuckystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Overall it's the room and service are fine. But when we came at 11:30, there were nobody at the receptionist and we waited for a long time. Turns out the receptionist left because he needed to clean the room and we can't check in untill they are finished. We dont like the receptionist just leave and left us unattended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gilangr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robytrip3, Direttore at New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Gilangr,
first al all thanks a lot for being our guest and for your review.
We are very sorry for your waiting at reception and we apologize for the inconvenience.
From 11.00 to 14.30 we do the cleaning of the rooms and common areas, and therefore we allow new guests to use the bathroom and leave the luggage but unfortunately we can not accommodate them in the rooms. The receptionist at 11.00 performs an inspection tour of the hotel and takes guests who wish to leave their luggage in storage. For this reason, it may happen that for a few minutes he is away from the reception. Thank you very much for your review that will be a stimulus to improve this aspect of our work and our procedures. Kind regards, the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

For a hostel so cheap, Ostello Burigozzo 11 is run so efficiently and cleanly. The rooms are perfectly clean and spacious. Something I found really good about this hostel was the security, having massive lockers big enough for your luggage and valuable possessions. The beds are so comfortable, only negative is that the bunks are really small so the person on the bottom doesn't have the most space to sit up, but that's hardly a problem. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pritchsophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews