We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli
Ranked #44 of 265 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty nice place”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This place was pretty nice and clean. I can't say too much about it, it was pretty average. The wifi didn't really work well. The people that work there are soooo nice though. It's a little far (about a ten minute walk) from the canals at Naviglia, but this hostel is in a much better area than most. Naviglia is the most interesting part of Milan with a ton of young people out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    65
    40
    7
    8
See reviews for
9
10
62
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed here in a twin room with private bathroom. The place is old but clean and spacious. They have a kitchen and vending machine for coffee. There is a bike station nearby where you can use the bike sharing system, bikemi. The hostel is near to restaurants (corso di porta ticinese and nearby and also along the naviglio canal) where you can have nice gelato and dinner during the happy hour. The staffs are nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peace p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

First off, we paid 25 euro's each, which we found a bit expensive, but the place was actually nice. The rooms were clean, there were about 8 beds per room, males and females where in separate rooms. Lots of common space, a tv/computer room, a reading room, a huge dining room, and a fully stocked big kitchen for the guests to use. All the rooms had their own bathrooms. Ours even had 2 showers and 2 toilets for 8 people. Then there was a common bathroom in the hallway. The staff was pleasant and extremely knowledgeable. You could leave your bags locked up, free of charge. It was in a good location, very close to transit. There were lockers for each occupant in the room. All you needed was a lock, which the staff sell downstairs for a very reasonable price. All in all it was a great experience, and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard were quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniela88F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week in a private single room with bathroom. The kitchen is fully equipped and with plenty of room for food. Wifi was slow at times, but always available and up. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Shower pressure was light and you need to bring your own shampoo, but they supply linen/towels. The balcony overlooked a busy street; no noise with the door close but fun to leave it open to listen to the bustle. Floors are tile, not rugs. A small concession for a great price!

I stated for a conference at Bocconi and this was amazingly convenient. Close to the canal and a long walk of restaurants and a hip area with bars and merriment. Center city is walkable from the hostel but only for "walkers". There's also an easy bus (no 94) that will take you to Cadorna in a couple minutes. And from Cadorna you can take the express to and from the Malpensa airport. Pretty convenient.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed a night here since ostello bello 11 full. For one euro more youncan stay at circus and it includes breakfast. Not sure if circus has a kitchen but this kitchen was okay. Limited utinsils, no spices irnoilive oil to coat pan, but did have very large refrigerators for food.
Its close to all the hipster/clubs/bars but far from tourist sections. If yuncan manage then stay here a night tonsee power half of milan and sites then move up to ostello to see the rest and have a much better kitchen/breakfast/experience for only a couple of euro more.

Helpful?
1 Thank MountainManTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zürich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I spended a night in Burigozzi Hostel with a friend of mine. The city was very busy at that weekend so we could find only this last accomodation in the all city. I`m actually glad we did. The hostel is in a very good position, not far away from trams and underground, the connections are good and it`s located in a save area (night and day) very close to the "naviglio grande too". Once we arrived, Eugenia, the woman at the reception was very kind, she gave us citymaps and any other kind of information to easly rich the center of the city and some other interesting points.
The accomodation is very simple, we reserved a double room with privat toilet. Our room was comfortable and had a little balcon too, wich was not mentioned in no one review. The room was clean. we had a comfortable stay. i would raccomand this hostel for the average of his price and comfort.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richLuckystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Overall it's the room and service are fine. But when we came at 11:30, there were nobody at the receptionist and we waited for a long time. Turns out the receptionist left because he needed to clean the room and we can't check in untill they are finished. We dont like the receptionist just leave and left us unattended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gilangr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robytrip3, Direttore at New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Gilangr,
first al all thanks a lot for being our guest and for your review.
We are very sorry for your waiting at reception and we apologize for the inconvenience.
From 11.00 to 14.30 we do the cleaning of the rooms and common areas, and therefore we allow new guests to use the bathroom and leave the luggage but unfortunately we can not accommodate them in the rooms. The receptionist at 11.00 performs an inspection tour of the hotel and takes guests who wish to leave their luggage in storage. For this reason, it may happen that for a few minutes he is away from the reception. Thank you very much for your review that will be a stimulus to improve this aspect of our work and our procedures. Kind regards, the management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Vittoria
#206 of 428 in Milan
235 reviews
Citta Studi
New Generation Hostel Urban Citta Studi
Brera
New Generation Hostel Urban Brera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Atmos Luxe Hostel and Rooms
Navigli
La DimORA Residence
La DimORA Residence
#15 of 265 in Milan
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli

Property: New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli
Address: Via Marco Burigozzo 11, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Ostello Burigozzo 11)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 265 Speciality Lodging in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cordata Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing