We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Ranked #44 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel has been recently renewed and it's great. Everything is new, clean and with a very cool design. Rooms are spacious, moderrn, super clean, great and cool design, no noise in rooms. Breakfast is very good quality and the service are very good. All the staff is very kind and professional. I remember Mr. Bruno at the front desk, he's very kind and professional. Defintely a great hotel, just the location is not the best but everything is at about 10 minutes by taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hornelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 2,006 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

The staff at this Hotel go out of their way to look after their guests. Thank you to the bar man who suggested the wonderful blackberry mojito, a great recommendation with fresh fruit! The conference rooms are also lovely with plenty of natural daylight. A great Hotel just on the outskirts of the City Centre.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieCreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This is a great value hotel with spacious rooms and good facilities. The hotel a 15-20 minute train journey out of the city centre and there is no metro stop nearby (train or bus is the quickest route into town), however it’s an easy journey and the price of the hotel fairly reflects its position. There is a fantastic local restaurant round the corner from the hotel called L’immagine Restaurant Bistrot (61 via Varesina) and I cannot recommend dining there enough. The staff are really friendly and the food is delicious and really reasonably priced. The hotel swimming pool looked lovely, although we didn’t have time to enjoy it.

Pro’s: Spacious and comfortable rooms with a great shower. Hotel bar is lovely and there’s a great local restaurant just round the corner.

Cons: A little out the centre of town, with no nearby metro. Train station is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel though.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We visited Radisson Blu on 11 July for My Birthday for 5 nights, it is in a very industrial area, the trip form Bergamo Airport was a trek!!! Taxis, Buses, Trains, Metro!!! And expensive! Our room was Business Class and very clean and large. Bed was comfy, bedlinen and pillows were good. The staff were very unhelpful, apart from Andrea, he sent us to a very nice restaurant in Milan behind La Scala, unfortunately I don't remember the name! We chose Radisson for it's close proximity to San Siro Stadium, as we were booked to see Take That on 12th July, also because it has a swimming pool. on day 2 of our holiday we went down to the pool only to find it empty!!! we were assured by the staff that it was having routine maintenance and would be full the following day. After walking round Milan on a very hot day, the poll is a sanctuary.... but it was still empty the following day... we only managed to swim in it once more on our departure day... very disappointing. The tram ride into Milan is very convenient and cheap. We had to hire a car on day 3, as Milan is only for very wealthy shoppers who buy expensive designer items!! So we took ourselves off to find some nice scenery.... Lake Como is lovely and not too far to drive to. Bellagio is pretty and you can put your little car on a ferry and go all around the lake... We also drove to Genoa, Portofino and Santa Margherita on the coast, well worth the drive, very pretty and relaxing. The food in the hotel is only average, we had dinner once in the restaurant and room service once. There is a lovely coffee shop at the end of the street on the corner called Cafe Rosso, fabulous coffees and pastries! I would not stay at Radisson Blu again, there are much nicer hotels to stay in.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mildredmuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Very new hotel but a bit out of town. Tram and train stops are just outside.

The airport train stops at Bovisa too.

Brekkie was excellent with sparkling wine too.

Medium sized swimming pool with glass roof. Gym not very big but doable for holiday workout.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finsammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

No, it is not in the centre of Milan - but the quality of the rooms and the excellence of the service and food more than make up for it. This is a terrific hotel run by a great group of people who just cannot seem to do enough to make your stay memorable.

Room Tip: Go for one of the suites....the showers are incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Botanique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed at the Radisson Blu for one night and found it a very disappointing experience. Paid 180 euros for night + 35 euros for breakfast, very overpriced for what we received.
Room was spacious but when we entered the room it was very hot, so we turned the air conditioning to the minimum setting and then immediately went out for the evening. Returned to the room after approx 5 hours and the room was still very hot and stuffy, the air conditioning simply didn't work, by this time it was past midnight so really was too tired to call reception to complain, so had a poor nights sleep due to heat of the room. Breakfast was served until 10.30 and we arrived at 10.00, the majority of the tables had dirty plates, cutlery etc that hadn't been cleared. We found one clear table and we had to find our own cutlery, etc. We then had to get up to go to a waitress and ask for coffee, she then returned with coffee but no milk, we asked for milk several times but she never returned to us. Breakfast was a help your self buffet, but when we went to the buffet around 10.15 it was very unappetising, there were no fresh eggs, bacon. It was just the remnants of the morning breakfast. There was no bread so you could make toast. The fresh fruit only had the remains at the bottom of the bowls. All in all, there was very little that you felt you would want to eat. I definitely would have expected more from Radisson and would never return to this hotel or any of the others in the chain. Also, no restaurants, bars in the immediate location and hotel is in a very unattractive area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mollydogKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 427 in Milan
670 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#39 of 427 in Milan
1,868 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#71 of 427 in Milan
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 427 in Milan
1,676 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#78 of 427 in Milan
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Milan
#13 Business Hotel in Milan
#16 Spa Hotel in Milan
#30 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#38 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £71 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 kilometers from Fiera Milano exhibition center and close to the city center, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan combines Italian and Indonesian design influences with top amenities and dedicated service to create a welcoming escape in a bustling city. The hotel offers 250 spacious rooms, typical Italian cuisine, bar and a fantastic garden courtyard. Included in guest room rate Radisson Blu Milan offers free Wi-Fi 100 Mbps, free access to the Spa, to the heated indoor swimming pool and to the fitness centre. Moreover, to guarantee privacy to all our guests, sauna and steam room have separate access for men and women. It also offers a free One Touch App with PressReader service which allows guests to download digital newspapers and magazines from more than 100 countries The hotel also provides an indoor car park with 104 spots (fees apply) and video surveillance. A range of meeting room sizes and the professional Meetings & Events team make this hotel an ideal location for large gatherings and business conferences. Our conference center includes an exclusive boardroom with separate entrance for delegates, meeting rooms that can accommodate groups 12 ranging from 8 to 60 people, and an elegant ballroom capable of holding up to 250 guests, this hotel provides an abundance of space for any Milan conference or personal celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing