We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay there, it is worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Ranked #41 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay there, it is worth it”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Just came back from Milan. We stayed at this lovely hotel. It's great. Very friendly staff, great spacious rooms, clean - even the show is to die for!
It is located a bit out of the centre but don't worry. There are trams, buses and a train - so, it's really easy to get in to town any time of the day.
Enjoy Milan!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review and kind comments.

I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and I will ensure your comments are passed on to all the team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Radisson BLU Milan.

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    777
    183
    45
    25
See reviews for
300
650
59
577
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Attended a conference at the hotel and spent two nights. I was very happy with the level of service and attentive staff. The room was spacious, quiet and clean. Tried out the gym, which was better than average. The best part of the stay was actually the restaurant, which was surprisingly good for a hotel. Only drawback was the distance to the city center, but the hotel rate justified a roundtrip or two with taxi so it was not much of a problem. As for the conference at the hotel, the meeting room was perfect for 30 people, and the service offered from the hotel during the conference was impeccable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorwegianViking74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very glad about your review and very happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel in all services area.
I will defintely share this review with my staff and we all looking forward to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I have experience of hotels in Italy are not so high standard as elsewhere. I might be wrong or then I have had bad luck with hotels in Italy. Radisson Blu is good quality but the location is not the best. If you are attending a conress in MiCo, as I did, then the location is quite good. Public transportation is not an option but you can either walk 2,5 km or then take a taxi.

Rooms are quite spacious, clean and very simpy decorated. Bed is comfy and so are the pillows. Air conditioning was not working (they are limiting it's use because of pollution in Milan). But I was sleeping the balcony door open. Area is so peaceful that you can't hear any noice from the streets.

Breakfast is superb. And staff was very helpful. The only negative thing is that there's long way to city center. But it's ok if you know it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you review.

Thank you for completing a review on your recent visit to our hotel.I appreciate the fact you spent good time with us, and you have enjoyed the service level. In Radisson BLU hotels we love mantain our promise in delivering the 100% Guest Satisaction and I am glad we did with you.

Looking forward to welocme you back

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Maanger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This was a perfect hotel for any stay in Milan. long or short. The decor and presentation of the hotel is modern, contemporary and to a high standard. Rooms are large, tasteful, well equipped and a pleasure to stay in. The bed was made to perfection when we walked in! The lobby area and bar were fantastic, it felt like luxury. Super cocktail making bar the barman, and was happy to advise. Front of House staff very hospitable and helpful (happy to make taxi bookings and had a very efficient system working where your given a taxi number). Breakfast was super .... a wide variety of choice and efficient staff who are attentive (asked if we would like coffee/tea on arrival ... even at their busiest time). Pool area was nice, a little smaller than what I expected and the view not what you would expect but overall nice for a dip! I would think that the pool is too small for a hotel this big though and think this could get busy in the high season. Only small glitch was the male/female separate sauna/steam room area rather than unisex and also no beauticians on site for treatments. Room service was quick and of a good quality, food was brilliant and delivered by a very friendly waiter. All info in the room regarding the hotel was clear, concise and helpful. This hotel felt easy.Location for us was great, 10 minute taxi ride into the city if you don't mind spending about €12-15 euros. Radisson was a treat, far superior to any of the hotels I saw when choosing to book!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear NJ Bound,

Thank you very much for you review.

The fact you found this hotel "perfect" make me proud and happy.

I will share this fantastic feedback with my whole staff and will use as best practice when it comes to postive comments.

If you may return to Milano kindly let me know it will be a pleasure to meet you.

Kind Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My stay was brilliant. Great , clean rooms, brilliant helpful staff and delicious food. Yes yes yes yes to this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am extremly happy to read you kind word "what a great hotel" this make me very happy and prize all the effort we put in our job, we at Radisson BLU hotel have this mission to let feel our gests at home, and I am happy to read that we have successful made it with you.

Please if you come back to Milano and to us, let me know will be a pleausre to meet you.

With Kind Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Beautiful hotel, lovely clean rooms and friendly attentive staff. Only drawback was the distance from the city centre (but not too much of a problem if, like us, it was only for a stopover).

The pool, sauna and steam room were a great start to the morning along with the wonderful breakfast buffet included with the room.

Totally worth the distance especially if you can find a good deal on a hotel comparison website.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drooo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

"What a fantastic hotel" are music word to me, I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us, and I do hope to welcome you back, please if you return to milano kindly let me know, will be a pleaasure to meet you.

With kind regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The rooms in this hotel are huge and beautifully presented. All is very clean, and the buffet breakfast was the best meal we had each day. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful - except when we checked in, there was no offer to take our suitcases up to our room.
The only real problem is that is a long way (by tram) out of town -it took approx 30 mins on the old, cold, rickety tram to get to Lanza train stop, where we changed to the train for a few stops, to get into central station....the tram doesnt run into the station. Just means you add almost an hour on each end of your day if you are travelling etc. Taxi cost about Euro 15 and much quicker. The actual distance is only about 6 kms but the public transport takes time.
ALso, our room door would not lock,and even though we asked them to fix and they said they did, it was still not locking when we left so we could walk straight in when we returned. Still would recommend this hotel .... lovely rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Mumwife,


Thank you very much for your review.

I am happy to read your review and happy to see you found this hotel lovey and with outstanding breakfast.
Yes we are not exactly in the city centre, but near by we have the stop Villapizzone, and with this train you are in 5 minutes in Porta Venezia, wich is right in the city centre.

I do hope that we could welcoem you back on your next trip to Milano

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#25 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,304 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#82 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 427 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Milan
#12 Spa Hotel in Milan
#13 Business Hotel in Milan
#25 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#30 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 kilometers from Fiera Milano exhibition center and close to the city center, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan combines Italian and Indonesian design influences with top amenities and dedicated service to create a welcoming escape in a bustling city. The hotel offers 250 spacious rooms, typical Italian cuisine, bar and a fantastic garden courtyard. Included in guest room rate Radisson Blu Milan offers free Wi-Fi 100 Mbps, free access to the Spa, to the heated indoor swimming pool and to the fitness centre. Moreover, to guarantee privacy to all our guests, sauna and steam room have separate access for men and women. It also offers a free One Touch App with PressReader service which allows guests to download digital newspapers and magazines from more than 100 countries The hotel also provides an indoor car park with 104 spots (fees apply) and video surveillance. A range of meeting room sizes and the professional Meetings & Events team make this hotel an ideal location for large gatherings and business conferences. Our conference center includes an exclusive boardroom with separate entrance for delegates, meeting rooms that can accommodate groups 12 ranging from 8 to 60 people, and an elegant ballroom capable of holding up to 250 guests, this hotel provides an abundance of space for any Milan conference or personal celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing