We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with nice rooms and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Ranked #44 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 June 2012

On a city trip to Milan with a friend we stayed here for a few nights. We arrived from Milan-Malpensa airport by train. The walk from the train station to the hotel took a while and showed us the only disadvantage of the hotel: It is situated in a very disputable neighborhood. Here and there you can see broken car window glass on the ground, and the front wheels of stolen bicycles remain chained to every third street lamp. Many immigrants linger around at night and the general feeling of security is not very good. On the bright side, there seems to be some kind of gentryfication going on, as you can see very well from the upper stories of the hotel. You look down on a former factory complex that has been transformed into a gated community with very nice gardens and lofts for the wealthy.
On the other hand the location of the hotel allows you to reach both the trade fair and the city center within a short time. There are tram stops very close to the hotel and the friendly staff of the reception provide you with tickets and schedules. There are two or three supermarkets around, and during daytime the neighborhood does not seem so bad at all.
The hotel itself is excellent, as already mentioned, the staff is very friendly. The interior has a very sleek, modern loungy design with dark brown wood, stainless steel and indirect illumination. The bar and the breakfast room show the same discreet luxury as the lobby, Dave Brubeck provides an unobtrusive soundtrack for your stay in the entrance level.
The lifts are fast and roomy, the hallways are bright.
We enjoyed our room on the ninth floor very much, it was bright, spacy, clean and quiet. Excellent beds, good furniture. Big flat TV with lots of italian and international channels. The air condition could have been a little quieter, but it worked well. You have free wifi everywhere in the hotel.
The bathroom was excellent, too. Big, bright an clean, excellently designed and equipped.
I did not try the breakfast, but all you hear from other guests is that it is marvellous (a little pricey though at 25 Euros). In Italy, I prefer the usual cappuccino and croissant for 2,50 in a street cafe. I did not check out the hotel restaurant either, since we ate at "il Barone" (highly recommended!!!) only a few streets away.
So, is this a Design Hotel for style conscious travellers, a quiet place for couples, a Business Hotel or a comfortable base for a city trip? I would say it is everything of the above, specially considering the reasonable room prices. I really enjoyed my stay here and I would be happy to come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank krentenbolletje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and so the services from the staff attitude to the cleaniness, this feedback certanly prize our effort and objectives

I do hope to welcome you back soon at the Radisson BLU Milano

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 714 of 2,033 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

The rooms and hotel are fantastic! Breakfast is brilliant and efficient! Some of the staff are rude and a bit miserable which I found quite amusing but if customer service is a big deal to you you may find this a problem. The rooms are massive and have a great walk in shower! The only fault was on some days I could smell the drains and this made me sick as the smell was terrible-switching the shower on helped! The smell nearly made me sick one morning. It wasn't constant though and it didn't ruin the experience. This is often a problem in city hotels in warmer climates! The hotel resturaunts was hit and miss-first night we ate there and the food was amazing, really spot on! Not fancy but good quality Italian. However on the last day we used it for a quick lunch and I ordered a veg pizza with artichoke mushrooms and aubergiene-when it came it had broccoli, onion and sweet corn!! I don't like this veg and quickly pointed out that it was completely different to the menue-(had i have ordered ham and pineapple i am sure they wouldnt of found it acceptable to bring out beef and onion-vegetables are not all the same!) the waiter wasn't impressed but apologised and took it back and as they didn't have the ingredients I opted for margarita which I had enjoyed the night of my first stay. Couldn't believe it when it came and the base was all burnt and tasted bitter-they make the pizzas fresh and the inexperienced chef had obviously had the oven on too high!! Needless to say I didn't eat or pay for it-was left with a bad taste in my mouth (literally) so only eat at the resturaunt at night, I suspect that as the day is mainly quite in the resturaunt they don't have the same calibre of chefs on. The hotel is about 15-20 mins on a metro-easy and cheap and you get to see the real neighbourhoods and take in the culture this way-of you do choose a taxi you will pay around 10 euros so not bad! I loved Milan it was fab!! Armani nobu bar is great experience too! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globeltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and comments on our hotel.

Sorry for the problem with vegetarian Pizza, I will discuss with chef your valuable feedback.

If you may return to Milano kindly let me know would be a pleasure to meet you personally.

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Booked a weekend offer without breakfast for 90,00 €/night. If you need breakfast book it in advance, otherwise you pay 25,00 € p.p.
Rooms are very nice, I was quiet impressed about the bath room with a rain shower.
The area does not give many opportunities (please check restaurant Il Barone nearby for traditional Sardinian food). Supermarkets are nearby, parking outside free of charge. Area is a bit strange. When we arrived we saw a lot of strange people outside on the streets so we did not feel safe but our car was not touched. Many tourists par outside (even bigger cars).
Check-in was efficient, stuff is very friendly. The hotel has a very nice design. I will return for sure.
To reach the hotel you can also take a train, the station is a 20 minutes walk. Tram brings you to the city in 40 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkwetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review, much appreciate you took the time to comments on us and happy to read we met your expectations.

I am very much looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

One of the best breakfast served in Italy. The food in the restaraunt and lounge is also above par for a hotel. Also has a very nice pool and exercise area. The business center computers were helpful printing boarding documents. The staff is one of the best in Milan and will help with any request.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the city have a better view then the backside where there is a lot of construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank racallander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review, I am very happy to read your lovely comments and I do hope to welcome you back soon at the Radisson BLU Milan

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012 via mobile

This is a very hood hotel but the location is a little off. Helpful staff and nice clean rooms made the stay very pleasant. Only negative experience was the breakfast coffe which was not according to Italian standard. If you would like to eat out of the hotel there is a very good restaurant just around the corner even if the area where the hotel is located is a residential area.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grand_Master_of_Fury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed on business and it was perfect. Clean, nice, good food, nice location

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony_Breest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Tahnk you very much for your review.

I am delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope to welcome you back soon at the Radisson BLU Milano

Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

To start off, location. It is a bit off from the centre. The tram is 100 meters from the hotel and takes 30 minutes to the city centre. You can also take the train, it takes 5 minutes to walk to it and it takes approx 15 minites to the city centre. If you are planing to see the city this will do fine. Also if you are travlling to/from Malpensa. Take the Malpensa Express to Bovisa station. From there take a cab, will cost you about 7-9 EUR.

The rooms are large, the beds are large, the bathroom is large. Standard of the rooms are high. Breakfast is standard for this type of hotel scrambled eggs, bacon, juice, bread etc.

The bigget downside to this hotel is the SPA, if they only had made the pool an outdoor one. This would have been a 5*.

If you go past the hotel to the redlights and turn left you will find a small supermarket and a pizzeria. We arrived at 23 on the night of our arrival and went over there in serach for some food. They had closed, but the old man turned on the pizzaoven and whipped up some pizzas that where very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stockholm1572371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review very much appreciate.

I am happy you have enjoyed your stay and I am looking forward to welcome you back

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
684 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#39 of 428 in Milan
1,895 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#29 of 428 in Milan
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Milano
#71 of 428 in Milan
1,325 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#74 of 428 in Milan
2,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Milan
#13 Business Hotel in Milan
#16 Spa Hotel in Milan
#30 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#38 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £74 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 kilometers from Fiera Milano exhibition center and close to the city center, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan combines Italian and Indonesian design influences with top amenities and dedicated service to create a welcoming escape in a bustling city. The hotel offers 250 spacious rooms, typical Italian cuisine, bar and a fantastic garden courtyard. Included in guest room rate Radisson Blu Milan offers free Wi-Fi 100 Mbps, free access to the Spa, to the heated indoor swimming pool and to the fitness centre. Moreover, to guarantee privacy to all our guests, sauna and steam room have separate access for men and women. It also offers a free One Touch App with PressReader service which allows guests to download digital newspapers and magazines from more than 100 countries The hotel also provides an indoor car park with 104 spots (fees apply) and video surveillance. A range of meeting room sizes and the professional Meetings & Events team make this hotel an ideal location for large gatherings and business conferences. Our conference center includes an exclusive boardroom with separate entrance for delegates, meeting rooms that can accommodate groups 12 ranging from 8 to 60 people, and an elegant ballroom capable of holding up to 250 guests, this hotel provides an abundance of space for any Milan conference or personal celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing