We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice, a bit out” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Ranked #43 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“nice, a bit out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

i spent one night in this hotel while in Milano for a training at politecnico. the choice was to save time (it should be nearby) but is too far to reach the school by feet. the hotel is nice, clean, the bedroom is big, altought i had some problems (shower not opening and i was not able to find the control for a light...) good if you can find discounts. free wifi available.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiowa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are in Certosa district and not far from Politecnico.
Despite the location I hope you have enjoyed the hotel and the service.

Looking forward to welcome you back

With Best Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    755
    178
    44
    24
See reviews for
290
635
58
561
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

This is a modern hotel as we know it, but I was very surprised with the quality of the room. After some days of heavy traveling this is just what I needed - The Business Class room. So spacious and luxurious it makes you never want to leave. I did anyway - at least to get dinner in the cosy restaurant. Both menu and service was very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mads D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you review. I am particular happy to read you have enjoed your stay and I sincerely hope to welcoem you back soon at the Radisson BLU Milano.

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tres Cantos, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Brilliant
They received and said goodbye to us with a smile. The baby and us ate and rested like medieval kings while the snow dropped. One of the best hotel's bathrooms I've ever seen. It's far from the downtown but it's closed to the best Milano restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ISMABACO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Had stayed there in Feb'12 and was satisfied with the stay. Rooms are very spacious, clean and well maintained. Bathrooms are also very spacious. Hotel has a restaurant and they do make customised dishes. Being a vegetarian, this is very important for me. Room service is done but at extra cost. Preparation of food is decent. Menu spread is just about okay. There are couple of restaurants nearby. I found food and drink items a bit pricey compared to other hotels I have stayed in Europe. At the reception, they can think of putting extra staff to reduce waiting time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JainSumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

As a result of the surrounding buildings, the route to the hotel is quite depressing. However, upon arrival, you immediately experience a difference. It as a very clean hotel and I found that the staff was very efficient and courteous. The breakfast was also very good. The location makes it easy to get to and from the city-center, using the public transport.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

I have a silver card of this hotel
Hotels hit their meager equipment
Bathrobe and slippers are for luxury rooms
To my remarks about the impossibility of living - hotel managers have not paid attention
They seemed to me not friendly and not responsive
The room and the food was at this hotel, the room is spacious and functional.
Breakfast is varied and delicious.

Room Tip: book luxury rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirill_Keriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am sorrry to read some insatisfaction regarding flexibility of our staff. as silver member on availability you are entlited to an upgrade, where you find bathrobe and slipers.
If you may return to Milano please let me know will be a pleasure to assist you in a different way.

With Best Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palairos, Greece
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Nice & clean hotel but:
I left quite angry as they charged me 15 euros/night for the parking, without any information before. As the hotel is outside the city center there are plenty of parking spaces outside and the parking is not needed. They were obliged to prevent the clients about this extra charge.
In addition they charge 4 euros for a small bottle of water!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roko2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,130 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Milan
#13 Business Hotel in Milan
#16 Spa Hotel in Milan
#30 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#36 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 kilometers from Fiera Milano exhibition center and close to the city center, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan combines Italian and Indonesian design influences with top amenities and dedicated service to create a welcoming escape in a bustling city. The hotel offers 250 spacious rooms, typical Italian cuisine, bar and a fantastic garden courtyard. Included in guest room rate Radisson Blu Milan offers free Wi-Fi 100 Mbps, free access to the Spa, to the heated indoor swimming pool and to the fitness centre. It also offers a free One Touch App with PressReader service which allows guests to download digital newspapers and magazines from more than 100 countries The hotel also provides an indoor car park with 104 spots (fees apply) and video surveillance. A range of meeting room sizes and the professional Meetings & Events team make this hotel an ideal location for large gatherings and business conferences. Our conference center includes an exclusive boardroom with separate entrance for delegates, meeting rooms that can accommodate groups 12 ranging from 8 to 60 people, and an elegant ballroom capable of holding up to 250 guests, this hotel provides an abundance of space for any Milan conference or personal celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing