We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Ranked #42 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best hotel stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

I spent 5 days at the Radisson Blu in Milan with my daughter. I can not say enough good things about this hotel and the staff. Everyone spoke English and/or was very tolerant at my attempts to speak Italian. And they were so gracious to my family who came to visit us in the hotel.The hotel was modern and beautiful. The free breakfast was wonderful. They gave me a free umbrella when it rained and they called a doctor when my daughter got sick. The doctor came to the hotel in less than an hour, spoke perfect English and wrote a prescription for medicines. And everyone seemed genuinely interested in her welfare. It was so easy to take a tram anywhere you wanted to go. And they sold tram tickets at the front desk. So easy!
I would go back again in a minute!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Your comment "Best Hotel Stay" pays back all our effort we at the Radisson BLU Milan put in our daily business, thank you very much

We are all looking forward to welcome you back

With Best Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    757
    178
    44
    24
See reviews for
291
636
58
563
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
420 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 432 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while attending a conference at the Milano Conference centre.
The hotel is all good, or rather excellent, from rooms to service, from breakfast to amenities.

But beware. While it may be close to the autostrada the hotel is 30+ min from the city centre (cathedral) by tram. Until a new line is opened there is no metro (subway) line anyway nearby. The neighbourhood is gruff and really un- charming which made me wonder why they had chosen this location for a great hotel. Even to the conference centre (which - by the way- strangely has no metro station either, like their equivalent in say Paris or Barcelona have) it is a rather lengthy trip, by tram and walking.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, I am happy to read the area "rather excellent" .
Regarding the location we are 10 minutes from city centre, 4 stops with Villapizzone train and in a very quite area.
I am looking forward to welcome you back

With Best Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed for husbands 40th, great price as booked early, staff so friendly and reception made our stay so easy as they were so informative and helpful. Yes it's not central but transport is easy and makes it more of an adventure. Restaurant expensive but the food was lovely. Sons of the reviews worried me but I gave to say I would come back again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Guest,

"Great stay" comment is just music for us, thank you very much for having take the time to write such a lovely words

We all looking to welcome you back

With Best Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

I had a lovely treat from the boyfriend for a trip to Milan and we were given a few different hotels to choose from the package. After reading from reviews on Tripadvisor, I thought it was best to go with Raddison Blu. I was a bit wary because there were some comments about the hotel being far out, but in reality, I think those people were just lazy! I live in London and it takes me 15 minutes to get to Central so this was no different in distance with the trams. The room was lovely and big and was very homey. Enjoyed the random TV at night when we came back from central, such as a dubbed Geordie Shore. That was very random. The buffet was great in the mornings. I'm a big breakfast person so the variety was lovely. There's a nice Pizza place called Sara around the corner from the hotel which we were a big fan of for lunches!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you have found lovely our hotel and the rooms, as well the location, infact with the Villapizzone train you reach the city centre in 4 stops, 10 minutes.

We are vey much looking forward to welcome you back at your next trip to Milan.

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a great break in Milan at this hotel. It is a little way from the centre but no. 12 tram or 57 bus gets you to the centre. We were in room 542 which was lovely. The staff could not be more helpful. The restaurant was nice with a good wine and reasonable food selection - Caesar salad yummy. We also went on a day trip to lake como - really easy to get to by train and really worth it!

One thing watch out for bus trips staying and make sure you don't have breakfast at the same time as it is chaos - not fair on staff and it is just too busy

Also note that if you want sunshine and a bit of sunbathing really is no where to sit.

But on the whole fantastic hotel for a city break in milan

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joannep2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Great location and great staff are wonderful words to us, thank you

We are all looking forward to welocme you back

With best Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Blu in Milan the week commencing 20th May. The Hotel was what one would expect from a quality hotel chain such as the Radisson Blu. Staff were very friendly and helpful.Rooms wre exceptionally clean and beds were comfortable. Free access to a PC was provided for travellers to review and print boarding tickets which was very useful. There was a swimming pool ( rather small) , sauna etc. Food in the Restaurant was excellent but very expensive and portions were on the small side . One item which shocked was the price of a toasted ham and Cheese sandwich €14.00 ,! Even if it came with fries this was pushing the limit .

Room Tip: From what I saw all rooms were good. The one thing I would say is that the elevators although numero...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

I am happy to read you have found the rooms exceptionally clean, this is very important to us.
Regarding the prices please be informed that we are very much in line with the market. I hope you could come back and join our program Club Carlson when you will become senior member you have a lot of advantegs including discount on food and beverage.

With Best Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Upon arrival at the hotel we were told that unfortunately due to booking a double room through Trivago our double room wasn't guaranteed, we were therefore offered a twin room or to upgrade to a business suite at an extra cost, we could then check out the following morning into a double room the remainder of our stay (2 nights). We opted to upgrade for the first night. The following morning we packed our stuff and went down to reception to check out as requested to get our double room, we spoke to a different member of staff who didn't seem to know what we were on about but allowed us to stay in the business suite for the remainder of our stay at no additional cost. This was good, although we didn't understand the rationale.

The room was great, huge comfy bed, separate lounge area, two balcony doors and 2 plasma tvs. The only downside was the shower kept switching from hot to cold - quite frustrating.

Breakfast was ok - quite a large selection but not really to my standard/taste.

Pool area was slightly disappointing, although I knew beforehand that the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi was in the changing rooms so I couldn't go in them with my boyfriend they were out of use during our visit. The pool was rather cold for me so I didn't end up going in at all.

The restaurant served good food, however the waiting staff were terrible, came across rude and uninterested, forgot many of our drinks and didn't attend to us at all. The bar was nice, the bar man friendlier and you got some free nibbles with your drinks.

The concierge/door man was very attentive. On a rainy day he ran after us down the street to deliver us an umbrella which we were very greatful for.

Upon checkout there was some confusion over the room and the charges which I expected but in the end we only had to pay the extra upgrade for one night.

Location was good for us as it was close enough to the centre, we just hopped on and off the trams during the day, they were very frequent and cheap, and used taxi's at night time, the taxi's were expensive.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiceW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy you have enjoyed your city break. I can see quite some interesting and helpful feedback wich I will all address and action

I am very much looking forward to welcome you back

With Best Regards
Massimo Supino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,136 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Milan
#13 Business Hotel in Milan
#15 Spa Hotel in Milan
#30 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#35 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 kilometers from Fiera Milano exhibition center and close to the city center, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan combines Italian and Indonesian design influences with top amenities and dedicated service to create a welcoming escape in a bustling city. The hotel offers 250 spacious rooms, typical Italian cuisine, bar and a fantastic garden courtyard. Included in guest room rate Radisson Blu Milan offers free Wi-Fi 100 Mbps, free access to the Spa, to the heated indoor swimming pool and to the fitness centre. It also offers a free One Touch App with PressReader service which allows guests to download digital newspapers and magazines from more than 100 countries The hotel also provides an indoor car park with 104 spots (fees apply) and video surveillance. A range of meeting room sizes and the professional Meetings & Events team make this hotel an ideal location for large gatherings and business conferences. Our conference center includes an exclusive boardroom with separate entrance for delegates, meeting rooms that can accommodate groups 12 ranging from 8 to 60 people, and an elegant ballroom capable of holding up to 250 guests, this hotel provides an abundance of space for any Milan conference or personal celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotelopia and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing