We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Ranked #45 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel.”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Husband took me here for my birthday Feb 2013. Its a little out of the main town but its no problem as there is tram links right next to hotel and its a very short distance.
The hotel staff looked after us and upgraded our room when my husband flooded bathroom by accident!! The bar man was very attentive and told us the best places to go and eat that aren't typical touristy and his recommendation was best restaurant i've ever eaten at!
Husband met the footballer Mario Ballotelli (I dont know who he is but apparently he is a superstar!) so if its good enough for him......

Rooms gorgeous and v spaceous. Our shower was like a mini spa.

We didn't eat in hotel but the snacks were nice in the bar!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

I loved to read you and your husband enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    850
    781
    184
    45
    25
See reviews for
300
652
59
578
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very clean in a beautiful area.
I'm not familiar to Milan so I don't know if the location is good or not but I enjoyed a lot walking around of this hotel. We have a nice view from our room in level 7.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazaeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We happy your choise was good and we are much looking forward to welocme you back. We really hope your next choise will be us or another Radisson BLU hotel

With Best Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Very good Hotel ! nice and clean ,
25 min by tram to city center, but if you are travelling by car I will definitely recommend this hotel for YOU! Breakfast was delightful!
By the way 10-15 min walk to shopping center Adrese: Via Don Luigi Palazzolo, 20149 Milano, Itālija

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,,

Clean nice and good, what else we can better ear from our Guests?

We are vey happy about it, thank you very much.

We all hope to welcome you back

With Best Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

As a frequent Radisson Blu guest and Club Carlson member I felt truly recognized. The one bedroom suites are truly comfortable and offers that little extra you appreciate when staying at a premium brand hotel. The professional staff delivers swift, accurate and polite service.

The location makes the hotel easily accessed by car and gives you a spendid view of the city of Milan!

Room Tip: High floors gives you that nice view over the city of Milan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EricLofberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Our Club Carlson member are a great value to us and I am happy your found a recognition for that.

Thank you for choosing Radisson BLU hotels

With Best Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights to go to the Formula 1 Grand Prix at Monza. The hotel itself is very nice. Good sized rooms with comfortable beds and very nice bathrooms. Good exercise room and indoor pool. Nice bar and restaurant - dinner was rather pricey, and breakfast at 25 euros was just crazy. Location is not ideal; not many restaurants or shops nearby. However, train station is just 300m walk with quick access to the Duomo and Central.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy we have been your choise in Milan and we hope you will come back to us again.

With Best Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three nights for a small conference. I did not have a chance to go out during my stay so did not care about the location. I ate at either at the hotel restaurant or ordered room services. The menu was limited and pricy, but the food was all very good. Unfortunately the nearby restaurant the hotel staff would recommend was closed for vacation. Breakfast was included in the room price and was very nice too. The receptionist was very helpful and kind to accept all my requests. Taxi was always available and reliable, so for those who visit Milan for sightseeing, this hotel should be good enough to move around the city by taxi.

Room Tip: The receptionist said the upper floor is quieter so I stayed on the 9th floor which is the highest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiigataTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, much appreciate.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back

With Best Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
160 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Reception: We arrived there very late at 11pm, check in was very friendly (the only time) and went smooth and fast. The reception lady sold us an upgrade to the business rooms, which included breakfasts and wifi, which was quite convenient. When we asked for the way or wanted to recharge our room card, we had to queue up every time, because there were many people waiting and just one reception staff (which was definitely understaffed and not enough).
Business room: Was very spacious and well designed, a Nespresso machine is in the room, mattress was a bit too hard, linens and sheets were fine, bathroom was also spacious, but the shower was quite unconvenient (rainfall), when you do not want to wash your hair.
Breakfast: Staff was unfriendly and did not understand our orders (two eggs sunny-side up, omlett with cheese) - maybe it was the language barrier, had to wait for one cappuccino for 20 minutes, fruits and breads were not very tasteful.
Hotel in general: Several years ago it belonged to the GHM hotel group (The Chedi) - that is the reason, why the design and interior is very sophisticated (although you sometimes see the years passed by). Really great!
Gym: Although it is well equipped with Technogym products, some do not work any more and should be exchanged.
Location: It is very remote and the surrounding area is definitely not the best; there is a tram station very closeby, which takes 1/2 an hour to the duomo (1,50 EUR); by taxi it is about 15-20 minutes (25 EUR).
Resume: Stylish, well designed hote, but staff and friendliness have to be improved!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitzideluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. Sorry to read about some issue with staff, we normally received great feedback, but I can see was not you case. I hope we could welcome you back and show you we are in the habit of doings things much better. Please do let me know will be a pleausure to meet you personally.

With Best Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#25 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,322 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#82 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,484 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Milan
#13 Business Hotel in Milan
#15 Spa Hotel in Milan
#30 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#39 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 kilometers from Fiera Milano exhibition center and close to the city center, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan combines Italian and Indonesian design influences with top amenities and dedicated service to create a welcoming escape in a bustling city. The hotel offers 250 spacious rooms, typical Italian cuisine, bar and a fantastic garden courtyard. Included in guest room rate Radisson Blu Milan offers free Wi-Fi 100 Mbps, free access to the Spa, to the heated indoor swimming pool and to the fitness centre. Moreover, to guarantee privacy to all our guests, sauna and steam room have separate access for men and women. It also offers a free One Touch App with PressReader service which allows guests to download digital newspapers and magazines from more than 100 countries The hotel also provides an indoor car park with 104 spots (fees apply) and video surveillance. A range of meeting room sizes and the professional Meetings & Events team make this hotel an ideal location for large gatherings and business conferences. Our conference center includes an exclusive boardroom with separate entrance for delegates, meeting rooms that can accommodate groups 12 ranging from 8 to 60 people, and an elegant ballroom capable of holding up to 250 guests, this hotel provides an abundance of space for any Milan conference or personal celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing