We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - large room and bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Ranked #43 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed for a weekend city break. We got a taxi from Linate (40 euros). Our room was large and the bathroom huge. It was so comfortable and the staff were very helpful. It is a bit out of Milan - a 30 minute tram ride (number 12 get the ticket from reception) but it was a good way to get your bearings. It is so rare to get a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities in a hotel - we didn't want breakfast as we were enjoying the city centre for lunch and dinner but it was great to have a coffee in our room.The service was excellent when we asked for ice and more milk. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GH1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am so happy you have enjoyed our rooms, I can read you have stayed either in a Business Class Room either in Suite, both with all the facilities you have enjoyed.

Hope we can welcome you back soon

With Best Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

558 - 564 of 2,031 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

We spent one night in this business hotel and we overall very pleased.

Pros:
- Great information and friendly attitude at the reception desk
- Huge room, with all the amenities you'd expect from a 4-star hotel (a great sofa to relax on, a great bed, a great bath, a shower, a view from the 9th floor over Milan...)
- The best breakfast buffet we had in our 3-week trip to Italy (vegetables, fruit, fresh pastries and cakes, hot dishes, cold cuts and cheeses, yogurt, granola and more and more...)
- A nice pool, gym and spa area.
- Right next to a tram station to the center of Milan (30 minutes by Tram).

Cons:
- We had to wait at a long queue when checking out (~30 minutes).
- The location is not very good - the tram is slow and the hotel's neighborhood didn't seem very good.
- There's no official hotel parking - you just park in the street (we were lucky to find parking across the street).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreeTravel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay.
Please let me clarify the garage issue. We do have internal garage 2 floors, so I am sorry you have not used it and parked in the Street.

With Best Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This has been my third visit to the Radisson Blu Milan and unfortunately pretty disappointed. Membering when it was opened and the service was great I expected the same from this year's stay. However, already at check-in the greeting was spare, no bellmen to help with the luggage, receptionist rude.The room was fine, even though the corridors are very dirty, stained carpet, leaks in the roof, nothing what you would expect of a business hotel.

Breakfast lacks of fresh pastries, not a Radisson Blu super breakfast...However, the parking facilities at the Radisson Blu were good.

I have been at the Park Hyatt beside the Duomo for drinks and even though I did not stay there the employee friendliness was amazing. Next time I will definitely go for another hotel than the Radisson Blu.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DXB222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments.

I am so sorry about your experience with us, especially for the fact that your first stay with us was a good one, accept my apology in the name of the "rude staff" you incurred.
I do hope I could welcome you back and please do let me know if you may decide to come will be e pleasure to meet you personally and show we at the Radisson BLU Milan are in the habit of doing things much better.

With best Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Wonderful hotel !
The room and bathroom are very spacious, clean and the crew is really friendly.
(The barkeeper is great ! :-))
The breakfast is really good with a lot of choice.
The hotel is located outside the city center, but there's a tram in front of the hotel.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel when you're visiting Milan !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 0_Isabelle_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review, we are very happy about it but over the top happy you have so much enjoyed our stay with us.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back at the Radisson BLU Milan

With Best Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This hotel is very well located in the heart of the city. Excellent rooms and good buffet breakfast spread. Excellent sleep quality and very clean rooms. Be sure to register for Club Carlson rewards. This can be done at the reception. The card is issued immediately by reception

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scalfern57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and for being our Ambassador on the hotel quality and our great program Club Carlson.

I am very much looking forward to welcome you back

Best Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Husband took me here for my birthday Feb 2013. Its a little out of the main town but its no problem as there is tram links right next to hotel and its a very short distance.
The hotel staff looked after us and upgraded our room when my husband flooded bathroom by accident!! The bar man was very attentive and told us the best places to go and eat that aren't typical touristy and his recommendation was best restaurant i've ever eaten at!
Husband met the footballer Mario Ballotelli (I dont know who he is but apparently he is a superstar!) so if its good enough for him......

Rooms gorgeous and v spaceous. Our shower was like a mini spa.

We didn't eat in hotel but the snacks were nice in the bar!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

I loved to read you and your husband enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very clean in a beautiful area.
I'm not familiar to Milan so I don't know if the location is good or not but I enjoyed a lot walking around of this hotel. We have a nice view from our room in level 7.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazaeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We happy your choise was good and we are much looking forward to welocme you back. We really hope your next choise will be us or another Radisson BLU hotel

With Best Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
682 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#40 of 428 in Milan
1,893 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#29 of 428 in Milan
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Milano
#70 of 428 in Milan
1,322 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#73 of 428 in Milan
2,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Milan
#13 Business Hotel in Milan
#16 Spa Hotel in Milan
#30 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#37 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £73 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 kilometers from Fiera Milano exhibition center and close to the city center, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan combines Italian and Indonesian design influences with top amenities and dedicated service to create a welcoming escape in a bustling city. The hotel offers 250 spacious rooms, typical Italian cuisine, bar and a fantastic garden courtyard. Included in guest room rate Radisson Blu Milan offers free Wi-Fi 100 Mbps, free access to the Spa, to the heated indoor swimming pool and to the fitness centre. Moreover, to guarantee privacy to all our guests, sauna and steam room have separate access for men and women. It also offers a free One Touch App with PressReader service which allows guests to download digital newspapers and magazines from more than 100 countries The hotel also provides an indoor car park with 104 spots (fees apply) and video surveillance. A range of meeting room sizes and the professional Meetings & Events team make this hotel an ideal location for large gatherings and business conferences. Our conference center includes an exclusive boardroom with separate entrance for delegates, meeting rooms that can accommodate groups 12 ranging from 8 to 60 people, and an elegant ballroom capable of holding up to 250 guests, this hotel provides an abundance of space for any Milan conference or personal celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing