We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Ranked #44 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Recently visited the Radisson Blu Milan and could not believe the facilities that were offered for the money. Booked in advance, so we received a generous discount, however, the service, facilities and rooms that we were offered during our stay would have made it still seem value at twice the price. The only reason that this review is not 5 out of 5 is that the hotel is out from the city centre, and not within walking distance of any of the major attractions. There is however a tram stop appx 100m away which takes appx 30 mins to get into the Duomo area, and a train station around 5-10 mins walk away. Although the route to the train station is a little sketchy, it is a far quicker mode of transport than the tram. Not recommended at night for those of a sensitive disposition, though we never saw anything suspicious during our stay. Close by there is a supermarket and a few restaurants, L'Immagine on nearby Via Varesina is particularly recommended. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Radisson Blu Milan to anyone visiting the city. If good service, clean well appointed and modern accommodation is your thing it should be right up your street.

Room Tip: Business rooms are well appointed and spacious for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glasgow_Traveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Deear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great comments about our hotel and its services. Glad to read it and pleasure for the fact we have been able to delight you.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back

Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    866
    792
    185
    45
    26
See reviews for
304
657
61
589
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I've been at radisson blu in milan several and several times, and always found it great! Very nice and helpful personnel, swimming pool and sauna are great, great buffet for breakfast and rooms are really clean, modern and comfortable! The location is a bit far from the city centre, but Milan is not that big.. When in Milan, I'll keep staying here. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Floriana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Floriana,

Thank you so much for you lovely comments, glad to read it and pleasure you always enjoy you stay.
I hope you have also enrolled in our Club Carlson program, where for every stay you will acrrue lots of benefit.

I am very much looking forward to welcome you back

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
180 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed 5 different places while in Italy and this was by far the biggest room. The hotel is very nice and the staff is friendly. The hotel is not really close to tourist sites nor the airport but it may work for you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterdogooder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you post on trip advisor. Pleasure to read your positive comments about the rooms and staff.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back

Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Hotel is really nice, deco is beautiful, we stay there for 2 nights before come back to new york and we enjoyed the stay, there is several food places around the corner, and very easy to come from the hotel to city center by bus and tram.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Radisson BLU Milan and for writing such a positive review following your stay with us!

We are delighted that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed our property

We look forward to welcoming you again soon; It will definitely be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known throughout the world.

Sincerely,

Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

All around a great hotel. Staying slightly outside the city center allowed us to book a nicer room and still save on costs. The tram to the city center is just steps from the hotel doors and very easy to use. The actual neighborhood the hotel is in is not very nice but again it is so easy to get to the city center on the tram, it doesn't matter!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and positive feedback.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
318 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Ladies & Gentlemen. Excellent hotel, excellent price or value, friendly staff, efficient and just lovely stay we had. The hotel is very well located, easy to access the city via tram or within walking distance, you can also get around well by car and there are plenty of parking spaces at outside 24 7 365, hotel also offers parking in-house. I think the best of Milan was the Radisson, not only the city itself. Would strongly recommend to book through Club Carlson directly (Radisson is part of Club Carlson Group) and to stay loyal to one group only. Booked standard room, got Executive Deluxe Suite as complimentary upgrade, complimentary breakfast, early check-in and late check-out is standard. Seeing is believing, photos have been added.

Room Tip: Book through club carlson dot com
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SQUALO85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest and valauble Club Carlson member,

Thjank you so much for your kind review, appreciate a lot your commentsand pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay and for the fact we have been able to delight you.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back in Radisson BLU Milan or any other hotel in Rezidor Hotel Group.

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Club Carlson Gold, stayed 2 nights on points (44K/night = 88K/night) when retail rate is about $900 for 2 nights

Good
- got upgraded to a very BIG room (408), it has living room, and sleeping room. 2 bathrooms (1 powder room by the front door, 1 BIG bathroom with wild rain shower and fancy equipments). First time I got a hotel room with 2 bathrooms!! What a treat
- Room has drinking glasses, fridge/minibar, safe (which has power outlet inside, wow), Nespresso coffee machine), good views onto the street V. Marcello

- Hotel is very fancy, lobby, swimming pool, gym

- Location: dining wise there are pizza store (Al Trancio Srl) nearby (northwest) to get takeout, some restaurants (some not open on Sundays though), 1 supermarket on the southwest side (closed Sunday, and 8 pm weekdays)

- Transportation: we bought one-way ($1.5) and 24-hour ($4.5) ATM passes to use on the Tram 12 (very close to hotel, runs about every 10-15 minutes). About 30 minutes to Duomo stop. Be warned, return from Duomo on Tram 12 can be very crowded at times.
Bus 57 on nearby street (Via Varesina) should go to Sforzesco Castle area too

One can check the timetable/route planner here
http://www.atm-mi.it/en/Giromilano/Pages/default.aspx

- Taxi from Milano Centrale to hotel is $17 Euro, and we used Uber Milan (I had free $20 Euro credit) for hotel to Centrale for free ($20 Euro).
Hotel to Bovisa station (to catch MXP express) should be about $10 Euro


Bad
- no free water bottles inside the room (vs. my other 2 stays at Starwood hotels having 2 bottles every night). We bought waters from nearby supermarket for cheap ($0.5 for 1.5L)
- No free breakfast for Club Carlson Gold :(

Overall, we loved our stay at Radisson Blu and glad to end our Italy trip on such a wonderful room/memory.
Thank you Radisson Blu, I look forward to more Radisson Blu stays in Europe, and hopefully one day in North America

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JerryHung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely and detailed comments. Pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay. Regarding breakfast, please do keep using Rezidor Hotel group and when you become a concierge member definetely your breakfast will be free of charge, great advantage for our valuable Club Carlson Member

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
632 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,754 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 428 in Milan
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Milano
#58 of 428 in Milan
1,225 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#82 of 428 in Milan
2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Milan
#13 Business Hotel in Milan
#15 Spa Hotel in Milan
#30 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#38 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 kilometers from Fiera Milano exhibition center and close to the city center, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan combines Italian and Indonesian design influences with top amenities and dedicated service to create a welcoming escape in a bustling city. The hotel offers 250 spacious rooms, typical Italian cuisine, bar and a fantastic garden courtyard. Included in guest room rate Radisson Blu Milan offers free Wi-Fi 100 Mbps, free access to the Spa, to the heated indoor swimming pool and to the fitness centre. Moreover, to guarantee privacy to all our guests, sauna and steam room have separate access for men and women. It also offers a free One Touch App with PressReader service which allows guests to download digital newspapers and magazines from more than 100 countries The hotel also provides an indoor car park with 104 spots (fees apply) and video surveillance. A range of meeting room sizes and the professional Meetings & Events team make this hotel an ideal location for large gatherings and business conferences. Our conference center includes an exclusive boardroom with separate entrance for delegates, meeting rooms that can accommodate groups 12 ranging from 8 to 60 people, and an elegant ballroom capable of holding up to 250 guests, this hotel provides an abundance of space for any Milan conference or personal celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing