We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel slightly removed from the action”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Ranked #42 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We spent 1 night at the radisson blu in Milan instead of an airport hotel as we flew out early the next day.

The concierge were quick to pounce on our bags and checkin was very quick friendly and efficient - Service overall was very good and friendly.
The hotel itself is obviously quite new and is beautiful decorated with a modern decor. Our room was spacious, clean and well equipped with a luxurious bathroom - The room was LARGE on a european scale.

There is a tram located out the front of the hotel that provides easy access to the centre of Milan and the shopping - We were told this took 15 minutes by tram, but due to traffic, this was more like 30 minutes.

We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and found them both to be fantastic. The breakfast buffet was extensive, and although 15 euros, it was proably the right option as we disnt see to many other options for a cheap brekky near the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmactraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,981)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

810 - 816 of 1,981 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2010

We booked this hotel not knowing what to expect as we wanted to have a hotel just out of town to get a better price and we wanted safe parking in Italy (not a safe country for cars...).
The hotel is in a very ordinary part of town but close to the highways ( you do not see them or hear them) thus great if you have a car.
The hotel is only a 10 minute bus ride from central Milan and the bus stop is only one block away. You can purchase tickets at the hotel reception.
For the price, the rooms are fabulous for Europoe, very nice, comfy beds and splendid bathrooms. Nice pool, gym and great restaurant. (have a glass of Proseco, a sort of sparkling wine of very good quality and the one served at this hotel was almost Champagne, one of the better ones we tried)...and we are fussy on food.
Staff at reception is helpful and speak English, French and Italian (at least we heard them speak these languages and not others...).
You can easily use this hotel as a base to go to Siena or other places such as Chianti region due to the easy in and out to major highways.
For the price, you will not find a better hotel in Milan in terms of luxury or accomodations... location is not perfect but then 10 minutes on a bus is not a major hurdle.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summerchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

although not in the centre of milan this hotel was very nice and easy to reach. Take train from malpensa airport to Bovisa station for 11Eur then you have to get a taxi and or get directions to walk for 20min. easy when you know where it was, locals were helpful. this station also does dorect route for 7Eur to lake como in 55mins.
staff very helpful gave us restaurant recommendations and timetables, very spacious and trendy rooms, balcony and big bathroom, tidied every day. Pool was small and jacuzzi is on the changing rooms. Tram no 12 gets you into town in 20 min and is very frequent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhondaEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We booked through travelzoo and I would recommend this hotel to anyone! We were lucky as the deal was €80 euros a night with breakfast and a free upgrade. However we were 'doubly' upgraded to a suite which was really lovely. Everything was spotlessly clean and spacious.

As mentioned in previous reviews, the hotel is out of the centre but an easy tram ride gets you there for little cost and time considering the hotel quality. Unfortunately on one of our days they decided to dig up the lines near the centre but the tram just re-routed and we eventually got there! No. 12 trams go by every few mins. It was slightly difficult to find the hotel from Milan as it's just off the main road to the left - watch out for it!

We were very impressed and would definitely recommend RadissonBlu hotels. Staying out of the centre gets you a lot more for your money and we had a lovely time in Milan, Lake Como and Venice over 5 days. We were also worried about the cost of food etc - alcohol was expensive but food wasn't too bad if you're willing to wander and compare.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller_lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Used to stay at Radisson Blu Hotels, we knew what to expect: Nice modern hotel, free WIFI in the bedroom, good restaurant, and a huge perfect breakfast to start a long day of visits & shopping. And this is exactly what we got. Room was big and very practical. Staff were friendly and very helpfull.
Indeed the hotel is not in the city center, which is a plus when arriving by car. The parking was secure and is cheaper than any other main european cities. We could have also left the car parked for free in the street like many other guest. And the access to the city center is so easy, by public transport or taxis (about 10min by taxi between 10-15euro) and the driver explain you all the buildings, tourist site,.. on the way. Would definitivaly stay at the radisson Blu Milan again

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISEFRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Hi, I hope the title did not give you y bad idea of the hotel, because it's a great design hotel, very clean with spacious rooms (for information the mattresses are hard). We pay 84€ per night without breakfeast (20€... too expensive for a breakfast).The parking cost 15€ but it's inside the building so your car is secure. The situation of the hotel is not in the city center but taking the bus 57 you can go to the center in about 15-20 minutes (daily pass cost 3€ and is available at the reception). The staff was friendly. There is a free of charge WiFi, hottub, fitness and pool access. BUT f I had to give a BIG minus is that the floor in the pool and surroundings is very slippery ! Hopefully I fall back and hurt my back when I was walking down the stairs in the pool (the water amortized the fall). However I hit the angle of the stair and have now a big blue-purple bruise that hurts like hell !

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazzgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I thoroghly recommend this hotel. It is not in the city centre, but you can get to the Duomo by tram within about 20 minutes. The other places of interest are also easy to reach. The reception provides one-wa and daily tickets.
Near the hotel you can find a supermarket - bars etc. were not all open, given that I was there in August.
All of the staff were very friendly and answered all our questions.
Braekfast offered a grat selection, including varieties of bread, cereals, yoghurt, eggs etc. and a wide selection of fruit.
The (business) room was spacious and well decorated. The bathroom with a shower and separate bathtub.
The bar is well stocked, the spa good and little visited - so no problem for space.
My recommendation: Take this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gessy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 426 in Milan
658 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#36 of 426 in Milan
1,849 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#66 of 426 in Milan
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#81 of 426 in Milan
2,660 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 426 in Milan
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Milan
#13 Business Hotel in Milan
#15 Spa Hotel in Milan
#30 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#36 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £77 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 kilometers from Fiera Milano exhibition center and close to the city center, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan combines Italian and Indonesian design influences with top amenities and dedicated service to create a welcoming escape in a bustling city. The hotel offers 250 spacious rooms, typical Italian cuisine, bar and a fantastic garden courtyard. Included in guest room rate Radisson Blu Milan offers free Wi-Fi 100 Mbps, free access to the Spa, to the heated indoor swimming pool and to the fitness centre. Moreover, to guarantee privacy to all our guests, sauna and steam room have separate access for men and women. It also offers a free One Touch App with PressReader service which allows guests to download digital newspapers and magazines from more than 100 countries The hotel also provides an indoor car park with 104 spots (fees apply) and video surveillance. A range of meeting room sizes and the professional Meetings & Events team make this hotel an ideal location for large gatherings and business conferences. Our conference center includes an exclusive boardroom with separate entrance for delegates, meeting rooms that can accommodate groups 12 ranging from 8 to 60 people, and an elegant ballroom capable of holding up to 250 guests, this hotel provides an abundance of space for any Milan conference or personal celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing