We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!! Quality/service/friendly. Cant wait to return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Ranked #42 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 January 2011

This hotel is outstanding. The rooms are large and comfortable, bathroom large with bath and separate shower. Proper hair dryer, not one of those awful fixed to wall things! We stayed on the 7th floor .- view of the Alps in the distance on a clear day. Everyone was very polite and friendly with a high level of service especially Bruno! (Thanks Bruno!) . The pool was not the warmest but adequate, the steam room was wonderful. Didn't use the gym.
The breakfast was outstanding (especially compared to the Ramada Plaza where we also stayed) Great selection for breakfast including smoked salmon. Only thing I could improve on would be some teapots, whilst the teacups are very nice design they don't hold much!!
This hotel is a little way out of the centre. Its about 15-20Euro in a taxi, but very easy to use the 57 bus or the No 12 tram. (tram is easiest if you want to come back in the dark!! Hotel sells tickets for Bus/Tram/Metro.
Fantastic restaurant just around the corner - Immaginaire Bistrot. Incredible value for money and excellent food - shared an antipasta (enough to feed 3 at least!) followed by a main course, bottle of Presecco and free Limoncello for 2 all for 41Euro!!
Milan express bus is a very easy way to get into the centre of Milan from the airport 7.50 Euro each.
This hotel is clean, stylish totally great and I can't wait to go back. Milan is a lovely city.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strawberrycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

846 - 852 of 2,080 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2011

Stayed at the Radisson Blu for three nights. Very nice hotel although somewhat away from the Duomo (City Centre). There is a tram stop at the end of the road which takes half an hour to get into the City Centre (and only costs 1 Euro), and a train station about 10 mins walk away, the train only takes about 7 minutes. Didn't have any problems getting around on the transport system, trams, trains and metro all very reliable and cheap.

The hotel itself was very clean. Didn't realise they had a spa, gym and swimming pool so didn't take any clothes suitable for using those, but definitely would have if we'd known. The rooms were very large, king size bed and the biggest shower I've ever seen.

The staff were very helpful especially Bruno on reception who helped us navitage ourselves around the city and explained how the trams/metro and train tickets worked (just buy one ticket and you can use any transport link). Also Matteo behind the bar is a lovely guy and very helpful.

The San Siro was easy to get to, took the tram into the city centre and then the metro to the Lotto station, can get there quicker in a taxi but we headed off early to beat the rush.

All in all a very nice hotel and would definitely recommend it.

On the downside the food in the restaurant was a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creechie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

The rooms and bathrooms were clean and large, which is nice when traveling with teenagers. The rooms we had smelled very odd in the hallway - and inside the rooms, we had a pungent odor of the restaurant (a combination of cigarette smoke and the wood oven, perhaps?). The sound barrier between rooms was not great. There are not any other restaurants or stores near the hotel, so you're limited to the onsite restaurant for quick food. Maybe I'm being stereotypical, but I expected more pasta dishes on the menu - there were very few. The staff at the front desk was helpful with taxis. Taxis are 15-20Euros to the train station and about the same to the Duomo. Don't think we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IowaTraveler50021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We stayed here for one night at the end of November. The staff were polite and helful, the room clean, comfortable with a large bathroom. We loved the showers and the bed in particular.

We knew the location before we arrived, it is only 15mins from the centre of Milan by taxi whic is only about EUR12 (I consider this cheap but then I live in Switzerland). The area though is a little dark and dingy.

The swimming pool was the only real dissapointment, it was absolutely freezing and nobody could get in it! Also the sauna in the mens room was just warm and not hot.

Breakfast was expensive but there is a large selction of cooked and cold options...however again the restaurant was cold and dark.

Overall I would recommend this hotel, the rooms are excellent as is the service.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexJaymie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Through an aggregator, I got hold of a business class room for only EUR 73. Incredibly good value, since this is a genuine five star hotel. Free access to the spa, gym and glassed roof-top swimming pool. We had the pool all to ourselves for over an hour, so relaxing with the jacuzzi and sauna.
The staff was very attentive and helpful, although they didn't know much about the public traffic. We used the WiFi and found out more relevant info about the linea S trains and the nearby station. There are direct trains to Porta Vittoria and Dateo, from which we could reach Linate airport via bus 73/73X. The train station is also convenient, since the new line S10 takes you to Malpensa on the cheap.
Curiously, almost all the guests seemed to be Swedish.
The room was very spacious and lavishly furnished. Small gripe was the non-sloping bathroom floor, which sort of made the shower water flow all over the place.
Huge flat screen TV, at least BBC and CNN plus a few more English channels. Considering the total dominance of Scandinavian and foremost Swedish guests, it would be a smart idea to add SVT International to the channel roster.
The breakfast buffet was very generous and lavish, worthy a real top class hotel. The hot food section was smallish though, but us Scandinavians prefer cold foods for breakfast anyway, of which there as plenty.
The surroundings are dull but fairly safe feeling middle class residence area.
A small word of warning, the minibar is way overpriced. EUR 4 for a dollhouse sized Pringles, or a 50gr plain chocolate bar. Make yourself the effort to go to the convenience store around the corner instead.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We stayed here for the last leg of our honeymoon in Italy, and it was absolutely gorgeous. No fault in any aspect of the hotel itself. The welcome we got was very friendly, from a porter meeting us at our cab outside and bringing our luggage up to our room, to the front desk receptionist who checked us in. Everything was so stylish and clean and beautiful and quiet.

The downsides for us were the distance from the city center, and the cost of the hotel food, the first problem making the second problem worse. When we were too lazy to travel the 30 minutes into town for lunch or dinner, you are looking at paying 20+ euro for any dish like pizza or risotto (that would be much more affordable in equally nice restaurants elsewhere), so a 2-course meal for two with glass of vino, whether lunch or dinner, could easily approach 80 euro. The hotel lobby bar does offer a separate menu, but it is also expensive and offers less options. The drinks in the lobby are likewise expensive (13 euro for a glass of Primativo wine).

Getting to the city centre you need to take a tram. What we weren't told was that you need to buy the tram tickets *before* you board the tram - in local shops around town. We unknowingly boarded the tram expecting to buy a ticket on board, and when we couldn't, a ticket inspector came on board and fined myself and my husband a very ungracious 70 euro (35 each). Tickets are 3 euro for a 24-hour pass starting when you first validate the ticket.

The upside: The hotel is gorgeous, and since we were mostly looking to lie around the hotel and do a lot of nothing, we loved the stay in our room (a suite on 7th floor). The TV is decent, and offers some English-speaking channels (only a few of which aren't news). The pool is beautiful, although the saunas are in the men's and women's change room, so you can't sit around with your husband or wife in it.

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel, but I think if I were to go back to Milan, I would try somewhere new and more central.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wants_It_All
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights during our stay in Milan, the other reviews are right this hotel is a little way out of the city. There's two ways to get there on the trams or on the "S5" or "S6" trains. Don't catch the trains, it's run down and smells badly of pee (I felt like i was hanging out in a public toilet the whole time). The tram takes about 30 mins to get to the city center which is not bad if you are not in a hurry and enjoy the sights along the way. However if you hungry or in a hurry the ride can be painful as the tram stops every 300m.

However despite the distance I would stay here again! The room was huge, and very comfortable, we had a king size bed and the bathroom had a bidet. There was a shower with 3 different shower heads to choose from. There's a nice makeup mirror in the bathroom and a very large mirror too. The bed is very comfortable, the only bad thing about the room is the air conditioning very very loud, the first night we tried to sleep with it off but it got too hot. The second night we slept with the balcony door open which is much nicer. There is free wifi which is quite fast!

The pool in the hotel is nice, but quite cold, they make you have a shower before you can get in. The change rooms have a spa (which was a bit gross and scummy), steam and sauna which was great. There's lots of towels everywhere. There's also a very impressive gym for a hotel. a good range of machines, free weights etc.

The bar is really good, we had a really good bartender, don't bother with the menus just get them to make some suggestions (try the Black Mojito). We had the breakfast it was not bad not exactly value for money. You're better off getting food else where. Overall the staff in the hotel were great, very helpful and informative, you can buy transport tickets from reception. We caught a taxi to the central station for the bus shuttle to the airport - it is about 15 euros (at 5am in the morning though)

Also make sure you go to Da Maruzzella for dinner or lunch while you are in Milan (see number 1 restaurant in Milan) It really is as great as people say.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank f44444444f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#20 of 431 in Milan
708 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#37 of 431 in Milan
1,955 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#28 of 431 in Milan
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Milano
#59 of 431 in Milan
1,364 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#76 of 431 in Milan
2,802 reviews
Melia Milano
#63 of 431 in Milan
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Milan
#13 Business Hotel in Milan
#14 Spa Hotel in Milan
#33 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#36 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £72 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 kilometers from Fiera Milano exhibition center and close to the city center, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan combines Italian and Indonesian design influences with top amenities and dedicated service to create a welcoming escape in a bustling city. The hotel offers 250 spacious rooms, typical Italian cuisine, bar and a fantastic garden courtyard. Included in guest room rate Radisson Blu Milan offers free Wi-Fi 100 Mbps, free access to the Spa, to the heated indoor swimming pool and to the fitness centre. Moreover, to guarantee privacy to all our guests, sauna and steam room have separate access for men and women. It also offers a free One Touch App with PressReader service which allows guests to download digital newspapers and magazines from more than 100 countries The hotel also provides an indoor car park with 104 spots (fees apply) and video surveillance. A range of meeting room sizes and the professional Meetings & Events team make this hotel an ideal location for large gatherings and business conferences. Our conference center includes an exclusive boardroom with separate entrance for delegates, meeting rooms that can accommodate groups 12 ranging from 8 to 60 people, and an elegant ballroom capable of holding up to 250 guests, this hotel provides an abundance of space for any Milan conference or personal celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing