We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the station and metro”
Review of Hotel Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Paradiso
Ranked #257 of 427 Hotels in Milan
yorkshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Close to the station and metro”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We found the hotel very handy from the main station to travel on from Milan and also to get into town using the Metro.
The hotel is clean, the showers were cold when we needed them to be and also hot when required. The A/C works well, the TV has most of the international channels you would need.
Breakfast was good, plenty of cheese and meat along with rolls etc. We only paid 50 euro a night so we did not expect the world, but we got more than we expected.
Some of the staff were very helpful and had good English, one was a bit ‘John Cleese’esk, but I think that was down to his understanding of English.
We ate in small restaurant across the street, that cooked Italian and Chinese, the beers and wine were very good value as was the food. It was half price of most of the other restaurants and the locals were eating there, so enough said.
There is also a big market on the street out the front of the hotel on Tusdays and Saturdays
Would I stop at Hotel Paradiso again, probably not as we did not find Milan that interesting, would I recommend it, most certainly would.

Room Tip: try the restaurant across the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveykbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    59
    39
    18
    11
See reviews for
18
63
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012

The hotel is Dirty. The staff is Rude. The hotel is located in a bit of a scary part of town and is fairly inconvenient in terms of being a long walk from the train station. Its sad because I would never want to return to Milan after our experience at this hotel. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milan hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

It was HOT, HOT, HOT when we arrived in Milano, so we were more than ecstatic that it had hotel...however, it won't turn on until 3 pm, FYI.

Breakfast was included, however it was very simple...beverages, yogurt, brioches, cereals, etc. Wi-Fi is also included, although you have to ask for the password at the front desk.

Rooms were clean, but older. Service at the front desk was a bit rude, but I'm not sure if that's just a cultural thing or not. When we didn't bring down our AC controller, he made us go all the way back up to the top floor (the elevator was out of order)...and I was with my pregnant friend!

We were pretty close to Lima train station, maybe a 10 or 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iammultilingual6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We hadn't booked this hotel, our hotel couldn't keep our booking so took us here. The receptionist/breakfast person was rude and unhelpful. The room is fine. We had a balcony, which was very dirty but if we'd been there for a day you could have given it a good clean ad it would have been good to sit out on.

The breakfast is basic to poor and you get a single coffee. The outdoor area should be lovely but it was dirty and uncared for.

Would not stay here unless it was about the £30 quid a night mark.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

It was a nice hotel, very close to Stazione Centralle. It is a good choice, in a great location to explore the area of Milan. Cleanliness could be better but it was very acceptable. In other reviews i readed that the people in the reception where not that friendly, but we had no problem, they where friendly to us and helpful. The space of the rooms and the bathrooms was very comfortable (the only room i didn't liked was my room. The single room in the ground floor was in front of the breakfast room and the bar, so it was a little noisy. But this problem exists only for that room). The Wi-Fi was for free and it was possible to use a laptop in the ground floor for 2 Euro / hour. The breakfast is actually a continental breakfast, it is a little poor, but this was no problem for me.
I would stay there again, but only if the price would be until 80 Euro per room and night.

Room Tip: The single room in the ground floor is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnAth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

I spent just one day in Paradiso, but enjoyed it so much! The price (regarding to other hotels in centre of Milan) is really good and worth of this place. Situated near to Centrale railway station, street Corso Buenos Aires and Lima subway station is perfect localization! Rooms are quiet, clean and well maintained... with nice view from window. Breakfest service is rather poor, but it's ok.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marceli_7665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Mondial Milano
Mondial Milano
#197 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#209 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Salerno Hotel
Salerno Hotel
#220 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Cityhotel Central Station
Cityhotel Central Station
#380 of 427 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Due Giardini
Due Giardini
#318 of 427 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Hotel
Best Hotel
#233 of 427 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradiso

Property: Hotel Paradiso
Address: Via Benedetto Marcello 85, 20124 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paradiso 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradiso Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing