We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, nothing more.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
IH Hotels Milano Watt 13
Ranked #201 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed for a few nights with work.
Hotel is clean, room was ok. I was on the main road
Breakfast is pretty poor. Toaster was useless. Pastries not great. Some fruit.
I was charged for wifi, and then it was very slow. Major minus point.

Average hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Came in for a couple of business meetings and found that apart from the check-in/out service, service didn't really seem to be a concept valued very highly at this hotel:
Impossible to get any sort of business friendly beverages from the lobby bar, aside from espresso.
Later, we found that it is possible to get a beer, but no alcohol from the lobby bar, despite the fact that it was stocked and the liquor clearly within sight.
No restaurant, although there is a breakfast room at the hotel.
When asked about lunch or dining options, the reply was simply "no" and the staffer did not even bother to recommend the one restaurant in the neighbourhood, which is right across the street.
WI-FI service was expensive (yes, not free as it should be) but slow and restricted to one device.
No coffee/tea making devices in room.
No ironing board or iron in room.
Then of course, the location is in a not very interesting part of town, with no apparent "city life" within 20 minutes of walking, other than the aforementioned restaurant and wine bar across the street.
On the upside, the Hotel in general, as well as the rooms are very clean and the decor is bright and modern

Room Tip: Get a room facing the street. Mine was on the second floor and I understand that the bathroom was qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhotoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Two of us were travelling together, and we booked a twin room well in advance on the internet. Which, in the description, mentioned there is free parking. However, when we arrived, every inch of the parking space were full and unorganised( there are only around 8 proper space with the free parking).

Then we went to the check in desk and showed them our passports they gave us a key card. When we opened the door, only finding a room with a double bed. We had specifically requested a twin, at least they could have told us during the check in, to save us from carrying our heavy bags to the room.

So we called the reception from the room and explained the problem, she told me to wait in the room and she will call back. After a long wait, since she didn't call, we decided to return to the check in desk with our bags.

All they said was sorry although they had marked it as a twin bed, they were not sure why they didn't assign one for us. And that there was nothing they could do.

We asked to either paying for an additional room or obtain a refund for our booking as one double bed is no good to us. But they refused to refund while the hotel was full.

I then asked to be transfer to another hotel in their chain, but the manager had again refused my request, with the reason that it is too late and after checking in, they cannot sell the room to another guest(we did not even use a single thing in the room except for the telephone at that time). I think this was very unreasonable, as we did not ask to check in a double room nor did we get informed that we are getting a double room during check in.

At the end, we had no choice but to take the room, but we found out that the "double" bed was made up from two singles, so we asked the staff to provide additional bed sheets and blankets. He had only brought them up to the room and did not even ask if we require any assistance to make the beds!

All in all, I would have expected a much better service at 130 euros a night!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

the hotel is not quite in the center of milan, but is easy to get to... we even walked to the center - 40min.. is very close to the Navigli area where u can find good restaurants... the room was very clean, new furniture, great view... as for the breakfast, so far it was the best breakfast that I experienced in Italy (and I am travelling to Italy since 2008 once a year) - a great variety of fruits, desserts, cheese, bread, etc... great start for a great day in a great city; the surprise was even bigger because we found an accomodation offer on booking - sort of last minute - we paid 3times less than usual for a 3nights stay... definetely a place to stay, close to 2 icecream boutiques, a supermarket (Lidl) and across the street with an excellent winery!

Room Tip: choose the 4th floor rooms, they offer excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simona29adrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We found the neighbourhood to be a bit dingy, but the hotel itself was very nice, and comfortable, modern and comfy, and nearby a cool neighbourhood bar and supermarket. It was a pretty good value, and the wifi was efficient, although the hotel only provided one password that was good fro only one device. A separate password had to be purchased for a second device.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amylaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Had a great 4 nights here with friends. Rooms were small but clean ....but really only there to shower and sleep so perfectly reasonable. The walk in shower was great!
Nice breakfast with a good selection.
Handy for the tram stop a short walk away.....you have to go down the little street with gelateria della musica...a very popular gelateria!
The hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk from the naviglia area - quite lively with plenty of restaurants and bars ( or you can get the tram)
There is a bar directly opposite the hotel serving antipasti during happy hour....very nice.
One night there seemed to be no hot water - unfortunately this co-incided with one of the hottest days of our trip, this was the only down side.
To get back to Milan station the hotel staff were happy to give directions - the bus on the same side as the hotel takes you to the metro station which then goes to the train station (the terravision bus stop).....took approx 25mins to get there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Second visit over a number of years. Was surprised that the hotel had not aged as I had stayed here five years before. Big modern room and the hotel common parts are nicely done up. Breakfast was abundant by Italian standards.

We found the area to be reasonably well connected with the rest of the city. The plus side is that the area is full of restaurants and is lively at night, with the main Navigli restaurants being close by.

Good restaurants on the opposite side of the roads as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntybernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plus Welcome Milano
#331 of 428 in Milan
5 reviews
nhow Milano
#29 of 428 in Milan
1,962 reviews
Bicocca
IH Hotels Milano Gioia
IH Hotels Milano Gioia
#252 of 428 in Milan
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IH Hotels Milano Watt 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IH Hotels Milano Watt 13

Address: Via Giacomo Watt 13, 20143 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: £67 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IH Hotels Milano Watt 13 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at walking distance from the Navigli (waterways), one of Milan's traditional areas with shops, bars and restaurants and just 1.5 Km from the new fashion and design district of Tortona Street, the Watttredici Hotel is the ideal choice both for businessmen and tourists ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your IH Hotels Milano Watt 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watttredici Hotel Milan
Watt Tredici Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing