We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Susa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Susa
Ranked #144 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Very good facilities with friendly staff. Would stay again. Very clean.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darrenhouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    61
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
41
14
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Considering that Milan is an expensive city, this hotel provides an excellent value. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Free minibar with prosecco and free internet add to the value. Breakfast is served in a very small room, but is adequate. Service is good.
The location is a bit dull, but the area is OK and not far from downtown. Very close to one of the university areas. Very small common areas (if you care).

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italy_norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

This is the second and last time I'll stay at the Hotel Susa, I was impressed on my first visit by the location and general cleanliness.
My reasons for not wanting to return are fairly basic, the lack of a sink plug in a €100+ a night hotel an the inability to raise the volume on the TV above a whisper.

I'd come to expect the lack of sink and bath plugs in a sort of class of B&B or camping site in the 70's, but to clean and prepare a room and NOT provide a plug is crazy. Should I have blocked the hole with paper? I tried all the round plastic containers I had all either too small or too large. A trip to reception yielded a domestic kitchen sink drainer plug, abet far to large, the answer from the Hotel was "I'll buy one for you" this was a 5min delay and the delivery of a 15mm plug for a 32mm hole!!. Comedy of errors with reception now only able to find an assortment of round tops all like mine not suitable.
OK I gave in and shaved in the shower.......

The reason for the limiting of the audio on the TV was "not to disturb other residents by loud TV's". This approach whist adrimadable doesn't take into account the very variable level of audio transmission with a local station having a stronger audio carrier than some satellite services, this made some channels at their maximum level no more than a barely audible whisper.

Any good hotels in Milan??/


Phil

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yakcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We spent one night at this hotel. The staff was very nice. The room looks nice, new and clean. Everything was perfect. Breakfast were delicious, wide choice, very good coffee. Possible parking right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

The staff was excellent, room nice and clean, some street noise as room located on street side, good value, walked to downtown in 50 minutes on rainy day, breakfast very well done, not many restaurants in immediate area. Price was right for walking to client meetings within 15 minutes of this location. Was easy for potential client to find and meet with me in hotel bar. Staff provided beverage service late in the day without prompting. Good choice if you want to be in this area of Milan.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lud2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

A brief walk from our Milan Office to Hotel Susa, heralded a pleasant hotel reception, my room was clean and tidy, having fought the CHIP card for the power, not the clearest site for the holder, on a dusky evening. I had difficulty getting an ‘international TV channel’ on the TV despite 2 hand held controllers, the only channels available to me were local, though my colleague was able to access more.
The sighting of the glass shelf above the tap in the otherwise well apportioned shower room, caused me to hit my head a few times, the bed was firm and comfortable. Breakfast was in the small dining area downstairs and was of a good ‘continental’ standard with endless fruit juices and coffee.
A pleasant stay in the Susa area of Milan, I’d use again

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yakcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris-Rome
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Hotel freshly renewed and very clean.
The lady behind the desk was very helpful and always with a big smile, which makes all the difference when you make a late check-in and you are very tired.
Excellent quality/rate rapport being a 3* hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mao75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
Citta Studi
Hotel Dieci
Hotel Dieci
#236 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Hotel Delizia
#188 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
VIVA Hotel Milano
#175 of 427 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Molise 2
#257 of 427 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Espressohotel
#3 of 5 in Segrate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Susa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Susa

Property: Hotel Susa
Address: Viale Argonne 14, 20133 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Susa 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Susa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing