We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Hotel Susa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Susa
Ranked #134 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were on a small group tour of Italy for some of the Motor Valley sights and events. Our start and end point was Milan with an evening on each end in Hotel Susa. The hotel was very accommodating for our group, and is very up to date and clean. The staff is fantastic and made our visit most enjoyable.

The hotel is very convenient to Linate airport, not terribly difficult from Malpensa, is a 25 minute walk from the Duomo and there's a free bus service nearby if you don't favor walking. Definitely a repeat place for us in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NoMossHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    62
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
42
14
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We really loved hotel Susa. Great location, very convenient bus connection to towm center. A delicious and varied breakfast! I would recommend it to any traveller. Rooms are new, nicely furnished, fully equipped and cleaned. Even the room with the window to the main road are very quiet. Warm welcome.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paolanovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

From the hotel, we were able to walk to the Duomo and the Galleria, catch the trolley to the train station, and get a glass of wine or two, or a great dinner right in the neighborhood. The service was excellent, breakfast plentiful, and a convenient bar for an aperitif topped it off.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HANOVER PARK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

From start to finish this hotel exhibited a level of excellence in all areas! I stopped over in Milan after a business trip in Geneva because I've always wanted to visit Italy. I was concerned about choosing a hotel but looked at Trip Advisor & decided on Hotel Susa and glad I did! I came on the day of a bus strike so had to take taxi from train which had an extremely long queue. Upon arrival at Hotel Susa the receptionist was very kind & offered me coffee while I waited for room to be ready since I arrived before noon. The room was finished within no time & the housekeeper took time to explain the functions of the room. I had tickets to the Last Supper & needed to get there on time and the receptionist arranged for cab. Then breakfast the next morning I was greeted with warm and friendly staff who spoke in several languages. The free snacks & beverages in the room was an added bonus in addition to free wifi, very clean rooms, modern facility, but my favorite was the balcony where I could relax on the lounge chair among beautiful arrangement of potted plants! I truly recommend Hotel Susa!

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard side with patio/balcony for added relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DeborahALombard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We really loved hotel Susa. Great location, a very comfy bed and an absolutely delicious and varied breakfast! I would recommend it to any traveller. We had a room on the third floor with the window into the back yard, and we slept like bears.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zelly111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We chose this hotel because we wanted somewhere quiet and with soundproofed rooms we slept well. The rooms are on the small side but clean and with addition of free Wifi, free minibar with softdrinks, water, cookies, the best breakfasts of fresh juices, pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cold meats and cheeses, one certainly gets value for money. The location is a little out of town but the bus stop into the centre isn't far away. The staff are extremely helpful, both when we were booking the hotel and during our stay, especially as we arrived late at night. English was spoken by all. There are a few restaurants nearby and we will be recommending La Cometa which is just behind the WIND store at the corner. A family type restaurant with good food and inexpensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Swaniesperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

First off, the room is nice and clean, the bathroom is the same as well. The hotel itself is clean and in a good neighborhood with a bus stop close by. The main highlight of the hotel was the super helpful staff. When my wife and I arrived at the hotel, they couldn't find our reservation. Apparently Expedia had cancelled our reservation without our knowing it, so technically we didn't have a place to stay. After calling around to other hotels without luck, the staff gave us a room at the price we should have paid according to Expedia. They were so helpful and accommodating we can't thank them enough! They saved us from a lot of hassle and frustration. The only downside to the hotel is that it's quite a ways from the Duomo and the train station. Overall, thank you, thank you, thank you for being so helpful!!!! We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Milan!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
Citta Studi
Hotel Dieci Milano
Hotel Dieci Milano
#245 of 428 in Milan
150 reviews
VIVA Hotel Milano
#154 of 428 in Milan
129 reviews
Hotel Delizia
#187 of 428 in Milan
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ideale
#133 of 428 in Milan
331 reviews
Espressohotel
#3 of 5 in Segrate
327 reviews
B&B Argonne54
#103 of 271 in Milan
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Susa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Susa

Property: Hotel Susa
Address: Viale Argonne 14, 20133 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Susa 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Susa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing