We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petit Palais Hotel de Charme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Petit Palais Hotel de Charme
Ranked #127 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Romantic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

We stayed here for three nights. It was a great location we had the ability to walk to many resturants and shopping. The hotel was beautiful and the staff very nice. We had a beautiful room and it overlooked a busy street. We had enough room a mini bar and a coffee pot in the room. we were able to have breakfast everymorning which was good and fresh. Overall a great experience!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vern R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    76
    22
    15
    11
See reviews for
37
114
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2009

We stayed in a so-called junior suite located on the second floor. The sleeping room was so small that it was hard to move around. The kitchennette was the only place to be seated. Looking at a sink! The room was extremely noisy, being on the corner of two busy streets. The staff recommended a restaurant of low quality but of high price. We have stayed in more than 10 different hotels of this chain (small luxury hotels). This hotel is without any doubt the worst we have stayed in. If you are used to high class quality, stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ulrik Frederik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2008

Normally we like to try new hotels on return visits, but when our friends asked us to join them in Milan, there was only one stipulation, it had to be at the Petit Palais. Again early arrival presented no problem and we were in our rooms by 11.00. We had opted to treat ourselves to a “Palais” suite and we were delighted to find it has a gorgeous terrace which was put to good use for a celebration drink on our friends Birthday. Our friends were delighted with the junior suite and thought for a city it was excellent value. As usual all the staff were extremely helpful and their recommendation of the L’assassino for a evening meal was wonderful.
Excellent small boutique hotel

  • Liked — Small luxury feel
  • Disliked — Price of peanuts in Mini Bar
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2008

The Hotel is very conveniently located, walking distance to the Duomo (10 minutes). Accomodation is reasonably spacious with very nice room furbishment, albeit in a rather classical style. Room (Junior Suite) includes free ADSL (cable). Customer care is taken seriously, with drinks offered on both check-in and check-out.
Overall good quality and excellent value for money.
The hotel is not without flaws, though. The main problem is that despite double glazing road traffic can be extremely noisy, mostly due to the ambulances heading for the nearby A&E. In the bathroom, you'll be disappointed if you're expecting a power shower, and replacement of toiletries can be irregular at times.

  • Liked — Overall layout and furbishment
  • Disliked — Traffic noise
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MCMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis - USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2008

We stayed in this renovated 17th century mansion for 4 nights. Beautiful hotel decorated in French style. Very unique. All junior suites or suites. Ours was a junior suite with kitchenette in the entry area, sitting area, king-sized bed. Separate closets for two people with lots of strorage space if a stay needs to be longer. Beautiful bathroom with a hand-spray shower that mounts for overhead use. First hotel in Italy that we've been in that has washcloths (apparently they're not part of usual Italian bath linens). Very helpful service from reception staff, especially from Gianmarco who helped us report the theft of a wallet in the Metro. Lovely in-room breaksfast service, but very expensive at 21 euros per person. There are a number on nice cafe's on the same block or within a few blocks for a nice start to the day at a much lower price. Good location at the corner of Via Molino delle Armi and Corso Italia. Easy walk to the popular tourist sites, but don't feel like you're in the midst of only foreigners. Some traffic noise until midnight, but you're in a city. After midnight, pretty quiet until about 7 a.m. when the city starts to wake up. Free internet if you have your computer. Photos on their web site are accurate representations of the hotel facilities.

  • Liked — Beautiful property; good location
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Bicycle-AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Canada Hotel
#36 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
#70 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#162 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Palace
#50 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
#40 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#104 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palais Hotel de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palais Hotel de Charme

Property: Petit Palais Hotel de Charme
Address: Via Molino delle Armi 1, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palais Hotel de Charme 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palais is a jewel of charme in the autentic centre of Milan. Really close to the exciting Corso di Porta Ticinese and just few steps from the famous Duomo Square, this seventeenth-century residence represents a marvelous example of the old Milan's genuine elegance.Hotel Policy:Please note that all guest’ bookings with the period of stay from September 1, 2012 onwards must pay a city tax of 4 Euros per person per night (for a maximum of 14 consecutive nights) directly to the hotel during the check out.Please be kindly informed that this is an additional charge and it is not included in the room fee.Please kindly note that the breakfast is a traditional homemade Italian breakfast buffet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Petit Palais Hotel de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing