We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
nhow Milano(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan(Milan)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Hotel Galles(Milan)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Yard Hotel(Milan)
US$2,199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chateau Monfort(Milan)
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveller rating
624
437
131
49
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
437
131
49
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barcentral stationelectric blindsmodern hotelmilano centralerainfall showerlight switchessky tvhigh floorjunior suitereception staffsteam rooman ironminute walkfantastic hotelcorso comoby foot
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located few blocks away from Milano Centrale station, what makes easy and fast move in Milan. The hotel room is clean, very confortable and quiet. Breakfast is great and you can choose a wide variety of pastries, fruits, beverages, etc. The reception team is friendly and helpful. It is a great option to stay in Milan.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fabio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotels, General Manager at LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Fabio

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and for suggesting our hotel as a great option to stay in Milan! We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Andrea Pallavicini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel as a base for our trip to Italy and traveled to Florence as well for a day. The location is just a quick 5 to 7 minutes walk from the station. Lobby area is with a nicely set up decor and a small bar area. Room was modern with extras that you would expect from a 4star hotel. The two highlights, not one but two, are the salt cave with Turkish baths and the second being the rooftop bar with excellent service and views, cocktails were a bit pricey but enjoyed all the same.

Room Tip: I prefer higher floors but definitely recommend booking a visit to the salt cave and Turkish baths
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hermancastellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotels, General Manager at LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Herman

What a wonderful review! Thank you very much for having given us 5 on 5! We are pleased to read you liked the chic atmosphere of our hotel, our SPA and the Rooftop!

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back for another, maybe longer ;), stay in Milan!

Andrea Pallavicini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I spent a fantastic week in Milan staying at the modern LaGare located on a nice quiet block near the Stazione Centrale. I received a high floor room facing a panoramic view of snow covered Alps and enjoyed their bountiful breakfasts. I traveled alone and their friendly hotel staff went well out of their way to make sure my stay remained a great experience. There are antique trams on the corner heading to the canals and the clean metro is only one block away. I easily managed to book morning train rides from Stazione Centrale to Santa Margherita/ Portofino, Desenzano/Sirmione, Varenna/Bellagio and Stresa/Isola Bella. You can walk to the Duomo in 25 minutes and don't miss the free Milan yellow umbrella tour on your first day. I had a blast and would not hesitate to stay at LaGare again. Ciao.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom
Thank tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotels, General Manager at LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tony,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day!

Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay with us.
Andrea Pallavicini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Hotels in Italy we found are generally outdated and uncomfortable (at least at the mid price point comparison). LaGare was the opposite. Fresh, modern and comfortable. Yes, the rooms are small, but so are most in Italy. But the rooms were super clean, modern and the electric shades provided a nice dark room for sleeping. There is a tiny tiny gym, but at least they have one and its clean and you can get what you need done. Most of the hotels on our trip, no gym. The rooftop bar is fun, expensive drinks but a great vibe and view. The hotel is also perfectly located to the train station. We regularly used the train or metro (for example used train to go to Lake Como and Venice, super easy). Finally, the breakfast was excellent! By far our favorite on the trip. This is a great hotel for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotels, General Manager at LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Glen

so nice to be defined your favorite hotel in Italy, this makes us very proud of our daily job and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again to Milan!
Andrea Pallavicini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Located close to train station is advantage and very modern in design. Found hallways very dark but great bed comfortable for sure. Rooftop bar was closed the night we were there. Worth a look and couple of nice restaurants nearby

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hicks2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGare_Hotels, General Manager at LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for this positive review! We're delighted you had a great time with us! If ever you decide to come back, please don't hesitate to get in touch. We look forward to your next visit!

Andrea Pallavicini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews