We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality, Service, Experience: one of the best dinner ever”
Review of Cracco

Cracco
Ranked #268 of 8,156 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$143
Cuisines: Italian, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Centro Storico
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quality, Service, Experience: one of the best dinner ever”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Some friend come from Germany and we decided to have a dinner in Cracco, to taste the guided menu plus specific wine for each course as recommended by the somellier.
It was a fantastic experience: the service simply perfect, all dishes served and explained with a smile and high competence. Food simply great: quality, quantity, creativity. Wine excellent and served with extreme competence and kindness. At the end Cracco himself spent some time with us to discuss a little the dinner, the restaurant and some small talk. More than appreciated as teh attitude was really friendly and not acting at all as a star, just a professional appreciating to chat with customers. If you're looking for the tipical traditional regional italian cuisine is not your restaurant, but if you like to taste what one of the most talented cooks worldwide is able to offer you take the chance. Let the experience make your life happier!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,985 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,036
    374
    221
    179
    175
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ego Cuisine...”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

If clowns had a cuisine, this would be it. The place is stunningly beautiful. Some of the staff members are truly outstanding. Our waiter smiled constantly and appeared just so happy to serve us. He placed each plate down with pride and took the time to explain each element. The restaurant is great - except for the food. Each plate is so contrived and so complicated in presentation, it removes all of the simple elegance of Italian cuisine. There were lots of free tastes before the actual meal began... again, some were beautiful, some were interesting - none were delicious. Here was one... picture a mound of beet puree (like beet baby food) placed in a small cereal bowl. Insert a tiny pool of squid ink into the center of the beet puree. Dramatic, no? Then dot that with a tiny quail egg that has been almost hard boiled. Beautiful, yes - delicious, no. There was a total lack of salt in the pasta dishes and the entree. If food is NOT your thing, then this restaurant is for you. It merely screems of a chef saying "Look at what I can create".

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not worthwhile”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Our last night in Italy, we decided to make it special by eating here. Reaallyy disappointed. The service was great and I think that's worth paying for, but the appetizer and entrees were not that great. The desserts were the best, but that was about it. He loves using passion fruit on everything and his textures were off. Over-priced, not inspiring. Would've been better to eat at a local smaller restaurant. True bummer. Save your dough and eat somewhere else. Yuck!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Esther L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“below my expectation”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The service is adequate to the bill, the food is good but normal with no distinctive touch. Lots of noise for nothing!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Giancarlo1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
219 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“It is not a Michelin starred restaurant!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I don't have any pros to tell about this restaurant. I have been to many Michelin starred restaurants and this one doesn't deserve to be one. I have booked with 2 months in advance and our table was terrible, staff wasn't nice at the beginning, nobody explained the menu or the wine list, they left us with no wine during the wine pairing with tasting menu, we complaint and the service got better, but the food wasn't good, and in the end the bill was wrong. We had only 1 night in Milan and we could have done much better for a lot less money. This restaurant should be downgraded! By the way when we asked for the manager the sommelier presented himself, I am sorry but for this level of restaurant you can't do both.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracco also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Cracco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing