We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing”
Review of Ristorante L'Assassino - CLOSED

Ristorante L'Assassino
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Navigli
Description: L’Assassino is for people who love to experience the authentic flavors of the four seasons. We want to communicate the passion for Italian cuisine that is the richest, genuine and famous worldwibe.Based on old traditions, our cuisine can offer taste ever new and never tire with its typical flavors. We love the simplicity of products: meat, fish, vegetables, fresh fruit, to be approached with care and creativity to dishes to create delicious menus.Cooking is a pleasure for the Assassino’s team.
Johannesburg,
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The decor in this restaurant is absolutely beautiful... very elegant and modern.... but alas, that is where it ends. The food is really disappointing, overpriced and not very tasty. Such a pity, because isnt the food supposed to be the main reason why one goes to a restaurant ? Will not go back next time we are in Milan.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DawnJOhannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    22
    16
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marigot, Guadeloupe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nightmare.....”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

years ago ,it used to be the top of the restaurants in Milano
it was a business meeting,thanks God,we all are friends but we had no service at all ,and the food was just ok !
i felt very very bad ....and waiter's attitude was very pretentious !!
i had complain to the Manager ,he did not really care....anyway i will not give details ,it is not worth it ...already lost a great evening in Milano...
going to Milano for over 20 years for the Shoe Fair ''Micam'' ,i pretend to know good places to eat....and good service
i will never go back....to L assassino !!
means in Italian the ''Killer''

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoesteel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious but boring”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The food in Assassino was pretty good, but the lounge music terribly boring. The beautifully designed interior (and closed garden/patio) cannot hide lack of enthusiasm among staff as well as public. Thus: if you want a boring atmosphere, go there. If you're looking for fun and lively atmosphere, stay away.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oban2SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A fantastic meal !!”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Great service, fantastic food and very impressive wine list

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJDQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Nice Local restaurant for Milanese tastes”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

L'Assassino, a nice non-tourist restaurant located near Missouri station. It was winter time when I was there, but I guess in the summer eating in the atrium would provide a more magical atmosphere. Service was nice and fast. The food was generally delicious. You should try the ricotta stuffed flower as an appetizer. The wine menu was limited, should provide more varieties.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meetjoeblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante L'Assassino also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing