We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Outdoor Area”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
StormAust...
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Area”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We enjoyed staying at this comfortable apartment. It was two blocks from Milan Centrale Station and there were plenty of restaurants and supermarkets in the vicinity. Luca and Sara were wonderful, meeting us upon our arrival and answering our queries as they arose. The outdoor area was lovely. Unfortunately we had a lot of rain during our stay so we couldn't make the best use of this area. The main bedroom is large, and the fold out sofa bed is very comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom are small. A couple of odd things are the microwave, which is on top of the fridge. Trying to take out anything hot from the microwave, we had to kneel on a bar stool to reach it and the shelf in the small shower is unusable at around 7 feet off the floor. Despite that, I would still recommend this apartment for position and comfort.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you and see you next time, ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HungrySal
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient apartment ticks all the boxes.”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very helpful owner -accommodated our late arrival and departure times. Good folder of local information. Convenient location round corner from central station- if arriving from Malpensa airport the bus stops close by. During stay you have local travel by metro, bus and tram and day trips out from Central station. Can also walk to and from centre if very energetic. There are local shops for all basics.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of living/bedroom areas - well furnished
Liked least: Narrow bathroom, basic kitchen.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thanks for the review and see you next time , ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
Wetherby
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good value apartment”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wanted to visit some of the lesser explored small towns in Northern Italy. Cremona, Parma, Piacenza & more & fitted in an opera at La Scala & the Last Supper. This comfortable clean apartment made a very good base being only a few minutes walk from Milano Centrale station. There is everything you need nearby. Bars, shops, bakers, restaurants for all budgets. Try "Friends" it doesn't look much from the outside but we had good food at an excellent price

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: I like cooking but you could only prepare basic meals in the tiny kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you, ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTMOM61
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location perfect!”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Hi Luca!
Thanks for everything! Your apartment was perfect for my husband, self and adult daughter and boyfriend. Privacy doors between rooms worked well and although bathroom is small, worked out fine. I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was considering we were in the city! Great location within easy walking distance to train and also bus shuttle for airport. Store and coffee shops on same block. Felt very safe. Our 24 hours in Milan was great with visit to Duomo and last supper(make reservations well in advance)! Next time I would stay at least 2 days, would love to see more of your great city. You were great host...thanks for meeting us promptly at apartment despite our late arrival...good intuition on your part. Would definitely recommend your apartment!
Arrivaderci...we will be back,
Julie and Terry
Haley and Ben

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you and see you next time then, ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoYari
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Strategical”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment is located in a strategic position because the area is served by many public vehicles so you can reach every place in Milan. The house is clean, modern, comfortable and equipped with everything you need. The garden is very appreciated in the sunny days. The owner Luca is very friendly and helpful, perfect communication!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Grazie e alla prossima, ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michela L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a wonderful apartment!!”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

So spacious and beautifully and minimally decorated as we love. We are spoiled. Also great location! Close to central Station , Metro , bus and tram.....only blocks away from doorstep. Sara and Luca were wonderful hosts responding immediately to our every need. Guide book for what to do and restaurants was great!! We went to many and enjoyed the variety. We plan to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good place near everything
Liked least: the host ospitality
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you and see you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLipins...
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice stay in Milan. The appartment had everything you need even a garden patio. The owners were helpful and available. We felt Milanese for a week. Public transportation around the corner.
We enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: feeling at home
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thank you and see you again,ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing