We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit for the huge pizza!”
Review of Piccola Ischia

Piccola Ischia
Ranked #1,142 of 8,274 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: US$14 - US$22
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit for the huge pizza!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This place was recommended to me by a Milanese friend and he wasn't wrong.
Easily found off the main high street (Buenos Aries) and we were shown to a table straight away.

Our waiter was very warm and friendly and explained anything we asked. We chatted for a while about where in England we were from and where he'd been etc and settled on a few starters and one large pizza to share.

Everything was brought to the table as soon as it was ready so was freshly made and very hot.
We all loved this meal and it was a lovely relaxed lunch for us all.

The price is very reasonable too including drinks and coffees.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank the_yorkshire_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    502
    237
    113
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Great pizza. The "caprichosa" was outstanding. If in Milan this pizzeria its a must, you wont regreat it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jahd1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not overrated”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I wanted to give this place a bad review for the customer service: despite having prearranged a table for us, we had to wait while other people bypassed us and the "maitre" pretended to not understand/hear our objections. The place is rather small and spartan, and not very comfy.
But the pizza made me forget everything. I'm not exaggerating, it is just the best pizza I've ever had in my life. And the price, for Milan and the quality of the food, is just normal/cheap.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Milan”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

If you would like to try the best Italian pizza ( the real one) you have to try this! You need to book in time

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Wonderful pizza, great service”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Just visited Naples which is famous for its pizza....this place is certainly comparable to the best pizza we had in Naples... highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fisher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piccola Ischia also viewed

 

Been to Piccola Ischia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing