We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, quiet, comfortable stay”
Review of Cesena 5

Cesena 5
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cesena 5
Ranked #33 of 286 Milan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We had a very nice stay at Cesena 5. Cristina was very helpful at our arrival (we only saw her on the second day at breakfast but she was very attentive and helpful on the phone we arrived).
Rooms are simple and very comfortable, with a minibar already included in the room price. We were 2 couples, so we go to see 2 of the rooms and they were equally nice.
This is a residencial area and we found the street to be very silent at night. There's a nice restaurant on the main street near by (Il Pomodorino) and we had no problems going there for dinner one night.
Tram to Milan's city center is just around the corner and we got there in no time.
Breakfast was also simple but very tasty.
We rented a car at the airport and on the first day we found a parking spot just in front of Cesena 5... but we were lucky I guess. On the next days we parked on nearby streets, never too far from Via Cesena.
A very pleasant stay and I'll be advising Cesena 5 to my friends who visit Milan, for sure.
Thanks for everything, Cristina! :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

We´ve just arrived in Milan (Cesena B&B ) and we are happy to had booked this B&B is not near downtown but is great zone, we came for a congress in Convention Center so its near we have train and bus very close, good restaurants (good price and good italian food) and we came from Malpensa airport (that´s really far from Milan) but the owner Cristina Bertini gave us all the instructions necessary to came by train and subway so was not difficult to arrive here. She is very fine and attentive and the place is really what you see in the webpage, new, well decorated and very clean and silent (because is in a street not a avenue, in a very residencial zone). Great place me and my husband we totally recomend this place mainly with you came for a congress or want to be in a quiet place!Great. Thank you Cristina.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thamy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Cristina (the owner) was really lovely and incredibly helpful. We also loved the room! It was beautiful, modern, clean and very comfortable.
The B&B is really great, although it is not in the best location, a bit far from central Milan. That being said, the street is very quiet and peaceful and also a few steps away from the tram stop :)

Room Tip: They offer both twin beds and large doubles - so make sure you request your preferences before you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimmy257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

The hotel was beautiful, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location of the rooms left much to be desired. It was relativly safe, but we didn't go out late. Also, the price seemed a little steep for the location.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chevellechick71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

I spent 3 nights at Cesena 5. In terms of value for money it was great - very clean and very nice furnishings. The breakfast was not the best, but for this kind of money I would not even expect breakfast. It was easy to get there from the airport - a train to cardona and then change lines for the green line and just 2-3 stops to Lanza, and from there the number 12 tram stops one street in front of Cesna and you just walk back a little and will find yourself there within 3 minns. it was easy to get to central Milan from the hotel - the tram takes you all the way in. But you have to wait a little for the tram (they come about every 15-20 minns and the trip takes about 20-30minn). Because of this we did not feel that we could go out sight seeing and then come back to freshen up before going out for dinner. The location of the B&B is in a kind of nowhere suburb with nothing going on, so its not really possible to go out for dinner around there. The beds were quite small and I am a small person (160 cm and weigh 52 kilos). Overall I would say that if you want good value for money, a clean, lovely little place then this is it - so long as you dont mind spending time getting in and out of central Milan.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KinsellaLebanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2008

What an incredible experience. The hosts, Michaela and Sandro were wonderful. They were so accommodating. Anything we needed they were willing to provide. The central location with close proximity to everything we wanted to see was incredible. Bus, rail, and taxi were easily accessible. Milan is a wonderful city especially during Fashion Week. I would recommend Cesena 5 to anyone going to Milan.

T. D. Hawkins
Atlanta, GA U.S.A.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank thawk04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefan0garelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Città Studi
Libeccio Bed & Breakfast Milano
Stazione Centrale
Enjoy Milano
Enjoy Milano
#52 of 286 in Milan
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Città Studi
Errepi Milano Piola
Errepi Milano Piola
#30 of 286 in Milan
90 reviews
Hotel Borgo Nuovo
#16 of 286 in Milan
103 reviews
Navigliotel19
#3 of 286 in Milan
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cesena 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cesena 5

Address: Via Cesena 5, 20155 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 286 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range: £64 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cesena 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing