We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY POOR SERVICE”
Review of Platina

Platina
Ranked #272 of 9,414 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: £7 - £26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Zone 3
Description: Ristorante informale che propone pasta artigianale, anche take away, preparata nel proprio laboratorio.
Reviewed 10 July 2016

After reading such good trip advisor reviews we decided to specifically head over to Platina once we had arrived for our overnight stay in Milan. We had never been to Milan and were looking forward to a good Italian meal. On arrival we were asked if we had booked a table, which we had not. Staff kept us waiting, even though there was free tables around us. We were then seated, however we waited and waited for a menu. It seemed locals/ regulars were given preferential treatment and we were basically ignored. Both myself and partner used the toilet and still had not been given a menu. Eventually one menu was given for us to share, upon looking around everyone else had a menu each. Really hate poor service and at this we then decided to leave. unimpressed and would not recommend

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Service
3  Thank mcduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 274 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

The person serving us provided really good recommendations & I absolutely love the ravioli!! Great customer service and would love to visit again.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank llau9809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2016

A great night out at this bright, modern pasta restaurant. Super friendly service from a couple of guys running the place. If I were to start eating meat again, I would begin with the carbonara here. Be aware that the focus is very much on pasta - they don't have a lot of sides, etc. Good wine list. This was one of the shorter meals we had in Italy, for better or for worse - you can get in and out quickly if you don't feel like lingering for the regulation three hours.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yog-Sothoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We ate in here the best pasta ever!! We found a very nice, cozy place, felt the real, traditional spirit of Milan. Great place, we strongly recommend it!! 😊

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Ionascu I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Our first full meal in Milano couldn't have been better.

After a long overnight flight and a full day of going around the city, we needed to start the trip off on the right foot. We looked up where to go and came across Platina. It was easy to get to from Duomo and opened up for dinner just as we arrived.

FYI, dinner time Milan starts around 7PM. Many restaurants open around this time so don't plan on casually finding a good restaurant at 5:30.

Our waiter was very nice. He translated the specials menu for us (it was extensive) and kept us happy throughout the evening.

The pasta was absolutely nothing short of amazing. I am hugely obsessive about not over cooking pasta, something that happens far too often in America. Both of our dishes were completely homemade and cooked perfectly al dente. The sauces were full of flavor and seasoned perfectly. Try the pesto - it was outstanding.

This is definitely worth visiting if you are in Milan and want to enjoy a great pasta meal. 5 stars for food and 5 stars for service.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank PJA09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Platina also viewed

 

Been to Platina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.