We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for very reasonable price”
Review of Nabucco

Nabucco
Reserve with
Nabucco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #99 of 8,181 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$50
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Brera
Description: A jewel in the heart of Brera with a long tradition: the Nabucco Restaurant offers a perfect setting for important evenings. delicate tones of its halls, international staff, the kitchen linked to the Italian tradition and an excellent wine list have made it a landmark of Milanese restaurant, both for those who resides in Milan for foreign guests. The fresh pastas, freshly baked bread, the now legendary pumpkin flowers enliven the evenings of our guests in an elegant and traditional, that with the different types of spaces can satisfy any kind of need: a boardroom for important occasions, a collection room for meetings to two and a tavern for groups of friends or for corporate events. Do not miss the precious terrace overlooking the bustling Via Fiori Chiari, for a special occasion.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food for very reasonable price”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a very good typical italian restaurant, it has good dishes to choose from and the prices are very reasonable. It is in a nice area (Brera) and the staff is very kind.
It is slightly "touristy" so if you really can't stand that you may want to look for somewhere else, but it really isn't that big of an issue.
I would recommend the Nabucco appetiser and the cotoletta Milanese

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrEmmaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    579
    460
    116
    43
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Push for Hotel referrals”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Everyone who showed up for dinner were from out of town. My hotel gave me a business card. Wine over priced and after my meal I could move not fast enough to get back to the privacy of my room. Reminiscent of my trip to Mexico and having ice in my cola. I had clams in my pasta. It will work but I prefer places the locals like to frequent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jnfrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Excellent Service & nice restaurant”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I came here with my husband to find some traditional Milanese food and this restaurant didn't disappoint us. We had a Nabucco sea platter and it's marvelous especially the tuna tartar. For the main course we had a black cod tortellini which is very good but the fish main course is just so so. The pannacota is impressive though a bit too sweet for me.

Helpful?
Thank Liz978111
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pleasant, but not outstanding”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This is a perfectly pleasant restaurant, but probably third choice from our three nights in Milan (Mamma Rosa and Il Coriandolo were 1st and 2nd in our view). Food, service and ambiance were OK, but not better, and I was still waiting 15 minutes after asking for the bill, and eventually had to resort to standing by the door and offering them my card, so they could send me the bill ( which brought results, as it always does.) However, it's not a great way to end a pleasant meal, and why are restaurants so reluctant to let you go and sell the table to someone else?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PatP121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL MILANESE TRADITIONAL”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our last night in Italy we wanted to experience some traditional Milanese food at a nice charming place. Our concierge recommended this spot and we were not disappointed. Little tables outside a charming atmosphere. The service was wonderful and the food excellent as well. We tried a bit of everything, the zucchini flowers with ricotta are a must. We had the truffle pasta, again wonderful and shared the veal milanese which was fantastic. Homemade tiramisu for dessert also wonderful! I would highly recommend this place as it is authentic Milanese without any unnecessary frills. A perfect ending to a beautiful country!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JuneNYCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nabucco also viewed

 

Been to Nabucco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing