We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh fish” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isola dei Sapori

Isola dei Sapori
Ranked #265 of 8,033 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

When I come back home, in Milan, L'isola dei Sapori is a mandatory lay over. Fish is fresh and their food is a guarantee: sublime taste and good products. If you don't like fish the choice is reduced, but in the end, would you fo to a thai restaurant and ask maki? It's a fish restaurant and that is what you eat when you go there. My only negative comment is about the quantity of antipasti. I did not see any difference when we ordered for 3 or for 5 and that is a shame!
Their fries (courgette-potatoes) are awesome. Their dessert menu is standard.

I would highly recommend this place!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluelu_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    273
    72
    33
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milano
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I have to say that the good quality of their dishes is the same since they '90s.
I like the fish starters and the fries. Love that they put a bottle of iced "Mirto" and "Limoncello" on the table with "cantucci" at the end.

Reserve well before.
Cons: little bit noisy and crowded

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paolo1974Milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
174 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Fish restaurant that also offers meat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Fish here is fresh.
An acceptable variety of dishes makes this restaurant a good place for an occasional meal.
Wine is OK and with a fair selection.
Clean, a bit cramped. Parking is a nightmare.
Noisy is an understatement.
Saturday evening family dinners seem to be frequent.
I have been there three times and the decibel level was very high all three times.
I am not so sure I would go there for a business dinner or lunch or for a romantic rendezvous because it is so noisy.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cho10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best fish restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Grate place where to eat, price a bit high but ok for the quality

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bukowsky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cheap fine dining fishrestaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2010

Nice athmosphere, great dishes and friendly staff. Great choise if you want eat
well. One of the best restaurants where I have eaten. For starter I had
five different fishes, octobus included 14€. Mains are about 15€, many good ones to choose from! For dessert I had cappucino 1€ with the best chocolate cake that I have
ever had, it cost only 5€. Wine bottles started from 11€. You should make reservation, sence place was full of locals eating oysters. Almost everyone weared suit, but I felt comfortable with nice shirt and jeans. Nice surprice was included to all customers.. =) Tip: look pictures of dishes from their website http://www.ristoranteisoladeisapori.it/ For starter I recommend Antipasto di pesce della casa (five different fish 14€), two persons could share it. Great value for your money!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric_9887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isola dei Sapori also viewed

 

Been to Isola dei Sapori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing