We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect aperitivo”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Frank

Frank
Reserve with
Frank is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,093 of 8,089 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: US$27 - US$54
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Stazione Centrale
Description: Frank Milano is a trendy restaurant , a bistro lounge at the scene of the Milanese entertainment for several years .
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect aperitivo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

This place is the perfect spot for an aperitivo. Cocktails are great, price is reasonable and the buffet is above the avarage. The staff was friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RHa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    95
    61
    51
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stopped by franks friday night for a light dinner and cocktails. The food was ok and the drinks were great - and cheap too! Cost atmosphere and a good mix of local and tourists.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jobbens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
230 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Am I missing something?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I stopped here 3 nights in a row, after the first night I had such a good time that I planned the other 2 nights "around" stopping here again. Maybe I have a bit of a "trigger finger" and get over impressed too easy. Because I do not understand why this place isnt rated higher? I had a great time and the food was good, Maybe because Milanese know something I dont.
A really cool, respectable crowd in a cool respectable place. Great tapas, at night and I had 2 really good salads there. It is a fun party spot and if you stay at the "IBIS" hotel (I recommend it), this little club/restaurant a few blocks away will be on your daily routine. the staff was very good and I felt at home. Im giving it an very good rating for all of the above.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodwriter007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Value Aperitivo in a Cool and Trendy Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Frank's is a very cool and trendy bar, great for people watching.

The cocktails are excellent and the aperitivo are good quality and generous. In case you're not familiar with aperitivo, you buy a drink and the tapas buffet is free. They're usually served from about 6pm until 9pm.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grennanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best value / quality aperitivo here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Great atmosphere, €8 for a wonderful cocktail and great aperitivo. A definite must and perhaps the best aperitivo that i've experienced in Milan

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank MisterDinerD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frank also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Frank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing