We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, helpful host and well-equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful view of the Naviglio Grande from the balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful view of the Naviglio Grande from the balcony.
Entrance Entrance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Beautiful view of the Naviglio Grande from the balcony.
Entrance
Entrance.
Kitchen.
Well-equipped Kitchen with microwave.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen.
Naviglio Grande's view from the balcony.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Elevators
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Livingroom with full double sofa-bed.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Livingroom with full double sofa-bed.
Living Room
Detail of the living room.
Street
Market on the Naviglio Grande (beautiful view from balcony).
Spectacular view on the Naviglio Grande from the flat.
Every last Sunday of the month one of the largest antique markets of Italy.
Bedroom
Bedroom.
Bedroom.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom.
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Naviglio Grande, 'Mercatone dell'antiquariato', every last sunday of the month.
Pista ciclabile del Naviglio Grande.
The Naviglio Grande The 'Naviglio Grande', just a few steps from the flat.
Tourist boat on the Naviglio Grande.
The Naviglio Grande The 'Naviglio Grande', just a few steps from the flat.
The 'Darsena', the ancient harbour of Milan.
The 'Darsena', the ancient harbour of Milan.
The 'Darsena', the ancient harbour of Milan.
Spectacular night view of the Naviglio Grande from the balcony.
Spectacular night view of the Naviglio Grande from the flat during Christmas.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Peter B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, helpful host and well-equipped apartment.”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Karin was friendly, helpful and prompt in her communication with us from our first contact. The apartment is located in a vibrant and well-situated section of Milan that is very conveniently positioned close to the Metro and tram networks. We got there efficiently by public transport from Malpensa airport and also moved easily round the city and into the Duomo, city centre, etc. The trendy, Naviglio Grande canal is within 100 meters of the apartment and it hosts weekly markets and a monthly antique market. There are also 30+ restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. The apartment is on the third floor and there is a lift that we used first up with our luggage but then we used the stairs to work off some of the fine Italian food that we ate :-) There are four rooms in the apartment; a good-sized bedroom with a large, comfortable queen-size bed and plenty of hanging and storage space. The living room was comfortable and equipped with a flat-screen TV. The kitchen was well-equipped and had a nice view over the Naviglio Grande. The bathroom had a shower over a fairly narrow bath and, importantly for us, a washing machine. In summary, the apartment is a fine place for any couple to base themselves exploring Milan and we would recommend it readily to our friends. Peter and Judy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirill E
1 review
“Perfect gateway to Milan hedonism”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Bright, comfortable and spacious apartment. Perfectly located in a vibrant district, yet historical and not overwhelmingly touristic. Within a few minutes walk from the metro station, food and flea markets, great record shops, bars, restaurants, etc. I miss the cozy balcony with the Navigli view! Karin is extremely helpful and friendly and is a great Milano expert. We have stayed there twice. And certainly will come back again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curiosity...
1 review
“Amazing and wonderful flat!,”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Amazing! A beautiful apartment in one of the best locacions in Milán. The canal outside is full of bars and restaurants, but the apartment is incredibly quiet. The flat was clean and spacious, very confortable and well designed with a great canal view from the small balcony. We love the hip district with really interesting restaurants and bars and shops for all tastes and budgets. The neighborhood has also some wonderful places for the gastronomically inclined. Public transport stars in front of the door with a tram that goes right top the Duomo and on the same street 200 m further you can catch the Metro and find a public car park. If you like to walk the whole of Milan is also very accesible on foot from this central location. The host is easy to communicate with, friendly and very helpful and shared some great tips for the área. Would stay at the place again for sure!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
violetapu...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Your house in the Heart of the Navigli”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment has an incredible location in Milan's trendy area Navigli , two steps aways from bars, restaurants and shops at a fifteen minute walk to Duomo , this location will give you access to the best of Milan.

Besides the Location the apartment is very nice and comfortable everything you will need for your stay. Karin the owner and her husband are amazing sweet people that will guide you in anyway to make your stay more memorable.

If I ever come back to Milan I will definitely consider re-booking.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camstarex...
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You love it so much you don't want to leave!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2015

Due to work and family commitments for 8 months my partner and I were coming up to Milan every weekend and finding a place as well located, looked after and in such a great position as Karin's was impossible.

We stayed in her place as much as we could during these 8 months, as her attention to detail, the cleanliness, light and peacefulness of the apartment, not to mention how perfectly it is located, with so many bars, restaurants and shops downstairs and along the canals, gave us everything we could wish for!

Additionally there is a metro 200/300 metres away, bike rentals, trams, buses and taxi's, as well as only being a 20 minute walk from the Duomo.
You are in the heart of Milan, in an amazing area with so much night life and yet silence in the apartment.

Karin's kindness in being at hand whenever needed, her attention to detail in making a very comfortable & beautiful apartment perfect for you completed our preference for her apartment out of all the others we stayed in in Navagli, and we stayed in many!

Incredible value for money and a home away from home, you couldn't stay anywhere better than at Karin's in Navagli.
Without hesitation plan your stay at Karin's Charming flat on the Navagli Grande, you won't regret it!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
datrianr
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment was very easy to find and is as described.
The owner was very helpful with directions and making contact throughout the stay with some excellent tips on things to do and restaurants.
The Navigli district is a very good area to stay in with plenty of bars and restaurants and good transport links.

When we go to Milan again we will definitely book this apartment.

Thankyou for our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinzarell...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous flat right on the canal”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a well maintained charming flat! The location is perfect -walking distance into central Milan- or a quick tram or tube ride. It's located right on the canal where there are often markets (an antiques market was on while I was there)...& there are great places to go out for a drink or dinner nearby. Karen is an amazing hostess. She checked in regularly by text. There was a bottle of Prosecco waiting for me and she even delivered me a little treat midway.
The kitchen is well stocked with utilities (even a kettle & toaster) to make dining in easy. Definitely consider staying here again! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing