We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Familiar atmosphere and excellent food”

la bettola di piero
Ranked #457 of 8,144 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$39 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Locale nato sul finire degli anni 60 sull'inteso crocevia notturno dei teatri di Porta Romana. Oggi, come ieri, il ristorante mantiene uno spirito di grande sincerita e passione, perseguendo lo scopo di una cucina che sappia interpretare la bellezza e la bonta di una cultura culinaria a sfondo regionale.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Familiar atmosphere and excellent food”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I've been living in Milan for two years and this is by far the best restaurant in town when it comes to food and atmosphere. Rossano and Monica, the two owners, are fantastic people and they will make you feel at home. The food is exceptionally delicious and the menu changes according to the seasons. They offer typical milanese and northern Italian dishes, along with some specialties of southern and central Italy. I particularly recommend the desserts.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liviacolare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    184
    48
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Cosy place, tasty food and friendly service”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We had a great evening at this restaurant; the service was very friendly (the waitress explained us the whole menu in English) and the staff gave us good suggestions, the food was authentic and delicious (and reasonably priced), and the atmosphere was homely and cosy. I can whole-heartedly recommend this place!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
278 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“authentic tasty and usually packed”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

this restaurant/bistro has a long standing tie with the local theatre round the corner and many a night the actors come and dine after a performance. the food is very milanese - meat, fish, pasta, cheese - and the staff a delight. We usually spend around 70 euros for two for three courses including a bottle of wine.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank London_Travellers_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“fantastic real Italian trattoria and very good food”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I always lived in Milan and I don't know why I didn't know this place, I really regret it! it's the real Italian trattoria, not like the fake ones, with red check table cloth and nice homy athmosphere: the food is delicious with some specialty of Milan.
i took the kidney (rognoncino trifolato), delicious and i tasted the rustin negà (typical from Milan) very very good! also the melted codfish (baccalà mantecato) was delicious!
I will be back very soon!!!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iaiaaaaaaaaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great atmosphere, great food”
Reviewed 2 November 2010

La Bettola is a nice little restaurant (only about 10 tables) with very friendly staff and a nice atmosphere. What we liked most about La Bettola was the menu: Not the usual meals that you get everywhere else, but very special things. We will certainly come again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripitoWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed la bettola di piero also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to la bettola di piero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing