We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Carolina Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 42 Asti B&B and Inns
Headcorn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a very warm welcome, and our host and hostess could not have been more helpful. The room was very comfortable, and the surrounding countryside was very quiet and the breakfast was delicious. If we are ever back in the area, we would definitely stay at La Carolina again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 566David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
53
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

La Carolina is a gem of a bed and breakfast, set in the countryside of Tigliole and perfectly situated to visit the towns of Asti, Alba, Torino and beyond. Elena and Raol are wonderful hosts who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home. We woke up every morning to the smell of pastries baking in the oven and ended each day with a small glass of grappa. Elena helped us map out our itinerery each day over breakfast; there were so many places we wouldn't have known to visit if it hadn't been for her suggestions. Our room was spacious and spotless, with windows that opened to the beautiful countryside. On clear days, we could see the Alps. Breakfasts were bountiful and delicious; fresh fruit, eggs and bacon, warm rolls and pastries, local cheeses and Castagno honey. Once we set out for the day, we usually didn't get back to La Carolina until late in the evening. The lights were always left on for us and Elena and/or Raol would be at the door to welcome us back. Our trip to Piedmonte was one of our best vacations, in large part because of Elena and Raol's gracious and generous hospitality. We were sad to leave and hope to be back in the Fall. Parking and WiFi are available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The service cannot be flawed, i have stayed in many hotels and bnb's and this doesn't even come close to how great the hosts are. The location is off the main road, you do need a car to come in and out and its just on the outskirts of asti. However it is a nice quiet ride to asti and other towns in the area. The room is very comfortable, clean and quiet. You get water for free, refreshed daily and have free wifi access. Elena speaks perfect English and is a great host and cook, the breakfast consist of home made breads, cakes, fruit salad, cereal, regional cheeses and cold cuts, pastries and if you want a warm breakfast she is more than happy to whip something up for you. I am returning to this bnb in October, I look forward to it and i recommend this place very much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeya_mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to stay in Piedmonte you will not regret staying at La Carolina. It is adorable, clean as can be, and so peaceful. But what makes this charming place so special are the hosts. Elena and Raul are the epitome of hospitality. From the minute we arrived we felt at home. Welcomed with refreshments was just the start. Elena made sure we had maps and hotel recommendations ( the 2 we tried were perfect) every day. She offered us grappa in the evening and the breakfast was amazing with fresh baked pastries and homemade jams, fresh cheeses and wonderful piedmonte meats. We were celebrating our 30th anniversary and when Elena and Raul found out they left roses and goodies in our room. So sweet! When we left we were given a bag of goodies for our journey. This is a very special couple who love people and their job and we fell in love with them. You will need a car as it is a bit off the beaten path( which adds to it's charm) and we wished we had GPS but it is centrally located to all the main cities and wineries in Piedmonte. Elena will email very good directions before you arrive. It is small, only 3 rooms so make sure you make reservations, you don't want to miss out on this one.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank amyr1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldport, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We visited northern Italy for two weeks, from Lake Maggiore through Cinque Terre, into Tuscany and finished in Florence. La Carolina B&B was our favorite place to stay. I love Elena and Raul and wish they were our neighbors. They treated us like family for the three nights we were there. Breakfast was superb and truly the best of our entire trip. The homemade crescents with the yummy soft cheese and homemade preserves were my favorite. The coffee was terrific and she made us as much as we wanted. My husband adored the homemade cakes and what he referred to as the best gorgonzola ever! Our room and views were breathtaking. I cried when we had to leave. I miss you Raul and Elena!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santoreggia, Owner at La Carolina Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Hi Lauie

Thank you so much for taking time out to leave us such a lovely review.
Good for the soul indeed!!
we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us,you were both fantastic to host and we hope to have the privilege of see you again in the future.
Once again many thanks !!

Ciaooo !! Elena E Raul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have just returned from a 3 week trip and La Carolina was simply outstanding and the best placed we stayed the entire trip! Elena simply makes this place. It is obvious she loves the people contact and shows it in so many ways. Her husband, I'm sure, is just as nice, but speaks less English, so Elena was our primary contact. The rooms are spotless, large and water bottles and macaroons are provided daily....Elena even gave me a sack of the macaroons when we left because she knew how much I enjoyed them. Breakfast was substantial and she always had a cake she made herself. The location is central, but a car is necessary to get to restaurants and shopping. I just can't say enough about what a treat is was to meet Elena and her husband!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hosts, Elena and her husband, were super friendly and helpful. They provided all necessary information about the region for us to decide where should be visited . Eleanor's recommendations on restaurant were fabulous. The restored farm house was beautiful and our room was tastefully decorated. The breakfast was delicious. For the price they charged us, I think it is diffcult to find another more value-added choice

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asti hotels
6.1 mi away
Hotel Lis
Hotel Lis
#1 of 18 in Asti
407 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bed & Breakfast La Valle
13.3 mi away
da Nonna Carla
da Nonna Carla
#1 of 42 in Asti
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
La Casa Celeste
La Casa Celeste
#11 of 42 in Asti
87 reviews
5.5 mi away
B&B La Fabbrica dell'Oro
8.5 mi away
B&B la Crota
B&B la Crota
#4 of 42 in Asti
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Carolina Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Carolina Bed & Breakfast

Property: La Carolina Bed & Breakfast
Address: Strada Pianetti 30 | Tigliole D'Asti, 14016, Asti, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Asti > Asti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Asti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming bed and breakfast "La Carolina" is surrounded by the splendid green countryside of Monferrato , it is a typical ancient Piedmontese farmhouse, in a peaceful isolated position a perfect place to relax and enjoy the abundance of nature, and a deal starting point to discover the great wine and legendary truffle ways. Each room has own bathroom/shower. Breakfast buffet include in room price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Carolina Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing