We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, too bad no hot water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ristorante Reale
Ranked #39 of 44 Asti B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We were in Asti for a few days. At first we were trilled by this hotel which has maintained that original cultural feel. Too bad that there was no hot water in the morning two days in a row. I had to take a Siberian shower. Woke me up that is for sure!

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank Roscoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

The hotel is located in a historic square of Asti, with an unusual triangular shape, surrounded by arcades, very typically Piedmont style. The building is therefore historic, both inside and outside, and there are conditions for a pleasant stay.
But these potentials are partially lost for some small defects.
The switch in my room was not at the entrance, but two meters away from it, after a descent of three steps: then you have to descend in the dark.
In the evening the heating in the room was excessive: I have been to the hotel in early November and was forced to open the window to cool the air.
In short: not a terrible hotel, but many improvements possible.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brun066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

For Italian hotels, our room was spacious. There was a lift, which is always nice, and the room had a small balcony that allowed us to look out over the piazza. I suppose that could get noisy at times, but we had no problem at night. The staff was very helpful. There is a restaurant and coffee bar, though we did not eat there except for breakfast, which was typical Italian style (roles, croissants, meat and cheese, yogurt, cereal, toast) and quite average. The location is very good. Not a bad value and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SiteGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Arriving at Asti pretty late in the evening, we were worried we wouldn't find a hotel for the four of us. The first hotel we tried was Hotel Reale, which looked pretty expensive from the outside. Once inside, we immediately saw that the hotel was a pure case of faded glory: old and a bit dirty. The rooms had old furniture, the shower door wasn't closing like it should, much noise from outside in the early morning hours... Breakfast was OK, we also had the singing barista :-)

Parking place was full, but we got a place in the private underground garage, not the normal parking place for visitors. Hotel manager looked a bit stressed out, but was very friendly, just like the rest of the personnel.

Overall: OK for us: after a few days of hiking in Gran Paradiso we didn't need/expect a lot of luxury. We wouldn't recommend it for a romantic stay though...

Room Tip: Avoid if possible the rooms at the side of the main square, because of the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xtremels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

A grand old inn with an average breakfast included. Our cappuccinos were served to us by a singing barista. Conveniently situated in the middle of town and the piazza in front always has some event happening. We arrived a day after the town's annual horse racing which was held in that piazza so our balcony would have been front row seating. Charming town. The town of Asti is located between Turin and Genoa which makes it an easy way to take side trips without having to stay in those busy cities.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sadgebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ginu271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Luca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asti hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cavour
Hotel Cavour
#3 of 18 in Asti
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
B & B Villa Ferrari
B & B Villa Ferrari
#7 of 44 in Asti
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Fabbrica dell'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Villa Sampaguita
Villa Sampaguita
#1 of 1 in Valleandona
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lis
Hotel Lis
#1 of 18 in Asti
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#5 of 18 in Asti
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante Reale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Reale

Address: Piazza Vittorio Alfieri 5, 14100, Asti, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Asti > Asti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Asti
Price Range: £80 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ristorante Reale 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ristorante Reale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing