We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
268
204
47
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
204
47
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottle of wine family run fresh fruit friendly hotel squeezed orange juice by italian standards close to shops housekeeping staff modest hotel choose hotel little extras plastic bag spacious lobby hotel breakfast air conditioning worked well highly recommend this hotel walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Good value, clean, fairly basic but perfect for walking into the town. The lady owner was the highlight of our enjoyable two night stay here. She was so welcoming and could not do enough to make you feel comfortable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tastingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel very clean. The breakfast was very good love the fresh squeezed orange juice fantastic coffee machine. staff so helpful always there to help with breakfast.The management very friendly and helpful on places to go visit, eat, shop and even to have my hair done and when you don’t speak the language and don’t know were to go you need good help management do speak English very important . Great hotel well situated close to shops restaurant and supermarket.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lynorap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The staff is extremely friendly and service oriented. The rooms were perfectly cleaned. The location to center of Turin was very convenient. But again, the staff was special in their ability to make us feel at home and guide us through our adventure in Turin! Affordable too...

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PatrickMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

If you are staying in Asti, this is an excellent hotel. The gentleman at the front desk was friendly and helpful when our family arrived late and were looking for a restaurant. The room had a comfortable bed, good AC and lots of nice toiletries. It was also exceptionally clean. There was a complimentary bottle of wine. The breakfast was outstanding in quality, selection, presentation and service.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank melbertoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is tired, rooms were clean but we objected to all towels and everything arriving in plastic- not very green!
Staff were friendly and breakfast extremely varied and plentiful.
On business this would be fine as close to centre but without character for a holiday stay

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TheClairevH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Direttore at Hotel Lis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback as we highly regard our guests opinions and suggestions of their stay with us.
We would like to clarify few points as we really take pride of our hotel.
Regarding the rooms, we renew and upgrade them every year. The towels are put in a biodegradable plastic to guarantee that our linen are clean and sterilized, in this way we only wash the used towels with a conseguently save of energy and resources.
Our guests certanly appreciate the unbeatable position but we like to think they also love the care and attention they receive from our family and our well dedicated staff.
Kind Regards
Caterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews