We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Principe
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cuneo
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Very good!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Great place and very friendly, manage by a family, and that always give to us a fantastic experience.the hotel is located in Cuneo downtown, near the hotel you have several restaurants, the breakfast is fantastic and was included in the rate, the suite is totally renew. , decorated with the tradicional style, and the bath also totally renew, but a little more modern.
The hotel owner , was very nice with us ,always asking if we need some help. Very nice hotel to stay for the money!!!!

Room Tip: I stay in two suites, and the room is perfect , big room with a totally renew bath, and the price wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    118
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
51
113
26
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

By luck we went up to this old fashion family hotel. As having mixed experience with Best Western, we was a little bit concern due to the general quality and the facilities. The first person we met in the reseption was a charming gentleman, which was of the owner family. He showed us some nice room we could choose and did also park our car in the hotel parking, so this gave us by no doubt a good first impression. The hotel it selves seems rare due to interiour and style, which could be taken out of an old pre-war movie. In fact, we did find it so nice that we extended our stay.

From my point of view, this hotel it selves is reason enough to stay in Cuneo.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank arvesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

This place is a real dump. There isno view and it is situated on a dumpy square. There are no amenities and there is no reason anyone should give this hotel more than two stars. I think the owners got all their cousins to write
Reviews.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnajendlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_HotelPrincipe, Best Western at Best Western Hotel Principe, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Guest,

I’m Maurizio Maccario, manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Principe and I would like to thank you personally for having shared your opinion about your stay. Unfortunately, is not easy to clarify the reasons of your dissatisfaction, because there are no many details about the inefficiency noticed. Maybe we could have solved the problems during your stay, if you apprised us about them.

As you can see, reading the other reviews leaved from our Guests, our staff works at most every day, trying to guarantee the best service ever and we are really sorry that your impression has not been the same.
However, we would be really happy to welcome you in our hotel again, to let you enjoy your stay and to show you our care in welcoming people, every day.
Best regards

Maurizio Maccario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siena, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Just wanted to add to the rest! Great place and very friendly for a biggish hotel. Great PR and well worth my time to write it.
They ha e a family hotel attitude and it makes the difference - this is the choice hotel to be near all

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tav5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We had discovered Cuneo in prior travels; it is arguably the european town with the prettiest setting, so it made sense to take our American guests there. This time we stayed at the Principe. Everything about it is excellent: the cleanliness, the comfort, the quiet rooms and the service. This Best Western is independently owned, and the traveler is catered to by the owner and his wife. He is a perfect source of information regarding where to eat dinner (Il Viecco Zuavo) and what to see in his region. Whether for business or pleasure, anyone in the general area of Cuneo should consider the Principe.
Located in the main square of Cuneo, it is close to quality shops of any kinds and if your timing is right, you may be able to stroll through the huge open air market as an after breakfast constitutional.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minusorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I was so impressed by the hotel, the gentle and professional owners, the impeccable service, the location, the rooms. Despite being in such central location, it is very quiet at night. Everything was perfect and i highly recommend it, it will be the only place we would stay upon our return in Cuneo

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This place is perfectly located at the center of Cuneo. Efficient welcome. Very easy check in. Rapid check out as well. The rooms are located in several floors and buildings, all tightly connected together. The room equipment is brand new, nice TV set, lightning is good. Very good breakfast with fast service. Overall, very good quality for the price

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nenelle63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuneo
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Superga
Hotel Royal Superga
#1 of 8 in Cuneo
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lovera Palace
Hotel Lovera Palace
#3 of 8 in Cuneo
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cuneo Hotel
Cuneo Hotel
#4 of 8 in Cuneo
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ligure
Hotel Ligure
#7 of 8 in Cuneo
88 reviews
14.0 mi away
Palazzo Righini
Palazzo Righini
#1 of 4 in Fossano
627 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cristal Hotel Cuneo
Cristal Hotel Cuneo
#5 of 8 in Cuneo
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Principe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Principe

Property: Best Western Hotel Principe
Address: Piazza Tancredi Galimberti Duccio 5, 12100, Cuneo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Cuneo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cuneo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Principe 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Principe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cuneo
Cuneo Best Western
Best Western Principe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing