We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and extremally tasty restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lovera Palace
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cuneo
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel and extremally tasty restaurant”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very nice and cozy privately owned hotel. The restaurant is just great! We were staying during the porcini season and rissotto with porcini was one of the best one I have ever tried. Warm service and great location in the heart of the city. Would reccomend it without any doubts!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavel_Nikolaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    98
    36
    9
    4
See reviews for
24
74
12
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This family run business provides the visitor with personalized services, excellent cusine and wines in the Hotel and separate restaurant located nearby. Not to be missed. The local owners are on property and see to individual needs in the hotel and city. Location is perfect, except for parking. The garage is a challenge for Americans, but is a fun part of the overall experience of living in the old quarter of town. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: Top floors facing the back alley are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is not only beautiful, it has such wonderful people working there. We loved the whole experience. Comfy beds, beautiful bathroom. Our room had two small terraces, the decor was lovely. Great breakfast selection, including cappucino. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorthe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Imagine a beautifully decorated classic old world Italian villa and you have the Hotel Lovera Palace. The rooms were much larger than we anticipated and beautifully furnished and had a sitting area with a settee, two chairs and a coffee table. In addition it had a desk, a dressing table, and a wardrobe. This was not a suite. If that was not enough, the service was outstanding. They served a wonderful breakfast including cappuccino, gave us two complimentary appetizers at dinner and gave us a parting gift when we left. This hotel was a wonderful surprise and we would definitely recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay in the hotel Lovera. Great location in the city center, nice rooms, very friendly and attentive staff. Although we were staying only one night, we were treated like regular guests. The hotel is compared to what it offers very affordable and we would not have wanted to stay anywhere else. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelaroundandagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Palazzo Lovera and we had a great experience! Stefania Calandri and her Staff did a wonderful job helping us locate various activities in Cuneo and the Piemonte region, including wine tasting, horseback riding and Golf! The hospitality, food and service were excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
505 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We often stop at this hotel as it has a very secure car park (with electric gates) so that you don't need to unload the car whilst staying. Cuneo is a delightful town with beautiful shaded arcades to walk along and the hotel is very central. Staff are very helpful and friendly and quite a league of nations! We were upgraded to a junior suite with sofa, armchairs etc. The bathroom is good with a shower over the bath etc. and the bedroom has a wardrobe, comfortable bed and tv with Sky etc.
Pillows are as usual pretty awful so always take our own!! We had a room overlooking the quiet road at the rear of the hotel (201). We eat at the hotel as its often easier when you are tired after a long drive. Food was good but there are also excellent restaurants within walking distance. Sadly the restaurant needs an uplift..it is dreadfully dated!! We eat outside and again this could be more beautiful with more pretty plants as they do in France!! The proprietress is very knowledgeable about food and there is a good choice of wine.
It is tricky to find the car park as sat nav will take you to the front of the hotel and on a Tuesday it is market day and no cars allowed in Via Roma. You need to navigate to the rear of the hotel and so many streets are one way !! Just need patience.

Room Tip: Rear of the hotel is very quiet and there is a lift from car park. We had a junior suite 201.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maturity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuneo
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Superga
Hotel Royal Superga
#1 of 8 in Cuneo
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Principe
0.3 mi away
Cuneo Hotel
Cuneo Hotel
#4 of 8 in Cuneo
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ligure
Hotel Ligure
#6 of 8 in Cuneo
83 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cristal Hotel Cuneo
Cristal Hotel Cuneo
#5 of 8 in Cuneo
153 reviews
8.2 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Valle Pesio
Albergo Ristorante Valle Pesio
#1 of 2 in Chiusa di Pesio
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lovera Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lovera Palace

Property: Hotel Lovera Palace
Address: Via Roma 37, 12100, Cuneo, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Cuneo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cuneo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lovera Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lovera Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovera Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing