We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Royal Superga
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cuneo
Certificate of Excellence
Zofingen
1 review
“Very good value”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in Cuneo and the hotel was to our complete satisfaction. It is very well located (right next to the central Place), offers nice superior rooms and the staff was very friendly. The hotel offers a good value, the kids got even extra rebate. Any time again

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rtschudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royal10, Direttore at Hotel Royal Superga, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Mr Rtschudi,
we really appreciate your contribution. Thank you very much.
The Manager and the Staff HRS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    202
    39
    9
    4
See reviews for
83
256
36
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

From the moment we arrived to the minute we left, the service was superb. The hotel is in a great central location with secure parking which (we discovered after we had paid for parking) is free for motorcycles.

The rooms are comfortable and clean and breakfast was good although not quite excellent. Excellent value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David-K1200S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royal10, Direttore at Hotel Royal Superga, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Mr David,
we think that after a long trip by motorcycle it is nice to find a secure shelter for it too, that is why we are really glad to offer it for free to our Guests (trailers not included).
Thank you for your contribution.
The Manager and the Staff HRS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here for one night in June 2014.
Pretty small room but had all the basics for a comfortable stay. Breakfast, which included a cooked omelette was fine. Strong signal Wifi was available in room. Staff were efficient and polite. Generally though there was a lack of building maintenance throughout the premises which detracted from the overall stay. However the position of the Hotel in a quiet street in the centre of Cuneo was superb. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. It took us about 15 minutes to walk there from the Railway Station. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrisbaneRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royal10, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Royal Superga, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Google Translation
Gent.mo Sig. BrisbaneR
" ci tornerei volentieri " : La Sua frase esprime apprezzamento dell'Hotel e noi ci auguriamo di averla ancora nostro Ospite"!
La Direzione e lo Staff dell'Hotel Royal Superga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This recently renovated hotel is just off the main square in Cuneo. The room had good natural light, a nicely renovated bathroom with a shower and individual climate control. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The onsite parking was very reasonable, secure and adjacent to a hotel entry. The breakfast was spectacular and they made eggs or omelettes to order. Highly recommended and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royal10, Direttore generale at Hotel Royal Superga, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Mr Raymond C.
We really appreciate the positive feedback you gave on our Hotel considering every aspect of it; your opinion is a “gem” for us.
We hope to Host you again.
The Manager and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel is in a fantastic location in a quiet street close to Piazza Galimberti and has its own parking space which is absolutely necessary in Italy. The front desk staff is fantastic and the breakfast is just ok and not so wonderful as I read in other reviews. During the 3 days that I stayed there, the oranges were not restored, and in one of the days, croissants were missed. The later you arrive for breakfast, larger are the chances you do not find all the ingredients.
  The major problem are the rooms and the furniture; they are very old and need urgent modernization. The floor of the room is made ​​of wood and when you walk on it, it makes a noise that I suppose should bother the people of the floor below. On the first night I felt cold but the next night it snowed in the city and I think they increased the heat.
If I return to Cuneo, I´l try to find something more comfortable .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NadiaMontagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royal10, Direttore generale at Hotel Royal Superga, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Ms Montagna
“It snowed in the city”: Yes, as a matter of fact snow in that period surprised us all too!
“The front desk staff is fantastic”: we are pleased to read that our commitment gave good results to your research.
“The later you arrive for breakfast, larger are the chances you do not find all the ingredients”: the breakfast is served from 6:00 to 10:00, when Guests choose to enjoy it after the scheduled time the buffet doesn’t offer the complete selection you can find during the normal serving time.
Yours sincerely
The Manager and the Staff HRS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay with amazing choice and variety for breakfast .arrived by train for just one night but will definitely stay longer next time .the tuesday market is a delight and cuneo a lovely place to explore on foot .the hotel is very central amd the Hotel staff helpfully allowed us to leave cases until time of trains departure .

We intend to return .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen551649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royal10, Direttore at Hotel Royal Superga, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Jen551649
Thank you for underlining the good aspects both of our Hotel and of our lovely town.
We will be glad to host you again.
The Manager and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We were staying in Cuneo overnight on our way to Nice from Milan. We arrived and were provided with a car parking space for our two motorbikes free of charge (don't know if that was because it was low season?). It is centrally located and the reception was friendly. Room was large and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was large and had a good range of food to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z1000sxBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royal10, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Royal Superga, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Z1000sxbabe,
thank you for writing about us, you words will certainly be of great help for our future Guests. It is always a pleasure to welcome bikers from all over the world: our private parking for motorbikes is offered any time.
The Staff HRS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuneo
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Principe
0.2 mi away
Cuneo Hotel
Cuneo Hotel
#4 of 8 in Cuneo
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lovera Palace
Hotel Lovera Palace
#3 of 8 in Cuneo
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ligure
Hotel Ligure
#7 of 8 in Cuneo
88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cristal Hotel Cuneo
Cristal Hotel Cuneo
#5 of 8 in Cuneo
159 reviews
13.9 mi away
Palazzo Righini
Palazzo Righini
#1 of 4 in Fossano
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Superga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Superga

Property: Hotel Royal Superga
Address: Via Carlo Pascal, n.3 corner Piazza Galimberti, 12100, Cuneo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Cuneo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cuneo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Superga 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Royal Superga, central, with direct access to the beautiful Piazza Galimberti, is home to historic nineteenth century and welcomes You with new rooms.The hotel presents itself as the ideal place for business and tourism.The elegant rooms have: TVSAT, WiFi, DVD, telephone, hairdryer, minibar, safe, SKY Vision Gold and n°1 Junior suite with shower emotional well-being.Hotel services:Grand Buffet Breakfast, Breakfast room service, TVSat, DVD library for DVD viewing in the room, City Bike for a tour of the city, Free Internet Point ADSL, WiFi, SKY, pets are welcome.The accommodation features: Multi-purpose Function Room, Relax corner with Shiatsu massage chair and Inside parking with direct access to central Piazza Galimberti.The hotel is about 950mt. from the railway station and 18 Km from the city airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Royal Superga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Superga Hotel
Royal Superga Cuneo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing