We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class and GREAT FOOD”

Piccolo Hotel Ristoro Olina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$46 - US$108
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Class and GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This restaurant is part of the Olina Hotel.
Do not over order!
You will receive 3 additional sub-courses during the course of the meal, all of the quality to the main fare
Service, wine advice, all excellent.
The dining upstairs has a great 'old world' San Giulio feel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jayen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    180
    54
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Fine food & wine at a great price”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We ate here to celebrate our wedding anniversary while in the area, a local shop owner recommended this tiny restaurant and we are so grateful he did. We may have bypassed this tiny restaurant with the kitsch seven dwarf theme but do not let this put you off.

Behind the Disney dwarves lies a fabulous chef & team producing really great food and wine with fab service. We had 2 courses and were sadly too full to eat a dessert, a great shame. Would go back if we return to the area as this was really good food at. Fair price, highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsP-Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Splendid”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

You are given a 10% welcome discount. The food was spectacular but if ordering meat and don't like it bloody, make sure to tell them. Can't fault the staff at all. Can't miss the restaurant when walking by as it is all white and exceptionally clean.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food,great staff”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Ate here twice, both occassions food was very good.Set menu of anti past and primi included an apperatif and appetiser. Generous portions !!! Staff very pleasant and helpful. Good value for money.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CymroSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guaynabo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I love chinghiale and was pleasantly surprised when my hotel recommended Piccolo Hotel Ristoro Olina and I found not one but two choices of chinghiale on the menu, one chinghiale ham for starters and then stewed chinghiale.as a main course. The ham was so tasty that I got carried away and ate more than I should have and then the stew was so tasty and tender that I was sorry I could not finish my serving.

The staff was very helpful in acomodating my wife's dietary limitations and in general service our table although it was a bit late at night and we were close to being the last table to be served.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piccolo Hotel Ristoro Olina also viewed

Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara
Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara
 
Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara
Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara
 

Been to Piccolo Hotel Ristoro Olina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing