We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisurely lunchspot”
Review of Porto di Savona

Porto di Savona
Reserve with
Porto di Savona is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #397 of 4,148 Restaurants in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Antico Ristorante Porto di Savona is opened from 1863, it’s one of the of the most ancient restaurant of Turin. It’s overlooks on the beautiful piazza Vittorio Veneto and it’s one of the few restaurant that survive and keep its typical charm. Il Porto di Savona is part of the prestigious association “Locali Storici d’Italia”. The atmosphere is welcoming and familiar. The cuisine proposes you piedmontese traditional specialities.The dessert and the pasta are all homemade. At lunch time you can choose one of the many Monopiatti that changed every week. During summer you can eat on the dehors located on piazza Vittorio. It’s opened every days.
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We wanted a last long lunch before going to the airport and Carlo from Torino Segway Power tours sent us here. It is the sort of place I would have passed on at first glance as it looked too touristy and a HUGE coachload of tourists were having their lunch there.
In fact it was much more genuine and good quality than I would have expected for the location. An old historic building. Very historic bathrooms! The specials of the day were the obvious choice and I loved my stuffed courgette flowers and the rabbit dish. This is a Slow Food establishment and they highlight the particular dishes of Slow Food. This included a special biscuit from the Langhe dunked in a sweet wine like Tuscan vin santo, but better.
Wine by the glass was generous and with good choice and recommendations.
A reliable local favourite, as we had been told.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 2,667 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017

Very nice small and cosy restaurant at the heart of Torino! Visit place three times in two years and remain with incredible feelings. The atmosphere - local people which are loyal to restaurant and food for years, local Piedmont cuisine seasoned with mountain truffels. It was recomended from my italian partner. Nice place that MUST BE VISIT!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank DimitarRuse_Bulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We stoped in for lunch and the staff and position of the restaurant were very good. The outside eating area looks onto the large square and the position is perfect. The food was good but not exceptional but it is good for a casual lunch, the prices are reasonable and the house wine expectable. The staff service was fine but a bit slow, but on a nice day why rush.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 564norm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Boy, this one was tough....we read so many great reviews but it was just OK......The locale is great; near the Arno river and a wonderful piazza. The host was nice and the servers were too great. However the food was just so-so. Our pasta dishes were nothing to write home about and really was uninspiring. I wish I could recommend but there are so many other outlets in that great city that you should allocate your euros to others (see my pick in another review). Happy travels!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank joesuzu1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This restaurant is a four star if you eat indoors.
Everything is nice and proper, the food is good, the price is right.
You want to come here when the weather is warm or hot and you sit outside, in beautiful Piazza Vittorio (where nobody is allowed to park, apart from some taxis out of the way). This square is an architectural delight, with the backdrop of the gorgeous green hill, at the foot of which you'll recognize the Chiesa della Gran Madre, where the famous Minis of the Italian Job were going up and down the stairs. (if you have a five minutes walk to the bridge over the river Po' after your meal, you will recognize the mini dam where the same Minis were crossing the river)
Fantastic place (and that's before you start looking into its remarkable 150 yrs old history!)

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gianpaolop165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porto di Savona also viewed

Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to Porto di Savona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing