We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean, spacious, perfect for me”
Review of Star Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Star Residence
Ranked #20 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a block from Porta Susa where a bus goes to and from Casella and Malpensa (Milan) airports. We arrived by train from Bologna and went by Metro to Eataly (Metro and trenitalia are separate but same station), all from Porta Susa. It is just outside city center and nearby caffes are equivalent quality for less €. I couldn't get enough cappucino for 1.30€. There is a park 2 blocks west that has a daily street market with organic fruit, veggies, fresh pastas including ravioli etc, cheese, sausage, honey, handcrafts. We bought food to cook only once for adventure, because good restaurant meals with tasty wine are under 24€. We like to walk and went the width of city center and back to churches, museums, etc. There are inexpensive city bikes to rent at stations around the city. There is a pull out couch if you have kids and kitchenette. I would choose this hotel on return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kennydlarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed in the loft apartment, the new air conditioning didn't work for the first week of our stay which was unfortunate. The room was always cleaned and stocked well.
The staff was very helpful somehow managing to work with the bus company to locate and retrieve one of our lost bags, having it at reception for us by the next morning.
The location is a block from the metro line and a reasonable walk into the city center.
The neighborhood feels very safe and is near to smaller markets. It's not very touristy, but quiet.

Room Tip: Our room was charged on a per person basis, if anyone in your group backs out make sure to have them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

What can I say? Super friendly and efficient staff. Super clean, modern and large rooms. Well located. With metro station as fas as 200 meters, restaurants, shops all around the area. Go for it.
This is not a hotel, it's more like a residence as the name may suggest. Nevertheless the service and the cleanliness is superb. They do everything in their power to fulfill your expectation or to answer your question that might span from which restaurant to go to the most suitable sight to visit in a particular day. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: My room was in the second floor. We could sleep well though the highest torino building construction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agiacotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The Star has beautiful large rooms, equipped with a useful kitchenette and a great bathroom. There is heaps of storage, and room to sit and work or relax. The onsite parking and close in location meant the car could have a rest while we walked and took local trams and buses. A great place to stay in an interesting city.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ej2birches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarResidence, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Star Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Ms. ej2birches,
many thanks for your nice review! We are very happy that you liked your stay at our Hotel Residence Star, our large room-apartments, our equipped kitchenette and our inside car and bike parking.
We hope to see you again in Torino..., as it seems to me that you liked our interesting city.
Best regards,
Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Had a very nice stay during the Easter holiday. Very elegant entrance with design furniture. Very friendly staff who give you a lot of information on the city. Appartments with all comfort and free wifi. Very close to the city centre.

Room Tip: no tips available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarResidence, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Star Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Mr. PhilipH,
thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are happy that you appreciated your stay at our Hotel Residence Star and all the furniture and services of our room-apartments. Easter is a hard period - of very high season -, in which the Hotel is normally complete and crowded…, so, we feel nice that you perceived a good quality level of service! Thanks from the entire Staff.
We hope to see you again here in Torino,
Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I had a really perfect stay at the Residence Star. super clean rooms, very modern and well equipped, great staff, very helpful and available at every time. The hotel is in a very quiet and safe area, very close to city centre, with a great restaurant just behind the corner!
Also the indoor parking was a welcome option.
I strongly recommend this residence.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy66_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarResidence, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Star Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Mr. Jimmy66_13,
thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are happy that you appreciated your stay at our Hotel Residence Star, our room-apartments, our Staff, our location and our inside parking.
We hope to see you soon again here in Torino!
Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 days at the Residence Star to coincide with a watching Juventas play Celtic. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Cafe next door has lovely staff and food too. The only thing I felt let down on was they charge €2.30 for each time they booked a taxi for us. I've never been to a hotel where this was charged for so was shocked it was. Apart from that a good clean friendly hotel with the comfiest beds.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annmckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarResidence, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Star Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Ms. Annmckenzie,
thank you very much for your nice review! We are happy that you appreciated your stay at our Hotel Residence Star and had the time to taste the coffee of our closest Cafe-Bar. We hope you liked all the facilities inside our room-apartments.
A hearty goodbye and see you soon again here in Torino!
Chiara
P.S. The 2,30 Euros which were billed twice to you, were not for the phone-calls to the Taxi (!), of course, but are a compulsory accommodation tax that all tourists/travelers have to pay to the City of Turin (it were established by our Major on 2012, April the 2nd). Unfortunately, it is contemplated in many European towns...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#15 of 130 in Turin
516 reviews
Centro
Hotel Dock Milano
Hotel Dock Milano
#38 of 130 in Turin
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Diplomatic
#35 of 130 in Turin
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Residence

Address: Via Susa 5, 10138 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Price Range: £54 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Star Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home, your hotel, in Torino. To feel yourself at home, in a quiet corner of an elegant and lively district; in the heart of Torino, few steps from Torino Porta Susa railway station, the tube station and the Court Palace; our Star Residence, with Hotel services and facilities. You are offered different stays: for one day, one week, one month, or more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Star Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing