We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
182
103
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
103
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porta susa en route to venice train station next morning reception staff small hotel a great place to stay city centre perfect location the air conditioning kitchenette apartment dei pans comfort roomy rail
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Family of four and we stopped over in Turin for a couple of days on our way to the Lakes. Very convenient for the train station but a little bit far from the centre of Turin. It’s not the Ritz, but for the price we paid, very, very good. A great little place to rest your head but I think ext time I’d look for something a little bit better and more central.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank matteywhisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star R, Responsabile reception at Star Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear MatteyWhisky,

First of all, thnak you for your good review about your last stay in Turin at Residence Star. Regarding the distance from the center of course as you said, we are not in the heart of the historic center of Turin but we are absolutely centrally located and the center is easily reached on foot as a nice walk of about 15/20 min. We agree that we are not the Ritz but we believe that it is not the name that makes the hotel but what is inside. Greetings from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Like this hotel as the room is very spacious. It is like a studio type of room where it has cooking facilities. So we can make our breakfast and dinner. Lobby provides free coffee all day and night and staff are so helpful and nice. Location located opposite Porta Susa and easy to move around. Very very happy with my selection of this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 39ngc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

5 minute walk from the train station...we took the train from Paris en route to Venice because we wanted to see the southern French countryside and The Alps. We decided to take a stop over in Turin and booked this hotel which could not have been better...great little cafes just minutes away and beautifully decorated room in a lovely hotel with very friendly staff...the desk clerk, Mario, was especially helpful in helping us find a dinner location and improve our limited Italian.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chrisaU5681QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

A small hotel, but it’s quiet and friendly. Rooms are small by North American standards, but clean and neat. Rooms have a kitchenette, so it’s easy to provide your own breakfasts, etc. The air conditioning was wonderful!

On the negative side, the hotel provides you with dishes,cutlery and pans, a dish scrubber and dish detergent, but no other basics - salt and pepper would have been a nice touch.

On the whole, though, a great place to stay. I would certainly go back. And the laundry room in the basement is a definite plus.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank hcoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The room was modern, spacious and squeaky clean. The price was very reasonable. Parking space was available with additional charge. The location was close to a train station and bus stop. Breakfast was not included, but that was fine for us, a vegan family, who like to explore cafes and restaurants. I'll come back if I have a chance to visit again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star R, Responsabile reception at Star Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your good review so we are happy when our customers they are satisfied and tell us they want to come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews