We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residence Torino Centro
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
106
140
64
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
140
64
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationside streetcityundergroundcafes
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

It's a good located hotel in the center. You can find good restaurants and caffeteria nearby. The rooms are big and staff nice. The breakfast is ok for the price. They don't have many parking places. For one night it's ok.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We chose this hotel simply for its convenience and proximity to Torino Porta Susa station (for the early morning TGV direct to Paris) as well as the Avis car hire branch where we needed to return our car and we were not disappointed. Infact this hotel has many more positives to report including: large spacious rooms, and a decent sized bathroom, a big balcony and doors opening onto it. All perfectly clean. Very helpful staff at the front desk. Convenient parking right outside, useful for the luggage drop off before returning the hired car. There was no urgency to move the car either until we had checked in and were ready to return it. This was appreciated as parking is a premium. Free wifi. All this for a very competitive rate.

Excellent proximity to Torino Porta Susa. If you have heavy luggage there is an elevator just a few steps from their door which drops you down into the station. No need to struggle with stairs. The station is one of the cleanest and classiest I have seen in a long time. It's only a pleasure to travel through there. Avis is on the other side of the station, and there too you get excellent, pleasant service from Lorenzo.

The gelateria on the corner La Romana gives you instant access to some of Torino's best ice-cream. A great restaurant within easy walking distance is La Capannina (see my other reviews) and the main centre is also a very pleasant, even if a bit of a lengthy walk. Could take you 30-60min depending on how many shops you stop in at.

This is a great hotel choice, it's not overly glam, but it delivers. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisylu2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Our three-night stay here started out badly. We booked a room with a group through a travel agent. When we arrived at the hotel, it was very hot and we discovered that the air conditioning was not available. Our room faced a very busy street, and with the window open, it was quite noisy. So, I requested a room facing the garden. We were then given a much smaller room with a very small bed. When we first settled in this room, I used the free Wi-Fi (that barely worked) to check the hotel prices. At that time they were offering the room at about 82 euro for the first two nights, then 60 some euro for the last night. We had paid 95 euro through the travel agency and had ended up with a very substandard room.

I went to the reception desk and explained my dissatisfaction, especially given the price that we had paid. The young woman at the desk was somewhat rude and said that she had already explained why the air-conditioning wasn't on (either the heat or air-conditioning could be switched on, depending on the season, but they weren't yet sure if the weather was going to stay hot). After some discussion, she suggested that I speak to her supervisor in the morning. Then, I asked her if there was a room with two single beds facing away from the street. Finally, she realized that there was and we were moved to a very nice, large room.

So, in the end we had a decent room, although we were stuck paying too much. The initial exchange with the reception clerk left me feeling that this was not a very friendly place. Other front desk staff were equally unfriendly.

Although part of the building is beautiful and old, most of the rooms are with characterless.

I will choose another hotel next time I go to Turin.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street are very noisy with windows open. They seemed quiet enough with the windows closed. Rooms facing the garden are quiet. Some rooms have nice large beds, while some have beds of only 150 cm wide.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaBItaliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stayed for three nights at Torino Centro, in a lovely refurbished room with wooden floorboards and a modern bathroom. Our room was large, spotless, and was serviced daily before we had even finished breakfast. We had requested a quiet room on a higher floor, which we received.

Free wi-fi was available for the duration of our stay.

Breakfast was in the café next door (enter directly from Reception), with excellent coffee and a very good continental buffet with a wide range of choices.

Every member of staff we encountered was polite, friendly and helpful.

The hotel is right next to Torino Porta Susa railway station, which is served by the new Italo high speed trains. People with large luggage or mobility problems should note that there are a few stairs from the street to Reception. Construction work at the station during our stay resulted in some station exits being blocked; this was not a huge problem, it just meant there was a slightly longer walk between the station and the hotel. We did not notice any construction noise while in the hotel, and our sleep was not affected.

Central Turin and the Palazzo Reale, Palazzo Madama and Piazza Castello are a pleasant and easy 20-30 minute walk from the hotel, along Via Garibaldi; alternatively, there are buses, trams and the Metro.

For a 3-star property, we thought Torino Centro was excellent value at approx. EUR 80 per night including breakfast for two.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DCB1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I've been there for 3 nights, weel located, excelent reception, free internet, ladies at reception very good and very helpfull. excellent breakfast food and service. Quiet area. I recommend it NO DOUBT. If I go back to Turin definetely I'll hire this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graciela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews