We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good place in Torino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Ranked #50 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed 19 August 2013

A good simple hotel close to Torino center ( 15 min walk).Old building from turn of century, well renovated. Rooms are not big, but quite nice and very quiet. Good and attentive service. Good breakfast in nice conservatory .Easy parking nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erick2Bruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Piemontese
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a small well appointed hotel with good rooms. We found the front desk staff very helpful. The big let down was the surrounding area - we arrived there during the day and felt very uncomfortable and unsafe on the streets surrounding the hotel. We did notice that this improved in the evening, but if you really wanted to experience the beauty of Turin, I would stay elsewhere.

The air conditioning was ineffectual and felt more like a fan blowing warm air around in the heat of the Italian summer!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycamper422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is an easy to find hotel near turin main station. Well positioned for a short walk to all the sights in the centre

Staff are really nice and helpful with lots of tips for enjoying the city. Breakfast was included in our deal and was good quality.

Public areas are all recently done up and snazzy, but rooms are a bit tired with rotten air conditioning. This means you need to keep the window open at night, but this makes for a very noisy evening as the street outside never seems to sleep.

Others have commented on the "dodgy location". I dont agree. It struck me like a kind of up and coming artsy part of town, bit like NYC lower east side or Hoxton in london. Cool bars are everywhere, alongside jewish delis and arabic hairdressers. Lots of launderettes for the backpackers as well!

Best route in is along the main road and down the street with the synagogue. Lively and buzzing, we made our way home with two kids at about 10.30pm and all felt fine to us.

Was sorry to have only one night in Turin. it was a truly beautiful place with fantastic shops and restaurants. Hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: don't get one looking onto the front of the hotel if you want a sleep!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kags2168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The only reason I give this hotel 4 stars, instead of 5, is because the airconditioning in my room just would not work, which in summer in Turin makes for sleepless nights!! To be fair, the staff did let me change rooms three times, but it was ineffective in all rooms. My friend, in another room, was the only one of the three of us traveling who had a cool room!
But the staff, particularly Luca, Cristina and Paolo, all at the front desk, are just the best and most helpful that I have ever encountered at any hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for them, whether it is having a suitcase fixed, getting a local telephone sim card or opening the bar for a very late nightcap! If you are late for breakfast it's never a problem- the very pleasant staff in the dining area will make coffee and give you something to eat at any time! They really made our stay!
I can only hope they fix the airconditioning!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxtango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The Hotel's location is on the other side of the station, a bit distance to the city centre and the area is not as safe as front station. Many strange people cruise on the street during day time.

Staff is just ok and not very proactively to be helpful. They just give simple answer to your question.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We found the hotel very comfortable and lucky to get a room at the back which was very quiet. The room and bathroom were spacious and very clean. Everything we needed in the room. The reception staff were very helpful and spoke good English. Television didn't work properly and we could get only Italian stations. It I s very convenient being close to the station as that is where the airport bus stops - return tickets are available at hotel reception, which is handy. Didn't find the street intimidating at night, although I wouldn't like to walk down it by myself. A tea tray is available for the room by asking at reception at no extra cost. We would come here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, because there is quite a lot of street noise in the evening.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthea_ardouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and we enjoyed every minute that we was there, the staff are friendly and helpful, when we checked in we was given a room which we didn't like very much, we asked the manger if we could change rooms and she gave us an option of rooms to view and choose from which was brilliant.
The only negative thing I will say is about breakfast, as a big brand hotel they should have kitchen facilities provided as not all guest may eat what is provided, example we asked for fried eggs which is not anything complicated at first we was told yes you can have them just ask when you come down to the breakfast room and when we did they said no sorry we don't have a cooker or frying pan which was very disappointing.
Apart from that everything was fine.
I will stay there again but without breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigReviewDartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Best Western Hotel Luxor
Centro
Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Piemontese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Piemontese

Address: Via Berthollet 21, 10125 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > San Salvario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range: £58 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Piemontese 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in a quiet street in the center of Turin, just a few steps from the beautiful Parco del Valentino, the central Via Roma and Centro Congressi Torino Incontra. If traveling is the art of discovery, the Best Western Hotel Piemontese in Turin, built in late nineteenth-style liberty, will be a pleasant surprise and perfect for those who live Turin as tourist or for business and conferences. Elegant rooms, comfortable and quiet, some with a Jacuzzi or whirlpool, conventioned fitness centre just few steps from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hotel Piemontese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Piemontese
Best Western Turin
Turin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing