We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Ranked #26 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Hotel is situated in a good area, not very far from Porta Nuova Station and is also surrounded by restaurants and a good bar :)) Hotel is well kept and clean. Breakfast is good with a wide variety to choose from. Staff is very helpful. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and truly enjoyed it. It was with a wonderful location in the center of Turin and that was a great plus for me. The room was clean and just enough for one person. Breakfast was fantastic with plenty of food options, all of which tasty. The staff was polite and helpful.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank trave07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

This is a clean, comfortable, and friendly hotel located very close to the train station. It's always nice while traveling in Europe to be able to easily walk from the train station to the hotel. The Gran Mogol is about a five minute walk, and only a few blocks from the station.

I was greeted by a friendly front desk person who spoke perfect English. My single room was small, but comfortable. The room was VERY clean, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was equally small, but also very clean.

My room was a bit stuffy at night, and the thermostat didn't seem to control the room's temperature. I slept with the window cracked, and that helped.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank XTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Really close to main train station. Just across the road towards the little park area, thrn 1st street on the right.
Nice staff, not much english spoken (as all of of Turin!), but very pleasant and helpful
Rooms ok, not huge, but big enough to swing a cat!
Good breakfast, good choice, cereal, fruit, croissants etc
Walking distance to everything, right by the pedestrianised area.
Would definately use again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This hotel was chose for us by conference organizers, I think. The entire building is three floors, and changed management recently. Every face in the building was smiling. A few bathtubs are available, and the average price is 85 euro, this time of the year, double occupancy, as you can find on the internet as well. Observant Jews will be pleased to know that nothing is automatic: the front door opens by hand, the rooms by good old-fashioned keys. The fantastically beautiful synagogue is five minutes away. Shopping is everywhere around. We felt at home. Staff was really unbeatable. So is the location. And the place is charming. Rooms are not so big, though.
But for the price, which includes breakfast, it is a runaway bargain. No pool.

Room Tip: If you must have a bathtub, request one in advance. If you want a romantic one, do the same. Want a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yidonit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Although the rooms are not what a NA traveller would expect size-wise, they are all well appointed, very clean and super comfortable beds. The staff was always helpful and friendly and offered suggestions and directions.

With the central location in a pedestrian zone, we had a multitude of offerings at our doorstep.

Would stay here again as the breakfast was fresh, fillling and tasty.

Room Tip: closet size elevator does save your legs from the walk up!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jono272013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

this recently renovated hotel is'nt in the best western anymore.
Nice and clean room and perfect bathroom.
my single room was a bit small but anyway comfortable... with a/c , tv, wifi,fridge and tea & coffe facilities.
perfect location: 5 minutes walking from the train and metro station...10 minutes to the city centre and the main attactions,
good and various breakfast.
staff very nice and friendly

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielabafunno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Centro
Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
#44 of 130 in Turin
342 reviews
Starhotels Majestic
#17 of 130 in Turin
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol

Address: Via Guarino Guarini 2, 10123 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Price Range: £62 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the Best Quality Hotels, this three stars is the most central, newly refurbished, young and cool, 100 meters from the central railway station Porta Nuova, a few minutes away from the main museums and the many touristic sites of beautiful Turin, this hotel offers modern young bright rooms with free wi-fi connection and parking facilities. Easily reachable from Lingotto Conference Centre and from the Juventus Stadium. The position overlooking the elegant Via Lagrange, charming pedestrian shopping area, the proximity of museums and the evening/night movida places like the Quadrilatero Romano, Piazza Vittorio and the alternative San Salvario areas, make of this Best Quality Hotel an ideal destination to discover Turin treasures without having to drive about. Concerts and sporting events reachable in 20 minutes with ground or underground public transportation. Our personnel will welcome you with warmth and efficiency and will give you advice to spend the best stay (touristic or business) ever! Besides, at our reception you will be able to get the Torino Card, the city sight-seeing bus ticket and other tours on foot with guide, in cooperation with Turismo Torino and other important agencies. YOUR ROOM The Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol 45 modern rooms, with minimal and functional furniture and wooden floor, are thought to offer all necessary comforts to regain energies after a long working day or after the many excursions and visits to our interesting and unique museums. They are: single, double or twin-bedded, triple, superior for two, three or four people. The atmosphere and colours in our rooms are reassuring and discrete to make you feel at home. They are sound-proof and offer the following services: international direct dialing, indipendent air conditioning/heating system, minibar, tea/herbal tea facilities, full length mirror, Frette luxury bed linen, exclusive "soft bed" duvet, bed reading light and peephole to ensure maximum safety. Besides, we offer free of charge wi-fi connection to communicate in any moment with your family or company.All our bathrooms, with wooden floor, bidet, magnifying mirror, hair-dryer and courtesy products. Rooms of all categories have a big working desk to meet our business clients needs, whilst for those who cannot give up entertainment, it's possible to relax watching our flat screen tv sets with satellite channels in Italian and in foreign languages. Our superior rooms are characterized by more space and comfort so as to make our guests' stay even more enjoyable. They are composed by a bedroom and a sitting room with a sofabed. Our sofabeds open in 2 single beds making the superior room ideal for families with children (max 4 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Turin
Best Western Turin
Turin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing