We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok choice for citytrip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Ranked #21 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Hasselt, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok choice for citytrip”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel met my expectations, without exceeding them. Room walls were a bit thin, and the airco was not working while it was very hot. The location on the other hand was nice, breakfast was acceptable and staff was friendly and helpfull. For people going on a city trip to Turin, just to sleep in a clean hotel, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Korolyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    334
    103
    21
    11
See reviews for
117
202
81
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Annecy, France
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Perfect location
Nice reception staff
Clean
Good size room but big bed so it's hard to move around
Good size bathroom
Big, nice and confortable bed sheets
Very basic breakfast and very poor service
I would recommend that hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betti2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

After seeing that this hotel has been restructured in the past few weeks, I decided to stay there for 3 days. But when entering the room (number 109), I was really disappointed: the room was old (at least specify that not ALL the rooms are like the pictures on your website), the window was not closing properly (we could hear all the noise from the street), and we could also hear everything from the other rooms, as well as the phone in the corridor..
The only things that I really appreciated in this hotel was the location (5 min to the train, subway and buses), the breakfast (a lot of choice and a good quality of the products) as well as the kindness of the staff.
If the hotel is going to be restructured entirely, then I would go back in this hotel. Otherwise, I'd prefer to avoid it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derpinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zejtun, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Hotel is situated in a good area, not very far from Porta Nuova Station and is also surrounded by restaurants and a good bar :)) Hotel is well kept and clean. Breakfast is good with a wide variety to choose from. Staff is very helpful. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and truly enjoyed it. It was with a wonderful location in the center of Turin and that was a great plus for me. The room was clean and just enough for one person. Breakfast was fantastic with plenty of food options, all of which tasty. The staff was polite and helpful.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank trave07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

This is a clean, comfortable, and friendly hotel located very close to the train station. It's always nice while traveling in Europe to be able to easily walk from the train station to the hotel. The Gran Mogol is about a five minute walk, and only a few blocks from the station.

I was greeted by a friendly front desk person who spoke perfect English. My single room was small, but comfortable. The room was VERY clean, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was equally small, but also very clean.

My room was a bit stuffy at night, and the thermostat didn't seem to control the room's temperature. I slept with the window cracked, and that helped.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank XTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Really close to main train station. Just across the road towards the little park area, thrn 1st street on the right.
Nice staff, not much english spoken (as all of of Turin!), but very pleasant and helpful
Rooms ok, not huge, but big enough to swing a cat!
Good breakfast, good choice, cereal, fruit, croissants etc
Walking distance to everything, right by the pedestrianised area.
Would definately use again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
Starhotels Majestic
#16 of 129 in Turin
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Salvario
Hotel Urbani
Hotel Urbani
#29 of 129 in Turin
1,058 reviews
Crocetta
Best Western Hotel Luxor
Concord Hotel
#26 of 129 in Turin
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol

Property: Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Address: Via Guarino Guarini 2, 10123 Turin, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the Best Quality Hotels, this three stars is the most central, newly refurbished, young and cool, 100 meters from the central railway station Porta Nuova, a few minutes away from the main museums and the many touristic sites of beautiful Turin, this hotel offers modern young bright rooms with free wi-fi connection and parking facilities. Easily reachable from Lingotto Conference Centre and from the Juventus Stadium. The position overlooking the elegant Via Lagrange, charming pedestrian shopping area, the proximity of museums and the evening/night movida places like the Quadrilatero Romano, Piazza Vittorio and the alternative San Salvario areas, make of this Best Quality Hotel an ideal destination to discover Turin treasures without having to drive about. Concerts and sporting events reachable in 20 minutes with ground or underground public transportation. Our personnel will welcome you with warmth and efficiency and will give you advice to spend the best stay (touristic or business) ever! Besides, at our reception you will be able to get the Torino Card, the city sight-seeing bus ticket and other tours on foot with guide, in cooperation with Turismo Torino and other important agencies. YOUR ROOM The Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol 45 modern rooms, with minimal and functional furniture and wooden floor, are thought to offer all necessary comforts to regain energies after a long working day or after the many excursions and visits to our interesting and unique museums. They are: single, double or twin-bedded, triple, superior for two, three or four people. The atmosphere and colours in our rooms are reassuring and discrete to make you feel at home. They are sound-proof and offer the following services: international direct dialing, indipendent air conditioning/heating system, minibar, tea/herbal tea facilities, full length mirror, Frette luxury bed linen, exclusive "soft bed" duvet, bed reading light and peephole to ensure maximum safety. Besides, we offer free of charge wi-fi connection to communicate in any moment with your family or company.All our bathrooms, with wooden floor, bidet, magnifying mirror, hair-dryer and courtesy products. Rooms of all categories have a big working desk to meet our business clients needs, whilst for those who cannot give up entertainment, it's possible to relax watching our flat screen tv sets with satellite channels in Italian and in foreign languages. Our superior rooms are characterized by more space and comfort so as to make our guests' stay even more enjoyable. They are composed by a bedroom and a sitting room with a sofabed. Our sofabeds open in 2 single beds making the superior room ideal for families with children (max 4 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Turin
Best Western Turin
Turin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing