We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveller rating
714
609
121
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
609
121
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station definitely stay at this hotel again ideal hotel building work recommend this hotel big shower double glazing great bathroom spoke english choose this hotel porta nova station perfect location breakfast staff air con comfortable beds high ceilings quiet room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2018

Hotel Genova is ideally located in front of the main train station as well as within walking distance of the centre, there are nice restaurants within walking distance as well as lovely cafés, one to recommend would be Cafe Platti.
Lots of buses also stop within 3-5minutes walk of the hotel. It is an ideal hotel to discover the city as well as to enjoy excursions in the nearby area.

The rooms are tastefully decorated, very quiet, very comfortable beds; the shower in the bathroom is quite amazing. The hearing worked very well and it was needed as temperatures dropped below zero. The spa is also lovely.

Extremely helpful staff at reception. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room tip: All rooms are lovely
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Frederica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

My friend and I stayed for 3 nights early November. It is located very close to Porta Nova Station, restaurants and places to see in Torino. Front desk staffs helped us a lot to find information we needed such as trains timetables and directions etc. All restaurants they recommended were so good! All maids always smiled and did greetings every morning. There is a spa next to the hotel and I received massages twice during my stay. I recommend to get a session if you have jet lag or tired feet or tension in your body. It was a cozy hotel and we will choose this hotel when we visit Torino again.

Room tip: We could see Basilica of Superga from our room that was located on Porta Nova side.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 888power
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

I was at the hotel between the 23-26 October 2018. Reception staff very welcoming and helpful. Cleanliness very good.
Breakfast not always when items finish are replace immediately.
Location Very Good as well. Worth another visit and I would recommend it to friends

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SPA201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Even when the air conditioning is not working in the entire hotel, it was not necessary. Temperature outside drops to some 55°F at nights, so inside feels from 68 to 72°F. Good breakfast. 24 hr front desk with someone available (something not available at all hotels in Turin). Just in front of Porta Nova Train station. Remember the European tradition: You will NOT find a place open to eat from 3pm to 6pm.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Lovely big room, large shower in bathroom, beautiful decor. We loved the little balcony over the busy street below; the double glazing meant we were not disturbed by street noises when we wanted to sleep. The breakfast was fresh and delicious; all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The only little issue was the squeaky floorboards between floors which I guess they can't do much about. We were woken by the upstairs neighbours getting up earlier than us. Still, would definitely recommend, and stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tynebridge21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews