We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - good rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Genio
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location - good rooms”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Turin

First impressions of the hotel or not it must be said overly good. The hotel is next to the old railway station and in between the upmarket shops of the Via Roma and the downmarket kebab shops of the other Turin.

The lobby is functional and the welcome from the staff likewise.

However, once we were shown to our triple room are impressions changed. This had clearly been recently refurbished, and reminded me of an up market Ibis. The room was spacious and the beds comfortable. The aircon was good and the room quiet.

All of this for €240 for two nights (including breakfast) represented good value for money.

This is an ideal place to base your selves to see the main sites of Turin. The Via Roma is literally on your doorstep and leads up to the cathedral (10 mins brisk walk) and the main points of interest along the way.

Parking is available at €18 a day a five minute walk from the hotel in an underground secure car park.

We are nearby at the cheap and cheerful "Primaepoi" and slightly less cheap and cheerful I Tartufi - which as the name suggests, specialises in truffles. Would recommend both.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolnImp1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    377
    124
    30
    12
See reviews for
129
173
57
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rome
Level Contributor
270 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Good quality for the piece . Excellent gym, excellent breakfast .
Rooms need a bit of refurbishment ... Not all . Therefore ask for a refurbishment one.
Very kind staff , very helpful . Good area . Close to the station and city centre

Room Tip: Not facing main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motozak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our room was huge, with a high ceiling and an enormous shower room. Comfortable bed, and a lovely breakfast. Very convenient for Porta Nuova rail station - literally across the road. We booked a weekend deal from the Turin Tourist Board which was fantastic value - a better price than we could find for the hotel on the usual websites, with breakfast thrown in free and a tourist card giving free access to virtually all the museums and attractions plus public transport. The whole package was brilliant value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPWSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Location is good - near train station, which was perfect for our movings
The room is clean and enough big for 3 people
Shower is very big and comfortable
Breakfast was enough good for 3* hotel

Would be nice to have safe and little fridge in the room. And teapot with cups or glasses.

Cant tell anything about parking, cause we travelled by train.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena220488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel for its great location near the train station, shops and restaurants. Our room was very big and modern. The breakfast was well catered. The hotel also offers free wifi. There is a great restaurant called 'seven up' on via Andrea Doria' just a few streets away that is so cheap and the best food.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank theleavers_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The hotel can be easily reached from Torino Gaselle airport by bus. It takes about 40 minutes and 7 euros. You just take the bus and ride it all the way until the final stop in front of Porta Nuova, the railway station. The hotel is about 3 minutes walk from the station.
The room was spacious and clean and the breakfast plentiful. The staff were friendly.
The hotel is nicely situated quite next to the pedestrian streets, museums, cafes and restaurants.
I'd come again to this hotel for a long weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We spent two nights on a weekend package which included museum passes for 48 hours at this hotel and whilst it was good value, I doubt I'd stay at this hotel again. Right next to the Porta Nuova station, the position is central to many of the sights in Torino. Our room was large but the smell when we first went into the room was terrible - obviously the smell from drains, sewers etc is coming up through the bathrooms. This stayed with us for two days. The air conditioner didn't work at all on the cold setting so we had to open windows. Tea making facilities were provided with plastic cups which melted when used. The lift was antiquated and took forever to get anywhere. Service at breakfast was perfunctory. Front desk on check- in was good

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lok234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
BEST WESTERN Hotel Luxor
Starhotels Majestic
#16 of 128 in Turin
1,039 reviews
Centro
Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
BW PLUS Hotel Genova
BW PLUS Hotel Genova
#11 of 128 in Turin
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Genio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Genio

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Genio
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 47, 10125 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > San Salvario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Turin
#9 Family Hotel in Turin
#20 Romantic Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Genio 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic hotel with modern amenities & continental breakfast; located in city center near Porta Nuova Station and Egyptian Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Genio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Genio
Best Western Turin
Turin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing